Danish saleem
Asalam-o-alikum,Sir I referred you the whole lecture. Please watch that before drawing conclusions. I have seen the clip which you have posted and it is made of cutting from different videos with no reference to context.
amazing. which book on the sciences of hadith (Usul al-Hadith) says that the ahadith which are not in the Sahihs or the Sunans are wrong?
goodluck with your research skills.
Amazing quote please read the Usul al hadith, and also read why that science was created ! and what r the needs when that science was created !
Today no Maslaq will give any fatwa on Zayeef hadiths! rather all the Maslaqs have a Ijtihaad that Qareeb Hadith's are not refered in any Fatwa's for daily life. May i ask you why!
and i also wanted to ask you what is the different between shahih Hadiths, and Gareeb Haith?
i hope your answer will give u the clarity!
Danish
Asalam-o-alikum,
Bismillahir Rehmanir Raheem
Wa alaikum Salam,
the purpose of this is not defending TUQ's living style. May Allah give you hidayah!
As you explained that ayah like this
Which means Allah kay siwa KISI say bhi madad NAHI mang sakty (Ap k mutabik)
You did not comment on that banner? why do they not ask help directly from Allah?
If one is sick why does he not ask for direct help from Allah and goes to the doctor?
All fakeers/beggers, donees, even friends, we ask for favours from friends time to time and everyone who asks for help from anyone other than Allah is a mushrik according to you? Weird logic!!
Watch this:
Here are some references from Quran Karim and Ahadees e Mubarika:
Aur neki aur parhaizgari par ek dosray ki madad karo aur gunah aur ziadati par baham madad na do.
(Al-Maidah:2)
"O ye who believe! Profane not Allah's monuments nor the Sacred Month nor the offerings nor those garlands, nor those repairing to the Sacred House, seeking the grace and pleasure of their Lord. But when ye have left the sacred territory, then go hunting (if ye will). And let not your hatred of a folk who (once) stopped your going to the inviolable place of worship seduce you to transgress; but help ye one another unto righteousness and pious duty. Help not one another unto sin and transgression, but keep your duty to Allah. Lo! Allah is severe in punishment. (2)"
Ghair Allah Say Madad Mangnay Ka Hukum:
Aur Sabar Aur Namaz Se Madad Chaho.
Surah Baqarah:45
"Seek help in patience and prayer; and truly it is hard save for the humble-minded, (45)"
Nabi Ka Ghair Allah Ki Madad K Husool K Liye Allah Ki Bargah Main Arz Karna:
"Aur mere liye mere ghar walon main say aik wazeer karde, woh kaun mera bhai,
"Appoint for me a henchman from my folk, (29) Aaron, my brother. (30) Confirm my strength with him (31)"
Haroon, is say meri kamar mazboot kar."
Sura e Ta Ha-29,30,31.
It is better that help is sought directly from Allah, most High, and through the waseela of the anbiya or awliya. If an individual seeks help from the anbiya or awliya by means of achieving help from Allah, most High, the person is not committing kufr.
There are numerous Ayahs of the Holy Quran and other Ahadith that speaks about the excellence and powers of the Ambiya and the Awliya. They are Divinely appointed representatives and commissioned by ALLAH to perform special duties in His Kingdom. Since they are the distributors of the Bounties of ALLAH, therefore to seek help from them is actually and in reality seeking the Help of ALLAH. This is so because they are not the enemies of ALLAH but the Friends of ALLAH.
