The Kargil Conflict Revisited

Do you have any source to back these nonsensical claims or just quoting round figures puts wind in your sails.

From personal sources from military and Air force background :D

our army spokesmen told us that they made it a point to give dignified burial to Pakistani soldiers killed in battle. The army was left with the task of burying Pakistani soldiers since the Pakistanis, for most of the period of the conflict, refused to accept the bodies of their own soldiers. That would mean acknowledging that their army was involved in the intrusions, not just the mujaheedins. We were told that our soldiers responded to this challenge with exceptional grace. They wrapped the bodies of their dead in the Pakistani national flag and buried them with appropriate Muslim burial rites. For this Indian troops first tried to find maulvis and where they were not available, Muslim soldiers of the Indian army fighting in Kargil performed the last rites. Graves were dug in the hard rock of the mountains and burial took place with Indian Muslim soldiers reciting suras from the Quran.

http://www.indiatogether.org/manushi/issue113/kargil.htm

http://www.carnegieendowment.org/2012/09/20/airpower-at-18-000-indian-air-force-in-kargil-war/dvc4#

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The army had found Pakistani army documents and identity cards in the rucksack left behind by a soldier of the 4 Northern Light Infantry. The sepoy's name was Abdul Ayub.

The body of another soldier had been recovered and was being moved to Srinagar and will be handed over to Pakistan, he said.

He claimed at least 15 to 20 bodies of Pakistani soldiers were being brought to Skardu every day. As of May 27, Pakistani army casualties were given out as 90. These reports were borne out by intelligence inputs collected from near Rawalpindi which speak of 125 Pakistani army soldiers having been killed so far in Kargil.

(This was the number of bodies handed over to Pakistan, which stands at 125+)

http://www.rediff.co.in/news/1999/may/29kash11.htm

How Many Soldier we lost in kargil.

And

We Have to Start A inquiry How We lost more then 700 Soldier in Operation Parakram

Casualties

The standoff inflicted heavy casualties. 789[21] to 1874[22] Indian soldiers died during the conflict, and more than 100 more were injured. Around 100 soldiers were killed in the initial phase of laying mines, another 250 were injured. The remaining casualties were a result of artillery duels with Pakistan and vehicle accidents. The Pakistani losses were estimated to be about 34 casualties and 10 injuries.

Yaar merge all Kargil threads. Same posts are going to be repeated.

That's why. Instead of discussion, it becomes point scoring.

Bore ho jate hain yaar. Trolling hoti hai. Ache posters fir post nahin karte.:D

Let them know truth.80% pakistnais consider it as victory which was folded by sharif and they call him ***** sharif :rofl:.

and few members were saying that there were 1800 soldiers ;) and those were think tanks ;).

Ya, those army circles that confined to you. :lol:

no,your media is telling us :whistle:

Even journalist who conducted 250 interviews of your own army officers on kargil operation and your own ISI retired are saying same.

Come out of denial and accept truth.

We still have 270 bodies buried of your soldiers and how the fck total deaths were 260?

Good, keep it very close to your hear.... but then humour should be shared. :D

:lol: I did edit my post to search out for media data - the rough figures were quoted by my officer friends, 145 -150 were captured alive and received royal treatment after what happened to Flt LT Saurabh Kalia, I don't think they were returned back ever.

Arnab Goswamis Gang loose on his revenge- :rofl:-

Jo merzi kerlo Musharraf nay phar di thi uski- :lol:-

Picture aur abhi baaki hai mere dost. :D

Or kitnay thread kholo gay bhai?-
Woh kal phir kisi indian journalist ki lay k chala jaye ga- tum log bus kargil threads hi kholtay rehna- :lol:-

But didn't Nawaz Sharif said 5000 Pakistan soldiers were martyred in Kargil war?(favorite quote of Indian fanboys)

Or PML(N) has started to regain its senses?

such a huge death toll to achieve nothing..really pathetic!! ..Mushy must be hanged in public!