The absolute history of Ghilijis

Census of pakistan 2017. A simple google can show u khattak population being around 3 million, while population of dir and swat alone is 6 million. Let alone sawabi and other areas. Almost 4O℅ of Pakistani pashtuns are yousafzais and there are hundreds of tribes. Khattaks actually are a subtribe of a larger tribe that includes afridis and shinwaris too.

If u read some books ull find brits were utterly wrong about many things lolz.

The rest u can disagree with wat u want. There are many in world that don't believe the Prophet either. So its upto everyone. But dont claim that infront of pashtuns as they will laugh at u.

Well, my friend, the last caste census was carried out in 1931. We don't carry out such censuses any longer. You are clearly clueless.

No matter how much you want to deny it, the fact remains that Khataks outnumbered Yusufzais in caste censuses.

As for you trying to equate/compare the denial/questioning of Pukhtoon folktales and legends with the denial of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH), it's really pathetic and totally uncalled for. You need to grow up

Any source for this claim? As per the British Indian official records, Khataks outnumbered Yousafzais and Mohmand

I agree with your view that history of people of any place was never "stagnant", people moved regularly back and forth between various neighboring places throughout the history, sometimes those displacements were enforced by external enemies but sometimes the displacements were caused by diminishing potential of survival in a given place at a given time like water shortage, food scarcity/drought/famine, outbreak of some epidemic etc. Also people were regularly shifting from one place to another place due to economic reasons throughout the history just like these days we see people moving to UK, US, Canada, Australia etc. for economic reasons and many settling there permanently (before their next migration). I also used to believe that human beings were "fixed" at a given place, a favorite slogan of right wing fascists all over the world, but my recent scientific analysis of life has shown me that life is all about survival, if the "life" will be at risk, it will move to a more safer place just like Syrians moving out of Syria in millions to neighboring countries and europe. What we see today is no different than what has happened throughout the history with not just human beings but all forms of life including animals and even plants. The nature forces the living organisms (including human beings) to move in case the survival is jeopardized at a given place.

Census of pakistan 2017. A simple google can show u khattak population being around 3 million, while population of dir and swat alone is 6 million. Let alone sawabi and other areas. Almost 4O℅ of Pakistani pashtuns are yousafzais and there are hundreds of tribes. Khattaks actually are a subtribe of a larger tribe that includes afridis and shinwaris too.

If u read some books ull find brits were utterly wrong about many things lolz.

The rest u can disagree with wat u want. There are many in world that don't believe the Prophet either. So its upto everyone. But dont claim that infront of pashtuns as they will laugh at u.

So this time you are a "yousafzai", 4 or 5 years ago you used to be "marwat" mr. luffy aka samundri etc.

Marwats are actually Lodhi/Lohani Ghilzais :lol:
The self-glorifying thread and the subsequent vigorous defence ... !!
Makes sense now :lol:

But believe me I used to blindly believe all the BS on internet in the past about "history" because I never applied any kind of critical thinking on the history since I have a physics background, but in the last few years I have learned a lot about biology of life and its chemical side and realized that how BS all these fascist/right wing ideologies of "fixed homelands" for "fixed people" are, they have no basis in reality at all, the lives of the people in history were as much dictated by laws of physics, biology and chemistry as they are dictated now and will be dictated in future too. But some people think that people who lived in the past or "history" were some kind of supermen or immortal beings which is ridiculous if you look at it from a combined physics/chemistry/biology principles.

Aurato ne sirf tension he deni hoti hai bro,it takes time but trust me you'd heal. Have been there and seen it all.

Trust Me Man Once I Tell You The Story You Will Find Out You Have Not Been There.You'll Actually Think I'm One Crazy Guy

No surprise the Muslim Turkic people's of middle ages (Seljuks, Ghaznavid mamluks, turk delhi sultanat mamluks, Tatars, Chaghtai Mughals, khalaj/Khilji, Kipchak, Ottomans) all rocked the world, they were everywhere known for their bravery and ferocious fighting skills throughout Central Asia, West Asia, South Asia, North Africa, Balkans and East Europe.

They were forced by circumstances to show bravery there weren't any resources in their areas of origin to support their population and they went to India in search of greener pastures these people were just dakaits or economic migrants
Like to this day pathans are coming to Punjab for work and a lot of them are now permanent residents of Punjab

Well, my friend, the last caste census was carried out in 1931. We don't carry out such censuses any longer. You are clearly clueless.

