Project Launched to Bring $50 Billion through Tourism every Year

it must be on beach a 100 sqkm area like bahrain free for everone no visa required (only few countries can be banned . with own airport and open as las vegas free as holland and with special system . i wish no pakistani beurucracy work there too . everything from abroad . you will see its generate more then 50bn$ . booze marijuana sex clubs bikini beaches bars and protection of gov . everything allowed unless its not harmed anyone else. you will see 10bn$ to pakistani kharch deen gay jo abhi bahir ja ker uraty hain .
Mulk bech k pese kamanay se to acha hi ha ye plan.

free zones are generating money in many countries and we go beg from them 2bn or 3bn sometime from same money . :P dubai ke pesy se jo development ho rahi hai or aid li ja rahi hai ye wohi pesa hai sir .bhrain se jo imdad milti hai us main meri sharab ka pesa bhi hota hai . USA main se jo aid le ker khety hain hum tab to iman yaad nhi aata ?

If the Gov wants to reach these targets, they better start funding SMEs that have the potential to attract tourists - i.e. hotels, restaurants, Museums, Art and so on.

$50bill is an achievable target.

it must be on beach a 100 sqkm area like bahrain free for everone no visa required (only few countries can be banned . with own airport and open as las vegas free as holland and with special system . i wish no pakistani beurucracy work there too . everything from abroad . you will see its generate more then 50bn$ . booze marijuana sex clubs bikini beaches bars and protection of gov . everything allowed unless its not harmed anyone else. you will see 10bn$ to pakistani kharch deen gay jo abhi bahir ja ker uraty hain .

TLP will start teaching nuclear physics in its brainwashing centres so they can drop a nuke on that place

If the Gov wants to reach these targets, they better start funding SMEs that have the potential to attract tourists - i.e. hotels, restaurants, Museums, Art and so on.

$50bill is an achievable target.
two or three free zones will be perfect one at sea other in sindh and third one at northern areas . only thing holding pakistan back is corruption and extremism backward thinking .
TLP will start teaching nuclear physics in its brainwashing centres so they can drop a nuke on that place
we can make them also fenced and special tight security like dubai . it will be great idea to lift Pakistan from poverty . TLP and other like them will be no more in few years .

$ 50 billions 🤨

Why can’t our people think rational.
U need drops before it becomes sea

that is potential.. which i see as possible. it will however require alot of hard work, investment and consistency of policy

Pakistani Government has launched projects for establishing tourism infrastructure and promotion to bring $50 Billions per year from tourism.
Another project launched to increase fishing and Sea Food related exports by 5 times. (From $400 Million to $2.5 Billion)

Hey govt, don't rely on this tourism thing too much. Concentrate more on social building and industry. Specially on agriculture and water resources, and don't let big companies to monopolise Pakistani market with their genetically modified products.
Tourism is good to have, but not necessity.

A suggestion of mine is to change the blasphemy law so it doesn't include death penalty or long prison sentences. That way less westerners will be scared off. However, attacking people based on religion should still carry a sizeable fine.
we can make them also fenced and special tight security like dubai . it will be great idea to lift Pakistan from poverty . TLP and other like them will be no more in few years
Pseudo liberals and Indian IT cells will start complaining that we are fencing off the area from the local population. That's what happened when we tried fencing Gwadar, and had to stop.

Infact those free cities should have their own security forces. Within a few years they will be able to procure more advance weapons than our own army
they should be direct under federal gov and having best equipment and tech of world . i think defense is good under pak army but inside free zone police and judicial system should be imported . motorway police is good example we can have it .
A suggestion of mine is to change the blasphemy law so it doesn't include death penalty or long prison sentences. That way less westerners will be scared off. However, attacking people based on religion should still carry a sizeable fine.

Pseudo liberals and Indian IT cells will start complaining that we are fencing off the area from the local population. That's what happened when we tried fencing Gwadar, and had to stop.
locals are allowed to in no one stoping anyone you just show 500$ on entry points :lol: we already doing it with 20$ entry at kartarpur :lol: why no one say anything about kartarpur ? not everyone allowed to enter there too i am thinking same as it .