The reality of assistance is that ALLAH must be regarded as the All- Powerful, the Sovereign, the Absolute, the
Non-dependent and Infinite Affluent. He has the Power to independently do as He pleases. It is the belief of every Muslim that to attribute these unique qualities to anyone other than ALLAH is Shirk. Surely, no Muslim will attribute this to anyone, other than ALLAH. In fact, he regards certain creations as a medium or Waseela to achieve blessings and fulfillment of desires. This is certainly correct and in order. ALLAH Himself Orders in the Holy Quran:
وابتغوا إليه الوسيلة * "Seek the Waseela towards ALLAH." (Al-Maidah:35)
"And when they impose on their lives (sin), they must come to your (the Nabi's) presence, then seek repentance from ALLAH and the Rasool(Peace Be Upon Him) also asks for their forgiveness. Then, they will indeed find ALLAH Most Forgiving and Compassionate." (An-Nisa:61)
There are countless Ahadith that clearly command the seeking of assistance from things other than ALLAH. I will list a few here:
* Assist the evening Ibadah with the Morning Prayer,
* Seek assistance from the late night prayer (Tahajjud),
* Seek assistance from recording knowledge. (Notations),
* Seek assistance from the food of Sehri,
* Seek assistance from the mid-day siesta (Qaylola),
* Seek assistance from charity (Sadqa),
* Assist yourself by not providing clothing to your women so that they are without them. (Fitna),
* Assist yourself by not begging. (Self-sufficiency)
Hadith:
البخارى و النسائى عن ابوهريرة رضى الله تعالى عنه عن النبي صلى الله تعالى عليه و سلّم استعينوا بالغداوة والروحة و شيئ من الدلجة * Sayyiduna Abu-Hurayra(Radi ALLAH Anho) narrates from Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) "Seek Assistance from the morning, evening and close to the morning (Tahajjud) prayers". (Bukhari and Nisaa'ee)
Hadith:
Imam Ahmad(Radi ALLAH Anho), Imam Abu-Da'ood(Radi ALLAH Anho) and Imam Ibne Maaja(Radi ALLAH Anho) with a Sanad-e-Sahih narrates from Ummul-Moh'mineen Sayyidah Ayesha Siddiqah رضى الله تعالى عنها that Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) said:
أنا لا نستعين بمشرك *
We do not seek any help from the Mushrik.
If Isti'aanat (seeking help) was also forbidden from a Muslim, then why does the Hadith specify the Mushrik?
Hadith: Sayyiduna Omar Al-Farooq(Radi ALLAH Anho) had a Christian slave Watheeq, who was very trustworthy regarding worldly matters. Ameeril-Moh'mineen(Radi ALLAH Anho) once said to him:
اسلم استعن بك على أمانة المسلمين *
Become a Muslim so that I may seek your assistance with the Amana (entrusted monies) of the Muslim. He refused and Sayyiduna Omar(Radi ALLAH Anho) said, "We will not seek any help from a Kaafir".
Hadith:
It is recorded in Sahih Bukhari, Sahih Muslim and Sunan-e-Nisaa'ee that a few Arab tribes came for some assistance from the Prophet of Allah(Peace Be Upon Him), who assisted them.
عن انس رضى الله تعالى عنه انّ النبي صلى الله تعالى عليه و سلّم اتاه رعل و ذكوان و عصية و بنو لحيان فزعموا انهم قد اسلموا واستمدوه على قومهم فامدّهم النبي صلى الله تعالى عليه و سلّم * الحديث
Hadith:
Sayyiduna Anas(Radi ALLAH Anho) narrates from Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) that the clans of Ri'al, Zakwaan, Asiyyah and Banu Lahyaan came to him. They professed of their Islam and sought assistance for their families from the Prophet of Allah(Peace Be Upon Him), and he assisted them.
Sahih Muslim, Abu-Da'ood, Ibne Maaja and Tabraani in Muh'jam-e-Kabeer narrate from Sayyiduna Rabee'ah bin Kaab Aslami(Radi ALLAH Anho) that Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) once said to him (Kaab Aslami): "Ask what you desire and I will give it to you". I said, "I ask of you that I be in your company in Jannah". The Beloved Nabi(Peace Be Upon Him) replied, "Is there anything else you desire?" I said, "That is all I desire". Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) said, "Assist me by making excessive Sojood".
قال كنت أبيت مع رسول الله صلى الله تعالى عليه و سلّم فأتيته بوضوئه و حاجته ،
فقال لي سل و لفظ الطبراني فقال يوما يا ربيعه! سلني فاعطيك ، رجعنا الى لفظ مسلم ، قال فقلت ، اسئالك مرافقتك في الجنة ، قال أوغير ذاك؟ قلت هو ذالك قال فاعنّي على نفسك بكثرت السجود *
Sayyiduna Rabee'ah(Radi ALLAH Anho) says that "I always spent the nights with the Prophet of Allah(Peace Be Upon Him). One night, I presented water to him for Istinja and Wudu. He(Peace Be Upon Him) said to me, 'Ask!' and the words of Tabraani are, 'O Rabee'ah! Ask me what you desire and I will grant you'. We revert back to the words of Sahih Muslim, 'Then I (Rabee'ah) asked, 'I seek your company in Jannah'. The Prophet of Allah(Peace Be Upon Him) asked, 'Is there any other request?' I replied, 'That is all I desire' The Beloved(Peace Be Upon Him) then replied, 'Then you assist me by making excessive Sojood'".