No matter how much you want to deny it, the fact remains that Khataks outnumbered Yusufzais in caste censuses.

As for you trying to equate/compare the denial/questioning of Pukhtoon folktales and legends with the denial of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH), it's really pathetic and totally uncalled for. You need to grow up

Lolz caste based census? Every census collects data on caste, religion, ethnicity. We are issued domicile certificate which details our caste. So record of caste is pretty clear. Ask any pashtun n they will tell u khattak are a minority. It is even evident by the areas populated by khttak. Are u even a Pakistani? Because i doubt u know anything abt Pakistan.

What the hell are u talking about? Do u have comprehension problems? If u have problem understanding English then u can say so n ill explain it in urdu. exactly where did i equate denial of a story to denial of Prophet SAW?????????? Seriously when did i do that?? U think am some mullah or nationalist mullah? Lolz tell me exactly where i equated it??? Are u that dumb? It makes me feel i wasted my time arguing with a person who cant even comprehend wat im saying lolzzz... clearly u r clueless and seem to know nothing abt pashtun or afghans while arguing. Go get some education and then come here to argue lolzzzz...

I joined this forum recently and have never contributed in past. I dont know wat ur talking about but am frm dir, living in peshawar and this is the only ID i have.

I agree with your view that history of people of any place was never "stagnant", people moved regularly back and forth between various neighboring places throughout the history, sometimes those displacements were enforced by external enemies but sometimes the displacements were caused by diminishing potential of survival in a given place at a given time like water shortage, food scarcity/drought/famine, outbreak of some epidemic etc. Also people were regularly shifting from one place to another place due to economic reasons throughout the history just like these days we see people moving to UK, US, Canada, Australia etc. for economic reasons and many settling there permanently (before their next migration). I also used to believe that human beings were "fixed" at a given place, a favorite slogan of right wing fascists all over the world, but my recent scientific analysis of life has shown me that life is all about survival, if the "life" will be at risk, it will move to a more safer place just like Syrians moving out of Syria in millions to neighboring countries and europe. What we see today is no different than what has happened throughout the history with not just human beings but all forms of life including animals and even plants. The nature forces the living organisms (including human beings) to move in case the survival is jeopardized at a given place.

This is my point too. Afghans/pashtuns have been constantly on the move, middle east to persia, persia to Afghanistan and then Pakistan. He claims that yoisafzai pashtuns are locals to the KPK area, i showed him they migrated from Afghanistan in 1400s, then he says oh they left KPK in 6th century n then cane back, which is a stupid argument that have no proof except few hindu story tellers.
Ppl constantly migrate to newer areas in search of new fertile lands. Afghans migrated frm middle east to persia n slowly moved to Afghanistan and then Pakistan.

Again shows u totally lack comprehension skills. Where have i self glorified? Infact i have mocked pashtuns for fighting with each other and hating each other. Can u show me one reply where i self glorified??? It only shows ur frustration and inferiority complex.

Vigorous defence? Is that wat u say when i have proven u wrong?? Lolz u cant even take the fact that u can be wrong??? History is not even my subject as im a science guy but i happen to read books available in our hujras n do little searches tht u seem to lack the capability of. Ask any pashtun to see this thread n prove me wrong.

Still ur open to believe watever u want, u can believe in british observations too, after all they were ur masters so i can understand the obedience.

I rest my case as i feel u didnt understand or comprehend anything i said or didnt want to and instead making it an ego issue. My intention was pure sharing of information to non pashtun Pakistani brothers. Arguments should not be abt ego or winning bt about learning n sharing.

Lolz caste based census? Every census collects data on caste, religion, ethnicity.

Stop talking about things you know nothing about, you are only embarrassing yourself. The last caste census was conducted in 1931 by the British. Ask those who know. And please tell us where did the 2017 census form even ask about one's caste/tribe or ethnicity? :

Form-2-census-2017.jpg

Form_12-census-2017-census-.jpg

Ask any pashtun n they will tell u khattak are a minority. It is even evident by the areas populated by khttak. Are u even a Pakistani? Because i doubt u know anything abt Pakistan.

Why would I ask a Pashtun (or anyone else for that matter) about stats/figures that have been officially recorded and released (which are easily available)?....

