Sushma Swaraj grants visa to another ailing Pakistani

You give really funny excuses and explanations .

@SOUTHie

doesn't makes much sense.

Check this....deciphers the picture inside out.

Apart from this there are quite a few medical private practices in Pakistan who recommends Indian hospitals and doctors for liver transplant and other services, it is purely run as a business now.

Just as doctors here in Pakistan recommends a so and so Lab for MRI or clinical tests, to get the commissions and benefits....this is actually a very sad state of affairs.

Medical tourism has been turned into an industry and run like a business entrepreneurship in India, no ethics and humanity....all money and business now...and the marketing that entails is unethical and inhuman.

Many naive and unassuming patients are recommended surgeries in India just to get the commissions in Pakistan from their Indian principal like Fortis, or Apollo or Medanta big specialty hospitals in India. Parents doesn't know a thing about such practices and they blindly follow what is recommended to them by doctors here in Pakistan, obviously they are paid by the Indian principals to do that...a fair amount of money.

So all this medical tourism is basically run as a cartel, as a monopoly and kind of a benevolent mafia....nothing short of it.

Indian hospitals charges about 2 million to 3.5 million Pak rupees for such operations, which is quite substantial if you look at the middle class income of Pak people, but the thing is relatives and friends helps in collecting the money in Pakistan...another dark side of such medical practices.

Check this Pakistani website where Pak doctors recommends Indian hospitals...there are many more private doctors in Pakistan who recommend Indian hospitals even if the medical service is available in Pakistan to the gullible and naive patients....so this is the dark and real side of medical tourism in India.

Also articles in media is also used to promote it, DAWN has published many articles about it as paid content...this is a marketing gimmick to show that such an ethical thing is being done in India...which is just an eyewash.

Check this Pakistani website which promotes and recommends Indian doctors and hospitals...not possible without commission and perks. It is an industry and takes away the noble cause associated with the medical profession...sad but now a reality.

http://www.pakistanlivertransplant.com/

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/surv...es-in-lahore-due-to-dehydration.511251/page-2

How do Indian media gets to know that a Pakistani patient is being treated in an Indian hospital. How do they get the wind of it.
The records are public. I mean, the details of visa issued.

And there is a lot of them. Majority of them go unreported. This is a recent phenomenon. I think I should say after 2008.
It is all marketing strategic gimmickry by the 'Indian medical tourism' industry, since it is run as an industry and unlike a selling commodity whose advertising can be placed in any media, Indian specialty hospitals has to hire Indian media(many a times Pak media as well) to do the marketing trick.
How? How many Pakistani's regularly tune to Indian media?

Unlike a product, other services, there are restrictions in advertising hospitals, and advertising medicines as well(hope u know about it). Solution: indulge in media reports, that has not been restricted. Also there are few marketing companies in Pakistan who promotes and recommend Indian hospitals to gullible Pakistani patients, who are desperate, and they are not doing this service for free, I am sure.

Well, we offer pretty good service at low cost. It's better than going to UK, to be treated by an Indian doctor in UK. Than come to where it is available en-masse. On a serious note, if the agents are creating fuss about Indian hospitals among Pakistani's then you should control it, it's not in the hands of GOI. It's between our hospitals and their agents in Pakistan.

And GOI do not get anything from granting visa to you guys. We give you visa or not, our relation still continue in this merry go round.

Now why would we want to do that ? :lol: ...... we are not as foolish as pakistan.

We would continue to have deniability :devil:
Get lost kid.

A retired officer , whose CV is on linkedIn is hardly valuable.

And india doesnt accept kidnapping him.

So yeah.

@Pluralist Ethics don't pay the fee of doctors who charges at 3Lakh per surgery, nursing charges. Nor the taxes levied on each equipment, facilities and of course electricity. I don't believe any hospital can run completely on Charity.

With an exception of our government hospitals, where you pay only for the meds.
Also articles in media is also used to promote it, DAWN has published many articles about it as paid content...this is a marketing gimmick to show that such an ethical thing is being done in India...which is just an eyewash.

