Solving Pakistan-India conflict with rational and realpolitikal approach!

True. But I never understood why India let Bangladesh or former East Pakistan get independent when it could easily be part of Indian Union after fall of Dacca in 1971?
It didn't go for annexation as it has no territorial claim on that part of land. It is good to have good neighbours than assimilating them in our union. If this was the way then Nepal Bhutan Bangladesh Sri Lanka Myanmar all would have been part of Indian Union. We have close linkage with many of the proposed peoples organizations in informal order which helps in generating direction of our formal ties. That's why we are opposed to annexation of any independent country. Its not good in long run. Better way is to form a loose confederation as we have SAARC. Thank you.

Don't worry bro holy Ganga, Brahmaputra and other major rivers of India are also controlled by a big player. You try anything with Indus we ask brother China to shut off water and make India desert
when was the last time any thing like that happened.

Solving the Kashmir isue is only the beginning but not the end. We are two nations who are psychologically effected.
A shock treatment is a must.

I think the only solution is to behave like normal countries. Neither of the extremes of "same culture" or "arch enemy" are required.

We are two very different countries with very different civilizations and very different outlook of the world. Let's understand what the two nation theory meant and just move on.

We should engage in the areas of mutual interests (if any) and otherwise just accept the ground realities and leave each other alone. Pakistan needs to find it's identity and destiny with it's Islamic neighbors to it's West.

The obsession with each other just has to go. let's each find our own destiny.

it is a noble thread.

But please remember that our part of the world is cursed with the germs of intolerance.

We are the people who are little kings and queens inside, and that means we want our view to be imposed on everyone else.

Before we jump on establishing peace with India, do you ever wonder about something even more important?

Establshing peace and tolerance within Pakistan?

Right now Imran Khan and Qadri have launched crusade to topple the system. They both have blind supporters who are shouting go this go and go that go.

What is that?

Same blind intolerance that Indian BJP and right wingers have.

So I urge you to establish rational dialogue at home before starting one with the neighbors.

Thank you.

In here I can say something in neutral.First of all both nations have same blood but different ideology .An ideology ,a by product of British Raj divide and rule.Then the partition ,due to games of different vested interests peoples from both sides hates each other caused a lakhs of deaths and later unending enemity.
Even in earlier decades just after the independence some liberals hoped that they would join in future but most others rejected.
Creation of two nations and their methods caused this unending .Attacking and seizing of Hyderabad not gonna well with Pakistan.We did it because of the internal support far higher than Nizam.But Pakistanis saw it as a injustice.Similar happened in the Kashmir case also.
We fought 4 wars ,3 major one minor,against our western brother .This war caused ripple effects and its byproduct was the deep rooted suspicion between them,Opinion of both communities derived on the basis of this.
1971 war created a more pshycological effect on the both nations and also caused an unbalance between the power.Root cause of the present problem is this unbalance.One is stronger than other.Leaders in that strong nation taking a bada bhai approach and another nation dont like it.
It may remain like this also in future due to this unbalance.

Don't worry bro holy Ganga, Brahmaputra and other major rivers of India are also controlled by a big player. You try anything with Indus we ask brother China to shut off water and make India desert

Brother china dont even provide you pakistani an individual visa... :lol:

Let us be honest...I will put my honest thought why I have some complains about Pakistan...I am not sure what other Indians feel it...

1- First and foremost, Hindus are demonized and humimilated by Islamic invaders..Islamic invaders destroyed Hindu faith and people in the Indian history..And as expected people of Pakistan make them as heros....Nothing wrong with it...I would have done the same thing if i would be in your situation...So i have a dislike for those people who feel proud of my own peoples slavery....

2- Based on above situation, you might ask me the question, how come i tolerate Indian Muslim who belong to same invders ancestry....My answer is simple, for me religion is not important factor, but the Indianess and my nation India is a bigger parameter than my religion...So i do not mind crushing my ego of being a Hindu infront of INdian muslim brothers..Because they are Indian to me...But same logic is not applied to any Muslim people who not Indian...

3- And the most important of all, people of Pakistan is too much of religious...They always look everything from the angle of religion...This is just too much of religion type...I beleive in cultural Hindutva but i am not religious...I am not going to like people who are too much of religious Muslim or too much of religious Hindu too...