And now anyone who refuses to accept your childish claim that 40% Pashtuns are Yousufzai (your caste) and points it out to you that Khataks outnumbered Yusufzais as per the available official records is 'not even a Pakistani' ?? :lol:

Stop talking about things you know nothing about, you are only embarrassing yourself. The last caste census was conducted in 1931 by the British. Ask those who know. And please tell us where did the 2017 census form even ask about one's caste/tribe or ethnicity? :

Form-2-census-2017.jpg

Form_12-census-2017-census-.jpg
Do u even know what is a domicile certificate? Every person have to make it and records the ethnicity and area of residence. This record is availabke with NADRA. I have not personally seen 2017 census form. In oashtuns its easy to find as apart from peshawar and Abbotabad, where ppl live for jobs and come fem all areas, the rest each area has a tribe. Khattaks have their own areas, so have afridis and yousafzais. Population of those areas can give u a clear idea. I think ur an indian and hence the ignorance and affection with brits. Do u have a domicile certificate of u?? Ull have if ur a pakkstani.

Why would I ask a Pashtun (or anyone else for that matter) about stats/figures that have been officially recorded and released (which are easily available)?....

And now anyone who refuses to accept your childish claim that 40% Pashtuns are Yousufzai (your caste) and points it out to you that Khataks outnumbered Yusufzais as per the available official records is 'not even a Pakistani' ?? :lol:

Because u talk like u dnt know anything abt Pakistan. U say khattaks are majority but gave zero proof. Show me proof of it????
On the other hand if u have enough brain cells to google population of khattaks in Pakistan, ull find it around 3 million, a very small number compared to whole population of KPK and FATA. Common sense is really not common lolz.

----crap--------

... clearly u r clueless and seem to know nothing abt pashtun or afghans while arguing. Go get some education and then come here to argue lolzzzz...

I, unlike you, am quoting from reliable sources:

1. The Biloch, Pathan, and allied races (1883) by D. Ibbetson
2. Races of Afghanistan (1880) by Dr. Henry Walter Bellew

So, clearly, it's you who is clueless (and needs some education).

I have not personally seen 2017 census form.

^^ See, that's what happens when you try to argue about things you know nothing about

Because u talk like u dnt know anything abt Pakistan. U say khattaks are majority but gave zero proof. Show me proof of it????

I gave you the source already. Consult 'British Indian Censuses' results.

I think ur an indian
if u have enough brain cells ....

Relax ker bhai .. No need to get frustrated

Bakhtyar destroyed one of the oldest universities in the world and massacred Buddhist monks.

It was war, this stuff happened. They were more than willing to do the same to Muslims, they just didn't get the opportunity.

I, unlike you, am quoting from reliable sources:

1. The Biloch, Pathan, and allied races (1883) by D. Ibbetson
2. Races of Afghanistan (1880) by Dr. Henry Walter Bellew

So, clearly, it's you who is clueless (and needs some education).

^^ See, that's what happens when you try to argue about things you know nothing about

I gave you the source already. Consult 'British Indian Censuses' results.

Relax ker bhai .. No need to get frustrated

Bhai jaan answer me one thing, what is a domicile certificate????? What is it for?? Isnt this record available with NADRA??????

Ur sources dont mention population of khattaks. Actually the things u mentioned are so basic that every pashtun knows it and u come with weird perceptions. Its laughable. Y dnt u read books of khushaal khan khattak to know origins of pashtuns.

Meray Bhai, D. Ibbetson in fact has actually mentioned the exact number of Khataks and Yusufzais. Read it through before commenting/replying.

Chalo aik kaam kro. Call KP bureau of statistics and confirm frm them. Aap ne lagta hay angrezo pe he eman laaya hay. Pata nahi angrezo ko khattak ki pehchan thi bhi ya nahi. Kisi surveyor ne bongi maari hogi aur 100 saal baad aap ka os pe emaan hay. Even wikipedia puts them at 3 million against 38 million overall pashtun population bro. Y dnt u use google.

... Even wikipedia puts them at 3 million against 38 million overall pashtun population bro. Y dnt u use google.

So, for you an unreferenced wikipedia statement/claim is reliable/acceptable but the official results of population censuses are not!!? :disagree:

I believe that even that 3 million figure is an exaggeration. It's very unlikely that Khataks alone make up almost 8-10% of the total Pashtun population. As per the British India censuses, Khataks, although the largest Pathan tribe of present day Pakistan, constituted significantly less than 10% of the entire Pathan population.