Things Anyone Who’s A Liberal In Pakistan Can Completely Understand

I do:coffee: I cook Iron I do Vacuum I can make Biryani you forget the taste else you eat yet:P I wash my own laundry, as I mentioned earlier you don't need be afraid:D

Afraid of you? Kindly deflate your ego.

So far just ONE!

Rest of the 20+ aged liberals here have their mommies still do these things for them?

Afraid of you? Kindly deflate your ego.

So far just ONE!

Rest of the 20+ aged liberals here have their mommies still do these things for them?
O Bhai you engaging with very different one what ever you have of an image of liberals libtrad fascist whatever. We are normal Muslim Pakistanis normal human:undecided: ahem but bit different than you or Zarvan Horus:P

So called "liberals" in Pak are much more extreme in their thought process. They try to ape the west in aspects which realistically cant work here!

Once a group of them pounced on me for criticism of Dr Hoodboy.

Than came a barrage of insults, from education,to culture and even my name "being arabic".

Despite my patient approach, id had enough!

I mean how the fuk does some assh0le calling himself qureshi/arab taunt a baloch of being an arab wannabe?

Or how does some cheeda pseduo intellectual whose sole achievement is that he visited "america" try to diss a man (me) coz he graduated from a recognised and probably one of the best colleges in the country?

And when you confront em, in the same way (which they understand)... boom, they b1tch out.

I myself am pretty liberal!

Im critical of mullahs using religion for politics,hypocrisy of our society,i talk about equality for all, I respect all religion.. im pretty secular (a word alot of people in Pak think, means "atheist").

But so called self proclaimed "pseudo liberals" of Pak are nothing more yhan a bunch of assholes who live in alternate reality!

So basically centrist.

Fringe elements exist both on the right and the left. But our problem is that we are people of the drama.

Arguments for the sake of arguments. Deliberate point scoring and egoistic approach. And the society loves it and they cherish the drama and debate and then ?

Nothing. In the end everyone sticks to their own way.

That's why I keep shouting that instead of discussing pointlessly we can be practical and work for the betterment of society. Providing basic rights to everyone.

Every such debate ends with ' you have to go to your own grave and i go to mine alone '.

What does that achieve? I tell you

Another day lost.
Another child dies of hunger.
Another injustice breeds extremist mentality.
Another child goes uneducated.
Another poor sleeps hungry.
Another commits suicide.

You guys are all educated people and everyone of us values time. Why not use it for the better?

None who are hungry poor or affected indulge in debates on what liberalism or conservatism is. They only debate their next meal.

Respect the responsibility as Pakistanis or Muslims or being a human. What's the difference between a flock of sheep who carry on grazing after a wolf's attack. Nothing but sitting ducks.

Almost all of the liberals i have meet are literally burgers and p*ssies.
all with them being progressive by wearing western clothes and having an iPhone or their abu buying them expensive stuff etc
not saying that wearing jeans or shirt is wrong i mostly wear them too but it is their way of saying things that like pisses me off
meri pocket khali aur mein to khyber aur cd satar wali awam hoan am i fake :-// ?

:coffee:

Just curious, how many of the so called Liberal/progressive/whatever here:

1. Iron their own clothes? &
2. Cook proper meals? If proper meal is too much, how about boiling rice perfectly? No, frying an egg?
3. Clean their house or even room?
Done everything when I was living on my own in university life.
Now what's your point

O Bhai you engaging with very different one what ever you have of an image of liberals libtrad fascist whatever. We are normal Muslim Pakistanis normal human:undecided: ahem but bit different than you or Zarvan Horus:P

Thank you for your tabsara .. you've answered the question. I'm now waiting for others.

Done everything when I was living on my own in university life.
Now what's your point

Your circumstances forced you to then. Mommy does it all now?

As for the point, you'll get it one day yourself.

So basically centrist.

Fringe elements exist both on the right and the left. But our problem is that we are people of the drama.

Arguments for the sake of arguments. Deliberate point scoring and egoistic approach. And the society loves it and they cherish the drama and debate and then ?

Nothing. In the end everyone sticks to their own way.

That's why I keep shouting that instead of discussing pointlessly we can be practical and work for the betterment of society. Providing basic rights to everyone.

Every such debate ends with ' you have to go to your own grave and i go to mine alone '.

What does that achieve? I tell you

Another day lost.
Another child dies of hunger.
Another injustice breeds extremist mentality.
Another child goes uneducated.
Another poor sleeps hungry.
Another commits suicide.

You guys are all educated people and everyone of us values time. Why not use it for the better?

None who are hungry poor or affected indulge in debates on what liberalism or conservatism is. They only debate their next meal.

Respect the responsibility as Pakistanis or Muslims or being a human. What's the difference between a flock of sheep who carry on grazing after a wolf's attack. Nothing but sitting ducks.
The flame of fundamentalism has engulfed 80,000 souls is this debate not worth the effort?
We blame India,Afghanistan but they are enemies they exploit the weak minded bigots among us our real problem isnt terrorism killing terrorism just hits the branches softly the real root cause is extremism that is ingrained in our society here lakhs march in the streets for Qadri and Nimr but i see no massive crowds for APS or Kasur victims our very outrage is misdirected we as a society are have wrong priorities
The poor are the most exploited lot of the Mullah brigade people issue fatwas on my opposition towards blood money law but who suffers because of it?
The extremely poor thats who