Check this Pakistani website which promotes and recommends Indian doctors and hospitals...not possible without commission and perks. It is an industry and takes away the noble cause associated with the medical profession...sad but now a reality.
You are talking to me, the things your government should've done to prevent. Obviously their priority is not that. Hence the situation.
Indian hospitals charges about 2 million to 3.5 million Pak rupees for such operations, which is quite substantial if you look at the middle class income of Pak people, but the thing is relatives and friends helps in collecting the money in Pakistan...another dark side of such medical practices.
I don't think every person who comes here are from that side are gullible Pakistani, who are cheated by some agents.

It has more to do with the trust. You see, the Bangladeshi flock to India for minor check ups. It's not that, there are no qualified docs in BD. They just like going to some other place outside for treatment.

Hence I think it has more to do with the mentality than scamming.

It is 'medical tourism industry' less about philanthropic and humanitarian efforts, and even if there is some good deeds and charity involved in it, too much of political point scoring and media hype is not helping it. Indian medical tourism industry needs good vibes, good marketing and all that.

Lots of articles here in DAWN and other media group about these stuff.

As for why Pakistanis are frequenting then, the answer is they are specialty hospitals like Apollo and Fortis/Medanta , runs as business practices, and charges a good amount from overseas, not just Pakistanis. They(Pakistani patients) save the travel and living expenses if they go to UK or for that matter US hospitals, finds it easier and relatively cheaper.

Lots of expats Pakistanis do visit Pakistan for dental operations, many for other medical treatment if they don't have the med. insurance, even that has some ceiling, does that mean US hospital facilities are bad compared to Pakistan. And I do accept these Indian private specialty hospitals are good and with professional doctors.

It is also about demand and supply, Pakistan is a country of 210 million people, lacs of patients going to hospitals daily, long waiting lists and all that.

Another reason Pakistanis in general harbors less animosity towards Indians/India and open to travelling there, than vice versa. Also coupling LOC incidences/terror issue with common folks in Pakistan specially patients are uncalled for and unbecoming, a low brow kind of thing.

You are circling around the tree buddy.

India is as poor.

India has 1.3 billion people.

How many Indians coming to Pakistan for treatment?

Please provide numbers. I'd be interested.

Cheers, Doc

nothing lasts forever... pakistan was darling of west once.. now they are terrorists... its only a matter of time the wheel turns and indians are considered uncivilized barbaric race that thinks too highly of themselves...
its better reform before its too late.

You really should put your original flags ....

Cheers, Doc

if I remember correctly GoI changed the rule for pakistanis who are seeking medical visa, they need to get endorsed by their FM... this is pretty low in terms of moral values.... shameful.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...le-pakistan/story-C5becE7UFCmsLi0duQZiPP.html

Pragmatism trumps Moral Values

It is because of high risk of terrorists coming into India in guise of Medical cases.

We cant effectively screen who is genuine who is not. So thee responsibility is on the Pakistani FM. If god forbid any terrorist sneaks into India in guise of Medical Visa we will have proof that he was endorsed by the Govt of Pakistan.

@bhutjolokia
Iran and China provide similar facilities and i am pretty sure tht such life saving surgeries r cheaper in communist china,thn India,,maybe just abit more expensive in Iran.both have cordial relationshp wid Pakistan,so arrangements will be relatively hasslefree.
But they prefer thr nookliah dushman hindoo mumalick :D
Uhh Bottomline:
Jab bhayye ki maut aati hai,
Usey bhayyaland yaad aata hai.
Ps-i have no problm with pakistani patients
One more thing, now CPEC road makes going to China very easy. Pakistanis have excellent medical option and they can avoid their eternal enemy (India) to save their lives. Some people feel that life saved by enemy is not worth living.
As a Indian, I feel proud that our people are saving people from country which, tries to harm us, when they ask us. Keep this tradition of Ajatha sethru and see good in everything.... Sarve jana sukinobhavanthu.....

