Solution for Karachi's Endless and Mindless Violence!

Military rule has been tried. Banning parties has been tried. I would guess that the solution to the violence is in something that hasn't been tried yet, something most Pakistanis can't even imagine.

elaborate plz.

Military rule has been tried. Banning parties has been tried. I would guess that the solution to the violence is in something that hasn't been tried yet, something most Pakistanis can't even imagine.

Yes, some kind of completely 'out of the box' thinking is needed.
As Kunwar Idris from Dawn said recently in a column, most, if not all, of Pakistan's major issues can be traced to the conflict against India. That's were we need to start from. Not discussing damned F16s or Agosta Submarines or the stockpiles of nukes. If the Pakistani military can be blamed for having a stake in conflict over India then, in the same vein, the intellectuals, including here, can be blamed for lacking vision and courage.

We are not even doing thorough analyses of the consequences of the conflict with India and potentially great peace dividends.

Nothing short of a paradigm shift is required. More of the same old will not work. The person in wait is Nawaz Sharif--the next likely leader of Pakistan. I don't see him as a visionary. I hope he proves me wrong.

This situation calls for some Mr. Rogers, forget Einstein. How to get along with others 101. We need to contact PBS and have them send all the seasons to Karachi STAT.

As Albert Einstein put it, doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is the definition of insanity.

You are right but none of the experiments you mentioned above, have been applied in actual. These are yet to be enforced in true manner.

Karachi should be made special province. Send all the outsider to their native place for couple of months.
Profile all the people. Problem will solve.

bomb the terrorist safe havens in Karachi, get rid of them all..., and conduct a full fledge military operation, use artillery and air strikes and destroy all the strong holds of terrorists...

Nawaz Sharif when formerly Prime Minister did some of the very deals that let the Taliban and al Qaida build up inside the northern parts of Pakistan. Sharif is a two faced liar and unworthy of elective or appointive office inside Pakistan in my American's view.

Karachi per DAWN has long had terrorist safe houses which means prepositioned weapons all over Karachi.

There is no peaceful way out, never has been. The shot to kill anyone armed who resists is all one can do for a long while now until basic law and order is established.

Nawaz Sharif when formerly Prime Minister did some of the very deals that let the Taliban and al Qaida build up inside the northern parts of Pakistan. Sharif is a too faced liar and unworthy of elective or appointive office inside Pakistan in my American's view.

Karachi per DAWN has long had terrorist safe houses which means prepositioned weapons all over Karachi.

There is no peaceful way out, never has been. The shot to kill anyone armed who resists is all one can do for a long while now until basic law and order is established.

I think if it didnt stop, military operation or military takeover would be inevitable !

the people on the streets celebrating the success of rangers operation in the katti pahari area are the same people who were lambasting the same organization when the boy got killed, just shows how easily emotions change in this country.

kaati pahari is the pathan area. hence ofcourse when rangers ally with MQM people to kill ANP ofcourse MQM will celebrate.....but the minute the situation reverses the MQM will start crying and complaining and raise 90s drama

MPA from Kati pahari is from MQM

The government allowed the terrorists to kill innocent people in orangi 1986-1988
the same thing is happening now in 2011
There is only one solution for this
the people of Organi town have to defend themselves and get revenge so that no one will ever try to harm the people of orangi town again

The government allowed the terrorists to kill innocent people in orangi 1986-1988
the same thing is happening now in 2011
There is only one solution for this
the people of Organi town have to defend themselves and get revenge so that no one will ever try to harm the people of orangi town again

who is the majority in orangi town and qasba colony? and who is killing who?

and please don't tell me that you haven't heard the following lines in the last 3 days:

"PATHAN PATHAN KOO MAAR RAHA HAI LEKIN BHAI NAAY KAHA HAAY SUKUUN SAAY KAAM LOO...BHAI IJAZAAT NAHI DAAY RAHAAY..WARNA LASHIYAAN BICHAA DEINGAY"
and what about law & order? is everyone allowed to take law in their own hand? if so then why are TTP wrong? they are doing exactly what MQM and ANP are doing!

10 billion ruppes worth of loss to karachi in 3 days!!!! THANK YOU MQM & ANP!!