4- Indian got partitioned...That does not mean i am missing Pakistan to get united...But it means...our politicians are stupid....when partion was happening on religious terms, India should have been a Hindu nation...Why the heck secular...So my frustration to Pakistan is a reflection of my anger to Congress party of India..I wish one day Congress to be doomed in Indian politics..

So these are primary reason why i feel there is always a difference in perception about Pakistan people..

Brother china dont even provide you pakistani an individual visa... :lol:

China will also stop their water one day.

They have too much hopes from the "all weather friend", at least they make a show.

Many of them know that: In tilon mein tel nahi hai. China doesn't care for Pakistan, it just uses it.

I think the only solution is to behave like normal countries. Neither of the extremes of "same culture" or "arch enemy" are required.

We are two very different countries with very different civilizations and very different outlook of the world. Let's understand what the two nation theory meant and just move on.

We should engage in the areas of mutual interests (if any) and otherwise just accept the ground realities and leave each other alone. Pakistan needs to find it's identity and destiny with it's Islamic neighbors to it's West.

The obsession wity each other just has to go. let's each find our own destiny.

There should be more ppl like you in both countries, half of the problems would be solved, the remaining ones would be just the internal issues

India is a land of religions. Before Muslims came along, this land was already majority Hindu and Buddhist. Although a minority of Jews, Zoroastrians and later Christians joined as well. Now if every Indian religion had started demanding independence on communal lines, the nation was already broken up. For some reasons still unknown and hotly debated today, Indian Congress along with British Raj agreed Muslim League's unreasonable demands for partition, even though millions of Muslims were still going to be remained inside new Indian borders after the partition with even greater Hindu majority. Thus Muslim Indian leaders by their own hands divided one huge Muslim Indian minority into three small pieces: West Pakistan (current Pakistan), East Pakistan (which later became Bangladesh) and Kashmir (later occupied by both Pakistan and India). What a bunch of fools!

Excellent!!!! very well said.....we have to accept the present and move on.

You are right. No point in reflecting on the past now.

The fact now is that we are completely different people and completely different countries. No one wants a return to the past.

Let's look to the future and give our poor people the opportunities they deserve. For an average Indian, Pakistan just doesn't matter (not saying in a negative way, it is just a country we want nothing to do with) and I hope the same be true for Pakistan regarding India.

The partition was done for a reason and it is a fact now irrespective of the merit of the reason or the decision. The obvious corollary says we need to leave each other alone.

For some reasons still unknown and hotly debated today, Indian Congress along with British Raj agreed Muslim League's unreasonable demands for partition

I am no fan of Congress (or the British) but don't you think their hands were forced by the threat (and actual use) of violence by the Muslim league? The direct action day and so on?

Once the majority of Muslims decided to back the league, it was probably the right decision though I hope it had been handled better and by avoiding any violence, bloodshed and even bitterness as much as possible.

even though millions of Muslims were still going to be remained inside new Indian borders after the partition with even greater Hindu majority.

This part should have been thought through better. Once the decision to partition along communal lines was taken, the next logical step would have been peaceful exchange of communities. This was one of the biggest follies and the fact is that no one in the Muslim league ever thought about how they will deal with these issues or run Pakistan once they brought it into being.

There are some books by Pakistani authors who make this lack of any thought on Jinnah's part very clear. Even the top rung of league leadership had no idea what Pakistan was supposed to mean and how it was supposed to be run. They all left it to Mr. Jinnah.

Thus Muslim Indian leaders by their own hands divided one huge Muslim Indian minority into three small pieces: West Pakistan (current Pakistan), East Pakistan (which later became Bangladesh) and Kashmir (later occupied by both Pakistan and India).

Law of unintended consequences? Or may be no one ever thought of these minor issues.

China will also stop their water one day.

They have too much hopes from the "all weather friend", at least they make a show.

Many of them know that: In tilon mein tel nahi hai. China doesn't care for Pakistan, it just uses it.

They need someone to count on - since America is no more interested to carry the baggage, they are eagerly looking toward China to drag them along. Its in the nature, hard to get rid of.

Actually it is just a bogey and many of the more knowledgeable ones know that already.

It is just to sell to the domestic audience that they have some kind of plan and some kind of support. It has nothing to do with the reality but it serves the purpose and so the myth lives on.