The original sin of Yakub Memon

How can a minority (on their own) fight harder than the majority? You think the other party would not have done the same had they been in such a position?

Now you're the one being truly naive and gullible here.

When even the local law enforcement authorities are involved in committing atrocities, how can any person expect the suffering party to just keep suffering, die trying harder; But keep upholding any perceived moral codes.

This is just beyond me.

Anyways, fair enough that Indian Hindus want to classify the limits for Indian Muslims that they shouldn't have done this, shouldn't have done that, shouldn't have gone there, etc.

Perhaps similar limits should also be prescribed for Indian Hindus.

Here's to hoping you're frank about admitting this.

Sorry I saw this reply on my phone last night and forgot to reply to it. I thanked you because you mirror the feelings of many Indian Muslims on this. Legitimate feelings.

What I want you to know is that you guys (Muslims) are us only, with a foreign faith now. You are not from Mars.

Now we have been living together for thousands of years. Even if you count back to since when you guys started calling yourself Muslims, its been hundreds of years.

Now Islam came to our shores more than a thousand years ago. Yet still only one out of every three of us is a Muslim.

If the majority actually had to kill off the minority, do you think it would have taken us a thousand years to do it?

Or even 68?

Fact of the matter is that Hindus are an accommodating and tolerant and slow angering people. They are rarely given to purges as seen in 84, 1992 and 2002. They have to be pushed and pushed and pushed and continually goaded and pricked for years for something akin to that killer rage to build up. It does not happen overnight.

Moral of the story is live and let live. Don't keep fingering and pushing. You (minorities) are bosses in a country where you are hugely outnumbered. Your own land, your own country, among your own people. What more you want? Can it get any better than that?

You want to see the alternative to how some minorities are treated elsewhere by essentially the same people as us, look at Pakistan. Look at Bangladesh. Look at Sri lanka. Look at Myanmar.

And yes, the law is also made up of the same people as the populace. When the shit hits the fan, the law does not resemble your idealistic picture of what they should be but more what they are. Local populace with guns and immunity. Not just here but across the world. Including the US. That's the reality. That's life.

Just because the last 3 hangings in India were of muslims (2 indian muslims and 1 pakistani muslim) does not make muslims a sacrificial animal. Lets see how many muslims have been hanged in Pakistan in last 10 years and how many in India?

Why not let us see how many Hindus have been hanged in Pakistan in last 10 years and how many Muslims in India? Considering Pakistan has Muslim majority and India has Hindu majority. That in my view would be a more logical comparison.

What kind of logic is this??? How many non-Muslim became terrorist in Pakistan???

At least it is better than the moronic logic of proving Muslims terrorists or criminals. The poster I replied to tried comparing Muslims hanged in India with Muslims hanged in Pakistan, like all others are saints right.

Edit: And it also proves how minorities of Pakistan are happy if you really look at it in an unbiased manner. The problem arises where there is oppression.

I mentioned that because some people are concerned only about hangings of muslims and they become concerned only with the muslims of India. Now this hypocrisy is clear that let 100 muslims be hanged in pakistan on flimsy grounds but if 2 muslims are hanged on terror charges in India let lose the propaganda.

Also India is governed by her constitution that is secular and not by majority or minority.

@Color_Less_Sky

My compatriot @Roybot had posted a fantastic graphic some time ago (I forget the thread) about hangings all over India, state wise, since 1947, and how many from each state were Muslims.

That should answer you better than dozens of posts can.

Yes if it was the case geeta would never been alive today in pak
You are talking about one Geeta here ? We not only let go but protected a whole bunch of 90K POWs from the wrath of the agitated Bengalis so that they can go back to their families.

Some of their children are now in this forum. The way I see it, had India not shown that generosity, these members would not have even existed to post messages here.

You are talking about one Geeta here ? We not only let go but protected a whole bunch of 90K POWs from the wrath of the agitated Bengalis so that they can go back to their families.

Some of their children are now in this forum. The way I see it, had India not shown that generosity, these members would not have even existed to post messages here.
Who help those bengalis u mind washed to east pak people it was a against laws ur forces got inside border of east pak

Who told u to get pow because u were involved in it and it was pak internal issue why u jumped in it first place now its ur turn

I mentioned that because some people are concerned only about hangings of muslims and they become concerned only with the muslims of India. Now this hypocrisy is clear that let 100 muslims be hanged in pakistan on flimsy grounds but if 2 muslims are hanged on terror charges in India let lose the propaganda.

We become concerned because we see how Muslims of India get beaten up and pissed upon just for selling cow meat (I wish the secular constitution could cover that as gave human right violation), we are concerned because Muslims get hanged on flimsy grounds but the mass murderers become Prime Minister.

And for your information terrorists in Pakistan don't get hanged on flimsy grounds, in fact in past decade lots of them escaped their fate because judiciary in Pakistan was so kind on them to let them walk free again.

Also India is governed by her constitution that is secular and not by majority or minority.

Constitutionally secular and biased in actions. No matter how much you try covering that by posing as a free democratic nation, the truth is you won't spare a moment to demolish another Babri mosque, burn another church, do another Golden Temple, cut open wombs and rape minorities, or burn them alive.

