PTI absorbs Junoobi Punjab Suba Mahaz after promise for South Punjab

district size units
Bulls eye!!! That's exactly my belief too. The solution to devolution of power to the people as well as all the problems of this and that provincial blackmail cards.

Even if there is resistance from parties like PPP or nationalists then we can still establish District sized administrative units and the old provincial lines may be kept under ceremonial governor to keep the nationalist populous subdued...a win win for everyone.

Bulls eye!!! That's exactly my belief too. The solution to devolution of power to the people as well as all the problems of this and that provincial blackmail cards.
We don't need provinces...It is an old and obsolete concept from medieval times when it was impossible for the monach to communicate with remote areas in a reasonable span of time...In modern times, information gets updated in real time so multiple layers of governments have become redundant. We just need a strong central government under the president with full power and no prime minister at all ...just eliminate one source of expenses, discord and power struggle, and then the local governments working for the people...These provincial governments are total waste of money and time..rather it adds a huge layer of corruption, and a lot of cracks in the federation.

We don't need provinces...It is an old and obsolete concept from medieval times when it was impossible for the kings to communicate with remote areas in a reasonable span of time...In modern times, information gets updated in real time so multiple layers of governments have become redundant. We just need a strong central government under the president with full power and no prime minister at all ...just eliminate one source of expenses, discord and power struggle, and then the local governments working for the people...These provincial governments are total waste of money and time..rather it adds a huge layer of corruption, and a lot of cracks in the federation.
Our next door neighbor is the best example of making smaller, more manageable administrative units to empower the local populous.

What I'm referring to is the Swedish model. There used to be provinces in Sweden and those still exist in history books and for certain geographical zonings but they have no function or power. Here we have lans and communes that are responsible for running the day to day life in the cities, towns and villages
with powers to levy taxes with the guidelines set by the central government (Riksdag that sits in Stockholm). We have 290 municipalities (kommunes), 20 counties (Läns), and a central government and the population of Sweden is 10 million.

Breaking punjab province into units will weaken our punjabi identity. How abt imran khan start this break up from his kpk province, hazarans for long have asked for their province. Imran with every passing day turning is out to be a buffoon. Ab yeh outsiders punjab torain gay in pay tau pmln achi hai.

Good wont support any vote for pti. These are their hideous plans they think to weaken punjab they will firstly start breaking it into small parts. Fcuk off.

Breaking punjab province into units will weaken our punjabi identity. How abt imran khan start this break up from his kpk province, hazarans for long have asked for their province. Imran with every passing day turning is out to be a buffoon. Ab yeh outsiders punjab torain gay in pay tau pmln achi hai.

Good wont support any vote for pti. These are their hideous plans they think to weaken punjab they will firstly start breaking it into small parts. Fcuk off.

This is a master stroke by IK to weaken Punjabhis. The same modus operandi is being used in India by political parties to weaken their opposition.

upload_2018-5-9_18-4-7.png

What I'm referring to is the Swedish model. There used to provinces in Sweden and those still exist in history books and for certain geographical zonings but they have no function or power. Here we have lans and communes that are responsible for running the day to day life in the cities, towns and villages
with powers to levy taxes with the guidelines set by the central government (Riksdag that sits in Stockholm). We have 290 municipalities (kommunes), 20 counties (Läns), and a central government and the population of Sweden is 10 million.
I thought you meant US of A by presidential system.

I'm not against Presidential form of government but I think the people of Pakistan should be familiarised with smaller administrative units first before moving on to a more radical change towards presidential system.

This way, it shall become a step wise change and easier to implement.

The Swedish model I wasn't aware of when I mentioned the ceremonial provinces with ceremonial governors for keeping Pakistan's nationalists happy, lol, that's so neat that the Swedish already have a similar arrangement.

Paranoia or an excuse against PTI...

...Shahbaz Sharif himself said he will make Bahawalpur and south Punjab provinces, lol...

... and PPP also supports South Punjab Province, lol, So does JI...

that leaves you with ANP, wait, they also spoke in favour of it so you are out of luck...

...better try TTP , they are indian proxy and have the same anti Pakistan pro India thinking as Bakvas Sharif.

What opponents @PurpleStone ?

We don't need provinces...It is an old and obsolete concept from medieval times when it was impossible for the monach to communicate with remote areas in a reasonable span of time...In modern times, information gets updated in real time so multiple layers of governments have become redundant. We just need a strong central government under the president with full power and no prime minister at all ...just eliminate one source of expenses, discord and power struggle, and then the local governments working for the people...These provincial governments are total waste of money and time..rather it adds a huge layer of corruption, and a lot of cracks in the federation.
You need 2/3 majority and a referendum in favor of it in order to change this corrupt system. It cannot change overnight as per your wishes

I like the idea presented by some members above.

1. Dissolve all provinces
2. Remove all electoral constituencies. Parliamentarians should be elected from each districts.
3. Have a 4 tier govt system, 1. Federal, 2. Division, 3. Districts, 4. Tehsils
4. Only Federal govt can make legislation.
5. Get rid of the Senate

Ghin saan ghinsa seraiki suba ghin saan
Sakon kabol key nayi takht e Lahore :D
@PakSword @Moonlight @Arsalan
How is my seraiki sir ji

Imran Khan is Seraiki so is this tehreek seraiki has its own identity

I thought you meant US of A by presidential system.

I'm not against Presidential form of government but I think the people of Pakistan should be familiarised with smaller administrative units first before moving on to a more radical change towards presidential system.

This way, it shall become a step wise change and easier to implement.

The Swedish model I wasn't aware of when I mentioned the ceremonial provinces with ceremonial governors for keeping Pakistan's nationalists happy, lol, that's so neat that the Swedish already have a similar arrangement.

Paranoia or an excuse against PTI...

...Shahbaz Sharif himself said he will make Bahawalpur and south Punjab provinces, lol...

... and PPP also supports South Punjab Province, lol, So does JI...

that leaves you with ANP, wait, they also spoke in favour of it so you are out of luck...

...better try TTP , they are indian proxy and have the same anti Pakistan pro India thinking as Bakvas Sharif.

What opponents @PurpleStone ?
Sakon takht e Lahore di ghulami kabol key nayi
Sakon modi dey yaar di ghulami kabol key nayi :D

They joined PPP for the same shit
They joined PMLN for the same shit

Now they are joining PTI for the same shit :omghaha:
Pti will actually divide unjab and make a seraiki soba sir ji phir manjan kithey wecho gay :D