Alhamdulillah! Every word of this Sahih Hadith Shareef refutes the false Wahabi belief. Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) said اعنّى, "assist me" and this is called Isti'aanat.
Sayyiduna Rasoolullah(Peace Be Upon Him) states:
اذا اضلّ احدكم شيئاً او اراد عوناً و هو بارضٍ ليس بها انيسٌ فليقل يا عباد الله! اعينوني ، يا عباد الله! اعينوني ، يا عباد الله! اعينوني ، فانّ لله عباداً لايراهم *
When anyone of you loses something and require help in a remote place where there is no help, then call out: "O servants of Allah! Assist me! O servants of Allah! Assist me! O servants of Allah! Assist me!" because there are some servants of ALLAH that you cannot see.
رواه الطبراني عن عتبه بن غزوان رضى الله تعالى عنه *
Imam Tabraani(Radi ALLAH Anho) narrates this Hadith Shareef from Sayyiduna Otba bin Ghazwaan(Radi ALLAH Anho).
Visit this for the full read:
Can we ask for help other then ALLAH?(part 1)
Can we ask for help other then ALLAH? (part 2)
Meri naqis raey k mutabik agar kisi ki niyat ye ho k wo jis se mang raha sirf wohi usay de sakta hy Allah nahi to wo shirk hoga.
Agar koi kisi se kuch mangta hy ye samajhty huay k Allah tala ny isko ata kia hy or ye Allah tala chahy ga to ye mujy milay ga to is niyat k sath us se mangnay me koi harj nai ho ga.
Samajhny ki zarurat yahan ye hy: Extreme Powerful Allah hee hai lekin Allah tala ne apnay bandun ko apnay fazal or karam se apnay hazanu me say khazanay ataa kiay huay hain... Kisi ko mal o dolat ka khazana dia hy to kisi k hath me shifa day di hy... Allah tala har cheez per qadir hy or jis ko chahta ha jo chahta hy ata farma eta hy!
"Aamaal ka daromadar niyatoon per hy"
Meri raey ko sirf mera hi samjha jaey, or agar is me koi ghalati ho to Allah mujhay muaaf farmaey. Ameen
Asalam-o-alikum,
Thanks for your comprehensive reply, in reply to you reply i would like to quote u the fews quranic quotes.
Surah Al-Imran 3 Ayah 150 "But Allah is your Protector, and He is the Best of Helpers."
Surah Al-Imran 3, Ayah 160 "If Allah is your helper none can overcome you, and if He withdraw His help from you, who is there who can help you after Him? In Allah let believers put their trust. (160)"
Surah Al Maida 5 Ayah 104 "And when it is said unto them: Come unto that which Allah hath revealed and unto the messenger, they say: Enough for us is that wherein we found our fathers. What! Even though their fathers had no knowledge whatsoever, and no guidance? (104)
Surah Al Zumer3 Ayah 3"Surely pure religion is for Allah only. And those who choose protecting friends beside Him (say): We worship them only that they may bring us near unto Allah. Lo! Allah will judge between them concerning that wherein they differ. Lo! Allah guideth not him who is a liar, an ingrate."
Please quote me one ayah of Quran in which Allah said Ask Help from others for reaching me!
Surah Baqrah 2 Ayah 165 "Yet of mankind are some who take unto themselves (objects of worship which they set as) rivals to Allah, loving them with a love like (that which is the due) of Allah (only) - Those who believe are stauncher in their love for Allah - Oh, that those who do evil had but known, (on the day) when they behold the doom, that power belongeth wholly to Allah, and that Allah is severe in punishment!
Surah Zumer 39 Ayah "ور جب فقط الله کا ذکر کیا جاتا ہے تو ان لوگوں کے دل منقبض ہوتے ہیں جو کہ آخرت کا یقین نہیں رکھتے اور جب اس کے سوا اورروں کا ذکر آتاہے تو ایس وقت وہ لوگ خوش ہوجاتے ہیں۔
Danish