People waste no time (specially Indians) in crying and highlighting oh look how minorities are being treated in Pakistan (unfortunately on this forum too), but on ground minorities storm one of the most sensitive buildings in Pakistan (where if I dare go like that, either will end up beaten or in worst case shot) and they go harm free. Pakistani Hindus visiting Indian are fed by Indian media to appear like as if they are unhappy with their condition in Pakistan. You misused our National issue of terrorism (that effected every Pakistani equally and specially majority) as something to portray as violation of rights of minorities in Pakistan. This what Hypocrisy is, not raising voice over flimsy hanging of Muslims in India.

And finally I am happy to see Muslims of India realising their mistake.

@Color_Less_Sky

My compatriot @Roybot had posted a fantastic graphic some time ago (I forget the thread) about hangings all over India, state wise, since 1947, and how many from each state were Muslims.

That should answer you better than dozens of posts can.

Party it’s not about overall statistics of hangings in India; it’s about hanging of Muslims to appease the general populace wishes and sentiments, because the majority Indians think and want it that way so let’s hang them.

Who help those bengalis u mind washed to east pak people it was a against laws ur forces got inside border of east pak

Who told u to get pow because u were involved in it and it was pak internal issue why u jumped in it first place now its ur turn
You showed the way in 1965. Why cribbing when you got a dosage of your own medicine ?

At least it is better than the moronic logic of proving Muslims terrorists or criminals. The poster I replied to tried comparing Muslims hanged in India with Muslims hanged in Pakistan, like all others are saints right.

Edit: And it also proves how minorities of Pakistan are happy if you really look at it in an unbiased manner. The problem arises where there is oppression.

Moronic logic???

who are TTP? Who are JuD? Who are LeT? Who are BLA? who are Taliban?... Not all Muslim are terrorists. But all terro rorganization are lead by Muslim cleric...

Yeah Minority are happy in Pakistan.. Sunni terrorists stop the bus, check the ID. Who ever are non-Sunni are killed...

This guy was proved terrorist by court of law.. A Pakistani has no right to inslut our Judicial sys.

who are TTP? Who are JuD? Who are LeT? Who are BLA? who are Taliban?... Not all Muslim are terrorists. But all terro rorganization are lead by Muslim cleric...

And half of them are funded and supported by who? None other than our favorite Indian agencies. Now don't give me bring proof crap, I am not that idiot not to understand who 2nd in command of TTP was traveling with and who really influences those people.

Yeah Minority are happy in Pakistan.. Sunni terrorists stop the bus, check the ID. Who ever are non-Sunni are killed...

And by what logic you assumed that non-sunni Muslims can be called minorities? Funny how you people label Muslims as minorities in Pakistan. And I won't bother to refer the support and funding planning part for these terrorists.

This guy was proved terrorist by court of law.. A Pakistani has no right to inslut our Judicial sys.

Your judicial insulted itself blame them not me.

We become concerned because we see how Muslims of India get beaten up and pissed upon just for selling cow meat (I wish the secular constitution could cover that as gave human right violation), we are concerned because Muslims get hanged on flimsy grounds but the mass murderers become Prime Minister.

Janab, you are not bothered a bit about our Muslims. Yeh crocodile tears apne paas rakhen, behtar hoga. This is not me saying. This is prominent Muslim leader and Indian Muslim youth icon Owaisi saying.

Constitutionally secular and biased in actions. No matter how much you try covering that by posing as a free democratic nation, the truth is you won't spare a moment to demolish another Babri mosque, burn another church, do another Golden Temple, cut open wombs and rape minorities, or burn them alive.

Janab, all of this happens and has happened. But fact of the matter is we are not in the same league as minority kilers like you guys. Can't understand it really. We keep butchering our minorities, 70 years we have been butchering them, yet these pesky buggers keep growing in numbers. Either we are shit poor butchers, or these damn minorities have some divine reproductive help. I really wish we could learn by attending Pakistani universities on minority culling techniques. State of the art, improved year on year. The statistics are proof.

This what Hypocrisy is, not raising voice over flimsy hanging of Muslims in India.

And finally I am happy to see Muslims of India realising their mistake.

Party it’s not about overall statistics of hangings in India; it’s about hanging of Muslims to appease the general populace wishes and sentiments, because the majority Indians think and want it that way so let’s hang them.

Janab, only those Muslims who were found guilty of waging war on the country by colluding with the enemy (you) were hung.

Most Muslims too have no doubt in their minds of the guilt of these now hung terrorists. Their pain arises from the "why not Hindus too" argument.

My answer to that is simple. The day a Hindu wages war on India by colluding with Pakistan, you will see a Hindu hang in India.

And overalll statistics are important. In post Partition Independent India, of the 1400 Indians who have been hanged, if I recall Roybot's graphic, close to 1100 (1200?) of them have been Hindus. Pretty much in line with our national demographics.

And half of them are funded and supported by who? None other than our favorite Indian agencies. Now don't give me bring proof crap, I am not that idiot not to understand who 2nd in command of TTP was traveling with and who really influences those people.

Janab (P.S. Imran, I really like this word, I love how politely Pakistanis can give the vilest of abuses and most cutting of critiques by adding a Janab at the begining of a sentence), why would you blame us for exploiting your own fault lines and dogs of war?

You created these terrorists to raise hell on the soil of your neighbors, India and Afghanistan.

India and Afghanistan have turned the tables on you, using your own dogs of war. And you are crying magarmacch ke aansoo?

Chalo lassi piyo aur thand rakho.