The word "Shaheed" and dead Indian soldiers

Here unlike Pakistan we don't discriminate among soldiers based on which religion he was from.

"Here", "we"?

Are you sure you are the spokesman for the hindu extremist majority sitting in the govt? I highly doubt that, ;-) Who have openly declared India being a "Dharmic" country where followers of "foreign religions" such as Muslims or Christians have no place?

No you are the one who raised the point, how about you present a proof to substantiate your allegation? I don't hear about reporters going missing after them having questioned Government stand on issues relating to Army or Security forces.
PS: Kulbashan Yadev (spell?), The Quint.... rings a bell? ;-)

So if a hindu doesnt go to swarg or narg and will pay for their bad deeds on earth wth is a swarg and narg?

I guess swarg, narg , veergati is a hoax and hindu reincarnation is the real truth??
Huh! Do you have comprehension problem? Heaven or hell is based on his good and bad deeds on earth. Reincarnation is the same too, if he has to reincarnate he hasn't completed his life cycle.

Hoax or not is not the issue.

Baloch de marathe ? : :lol:

I am a Rajput bro, a successful one. Do u really think i give a damn about some random gypsies ? Just converts of punjab army are enoigh for them :lol: aao kabhi hamare thikane/haweli pe, rajputs ki mahmannawazi bhi bdi mashoor hain. :)

Dickward ? Nah we sre not gandus like you. Tumhate shauk tumhe hi mubarak.
And than the so called rajput got fuked like his mata jodha bai.. BC najaiz aulad of Muslims. And his parsi bharwa.

Shaheed is an Urdu word and Urdu is an Indian language from central India. It has Arabic origin - but it is rich of the Pakistanis to first declare a Central Indian language as their national language then sit and split hairs over one word.
Pappu.. Shaheed is a Quranic word.. used in Holy Quran and Hadith..

Now keep moaning.

Shaheed is an Urdu word and Urdu is an Indian language from central India. It has Arabic origin - but it is rich of the Pakistanis to first declare a Central Indian language as their national language then sit and split hairs over one word.
jackdaws, Shaheed is Arabic word. Please google is your friend. Thanks.

"Here", "we"?

Are you sure you are the spokesman for the hindu extremist majority sitting in the govt? I highly doubt that, ;-) Who have openly declared India being a "Dharmic" country where followers of "foreign religions" such as Muslims or Christians have no place?
Lol what?

PS: Kulbashan Yadev (spell?), The Quint.... rings a bell? ;-)
Frontline ... Praven Swami ... does it ring a bell too?

Which kind of proves my point that government can't dictate our media what to do and what not to. If that had been the case I don't think you would be complaining.

Attacks, bans, censorship: On World Press Freedom Day, a report on India’s ‘shrinking liberty’
https://scroll.in/article/836394/at...edom-day-a-report-on-indias-shrinking-liberty

The study assesses the level of press freedom in India from January 2016 to April 2017, and analyses the corresponding restrictions on general societal freedoms.

India has a poor record when it comes to freedom of the press

The Hoot report describes an “overall sense of shrinking liberty” in India because of restrictions on the rights of citizens to information, internet access and online freedom, as well as various personal freedoms. In this atmosphere, it says, the press cannot be truly free.

My bad, replied back without actually reading your post entirely.
Not a problem Ranjeet bhai.

Frontline ... Praven Swami ... does it ring a bell too?

You were asking to show you any cases where indian govt has threatened/prssurized a media outlet, to which I replied.

Sure India "indeed" remains "the beacon of democracy and freedom of press" in the world, :lol:

"If ever there was a worst year for press freedom in India, 2017 would be it. The Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ), a not-for-profit global press freedom organisation headquartered in New York, recorded over 20 instances of journalists being threatened, sacked, physically attacked, censored and killed in the line of duty, by violent mobs, police, paramilitary forces simply because they were doing their jobs."

Quoting from another source:

"Authorities imposed heavy-handed restrictions on the press in northern Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir, shutting down several newspapers and clamping down on mobile internet services."

I know your "ummah chumah " and "Muslim brotherhood" concept you big blank mind.

First ask Arabs if they consider you as your brother more than Indian Muslims.
Such a delusional minds you guys have.
just twisting and derailing thread with your senseless sense:offpost:. Arabic language is not for Arabs but for Muslims and Shaheed word is used in in Islam for specific person died in a specific way, there are even types of Shahadat.
"He who is killed while guarding his property is a martyr, he who is killed while defending himself is a martyr, he who is killed defending his religion is a martyr, and he who dies protecting his family is (also) a martyr,who is died in a plague is a martyr" . it is not related to ummah or Muslim brotherhood.:tsk:

Attacks, bans, censorship: On World Press Freedom Day, a report on India’s ‘shrinking liberty’
https://scroll.in/article/836394/at...edom-day-a-report-on-indias-shrinking-liberty

The study assesses the level of press freedom in India from January 2016 to April 2017, and analyses the corresponding restrictions on general societal freedoms.

India has a poor record when it comes to freedom of the press

The Hoot report describes an “overall sense of shrinking liberty” in India because of restrictions on the rights of citizens to information, internet access and online freedom, as well as various personal freedoms. In this atmosphere, it says, the press cannot be truly free.

censorship was related to reporting/coverage of caste based agitation not reporting about army related issues. Reading the article will prove that this has to do with reporting more of local news than anything related to reporting about army.

You were asking to show you any cases where indian govt has threatened/prssurized a media outlet, to which I replied.

Sure India "indeed" remains "the beacon of democracy and freedom of press" in the world, :lol:

"If ever there was a worst year for press freedom in India, 2017 would be it. The Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ), a not-for-profit global press freedom organisation headquartered in New York, recorded over 20 instances of journalists being threatened, sacked, physically attacked, censored and killed in the line of duty, by violent mobs, police, paramilitary forces simply because they were doing their jobs."

Quoting from another source:

"Authorities imposed heavy-handed restrictions on the press in northern Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir, shutting down several newspapers and clamping down on mobile internet services."

I thought you were talking about Indian media and not J&K media. I don't think they call Indian soldiers Shaheed either.

So finally a saner voice in India who does not consider IoK as India. :-D

Why people are forgetting simple facts ?
1- Shaheed does not mean a Martyr , it means Witness something ..
2- Ash hado Allah Illaha illal la , Wa Ashahdo ana Abdaho wa Rasool la ho ..
meaning " I bear Witness that There is only One God ( Allah ) and I bear Witness that Prophet Muhammad Pbuh is the messenger of Allah .

People who fought the Kuffar/Musrakeen/Non-Believers were called Shaheed as they Sacrifice their life protecting Muslims or fighting for Islam , the Idea of Islam is to surrender your Will to the will of God(Allah) , which is not anywhere near a Polytheist Hinduism ..

Veergati is the right word for Indian Soldiers .

censorship was related to reporting/coverage of caste based agitation not reporting about army related issues. Reading the article will prove that this has to do with reporting more of local news than anything related to reporting about army.

in November, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting ordered a 24-hour ban on NDTV India for allegedly revealing strategic information about the Indian Army’s operations during a terrorist attack on an Indian Air Force base in Pathankot in January that year. The ministry later put the ban on hold.

Yaar dont do this, where it says specifically that "this has to do with reporting more of local news than anything related to reporting about army."

it includes everything, but just for your info I copied the part related to Army.

Thanks