Check this news, About 1600 Afghan cancer patients were treated in SKMCH Lahore for free incurring an expenditure of 1.5 billion Rs. all donated by the Pakistanis, local and expats, and it never made a headline news in any Pakistani newspaper. All done quietly without any fanfare and media glare.

Over 1600 Afghan cancer patients treated in Shaukat Khanum : Admin

http://afghanistantimes.af/over-1600-afghan-cancer-patients-treated-in-shaukat-khanum-admin/
May be Pak Govt should advise cancer patients to Shaukat hospital...

there is difference between treating and curing....

Sure... not every doctor in Pakistan is allowed to perform open heart surgery, but India use Pakistani kids as training beds.
Let me rephrase your statement, Pakistan is such a shameless country to send its citizens to be treated like lab rats...

Either you change your opinion and accept that India has better medical facilities or accept your statement (rephrased by me) is correct... let me know which one you agree upon...

Politics apart... we are human first, second .... and last.

Why pakistan ministers are not sending formal request to India for allowing their people for medical treatment?

This will not help pakistan people who really need medical treatment

Why Indian creating so hipe on this by giving just one visa.......on the other hand Pakistan giving visas to thousands of Indian Sikhs every year......

A friend of mine stayed in Beijing for some time about 3 years ago, told me that PRC have different healthcare system for locals and foreigners. The one built for foreigner is very expensive but provides excellent care. His company provided him with helath insurance (as it is mandotory in PRC) which covered all the cost, otherwise it was beyond his means as he told me.
That is why ordinary Pakistanis cant go there, they can`t simply afford it and we provide similar care in affordable price.
When one is sick even the "dushman mulk" is "allah ki rehmat"
Meh,,i dont think thts the real reason for pakistani patients visiting India.considerable lot of thm opt for medanta,apollo n othr super expensive medical establishmnts.they can surely afford chinese or iranian facilities.
The real reason for thm flocking to India is the similarity Pak bhayyas share wid our bhayyas,,,,jab bimar hue toh bhayya bhayya bhai bhai,,,warna diffrnt ppl,diffrnt culture,diffrnt language,diffrnt race,diffrnt religion,nazriati dushman,,nookliaah waaaa etc etc. :D

You are circling around the tree buddy.

India is as poor.

India has 1.3 billion people.

How many Indians coming to Pakistan for treatment?

Please provide numbers. I'd be interested.

Cheers, Doc

You really should put your original flags ....

Cheers, Doc
these have always been my flags... although I removed it and admin put it back again. :)

Pragmatism trumps Moral Values

It is because of high risk of terrorists coming into India in guise of Medical cases.

We cant effectively screen who is genuine who is not. So thee responsibility is on the Pakistani FM. If god forbid any terrorist sneaks into India in guise of Medical Visa we will have proof that he was endorsed by the Govt of Pakistan.
what about all other types of visa including visa on arrival.... cant terrorists sneak in with that visa.. what is special about medical visa... have we taken upon yourself to prove to the world that we are so mean and lowlife degenerate that we will specifically force sick people suffer to teach our enemy a lesson... so that they look like begging for mercy? ....pathetic.
can you think of any new rule(in future) that govt might bring which will disturb you so much that you will say 'fcuk pragmatism, this is disgusting and uncivilized'? if you cant think of any, you are talking to wrong person.

i am pretty sure tht such life saving surgeries r cheaper in communist china
can't say about medical cost but traveling to the eastern coast compared to India north is much cheaper + takes less time & their is no language barrier.

Our leaders are more than Doggie shit wat about so called brigade who never interested to invest sngle $$ in hospitals
your politics consider investing in Kashmir is cheaper than anything in their own country, what it costs? one a while bashing in UN & during general elections.

she become visa officer now a days :lol:
I'd say a heavy duty FM India ever had, few years ago common public feel blessed by getting a direct response from the minister.
Now a days, she is up 24x7 for any Indian anywhere in the world.