Tourism depends largely on uniqueness of culture, architecture, nature, landscape etc.
As far as Pakistan's culture is concerned it has enough novelty to inspire a visit by curious people interested in seeing and experiencing that way of life...
If Pakistan is to become another one in the line of same, then... same old same old doesn't sell.
It is a failure among others by authorities to allow disintegration of historical sites that started to decay in British era... besides, living cultures have evolution on existing... Pakistan tried to superimpose an artificial and parallel solution not native to existing paradigm. Meaning, in living cultures, historical buildings are not paying an ode to the dead. Those buildings are alive and concurrent... meaning are brought to life in their true essence to current technologies and architectural advancements. How they are kept alive is up to anyone's imagination but larger ones can find use in campuses, living quarters or resorts/shopping areas... so on and so forth. Another thing is uncontrolled expansion of existing structures by current inhabitants, that is neither in style nor in good taste... ramshackle and fleeting.
I'm surprised that first suggestion of many seems to be a competition directly with Bangkok... Bangkok found it's notoriety as a destination for very different and wrong reasons and alcohol is but a very small aspect of that... not the topic anyways.
If Pakistan tries too hard to please everyone they'd pretty quickly find themselves in a very similar situation as India finds itself today... a sore on humanity... where the purpose of travel generally is experiencing real human pain contained in the cage of caste and creed... and masses donning western refuse... while Pakistan has genuine historic credentials in clothing, cuisine and language... only it seems many too eager to relinquish for greener pastures.

How?

Also, is the current infrastructure running at capacity?

Agree, the figure seems pretty arbitrary and made for public consumption. The only explanation I saw in that video is a bogus and superficial comparison to Switzerland.

It’s estimated that some 6% of our GDP is already due to tourism, but as you said that is a massive number and requires infrastructure. Local people going to the northern areas for family trips is not what earns those big bucks, it’s foreign tourists who bring dollars, who need large resorts and hotel facilities, even foreign backpackers and the like are not the kind to bring in much cash.

A while ago PTDC was aiming for around a 30% increase in foreign tourists specifically by 2030. Which if I’m honest is a completely unambitious target. I’d like to see a proper report with lists of projects and initiatives for this target, and some indication of what we can expect if not forecasts.

Countries tourism depends on the neighbor countries, Pakistan is not like switzerland tucked in the center of europe, and most of the tourists are from neighboring countries.

Can Pakistan gets tourists from Afghanistan, Iran, India, China, and some car's countries.

All these mountains are there in EU and canada, US.

Warm Sunny beaches can bring in tourists in winters from EU and canada.

And just a small numbers of adventure tourists from all over the world.

Local tourism is booming...no doubt.

So PM IK giving switzerland example is not valid. Do not have the region and neighbors.

Tourism depends largely on uniqueness of culture, architecture, nature, landscape etc.
As far as Pakistan's culture is concerned it has enough novelty to inspire a visit by curious people interested in seeing and experiencing that way of life...
If Pakistan is to become another one in the line of same, then... same old same old doesn't sell.
It is a failure among others by authorities to allow disintegration of historical sites that started to decay in British era... besides, living cultures have evolution on existing... Pakistan tried to superimpose an artificial and parallel solution not native to existing paradigm. Meaning, in living cultures, historical buildings are not paying an ode to the dead. Those buildings are alive and concurrent... meaning are brought to life in their true essence to current technologies and architectural advancements. How they are kept alive is up to anyone's imagination but larger ones can find use in campuses, living quarters or resorts/shopping areas... so on and so forth. Another thing is uncontrolled expansion of existing structures by current inhabitants, that is neither in style nor in good taste... ramshackle and fleeting.
I'm surprised that first suggestion of many seems to be a competition directly with Bangkok... Bangkok found it's notoriety as a destination for very different and wrong reasons and alcohol is but a very small aspect of that... not the topic anyways.
If Pakistan tries too hard to please everyone they'd pretty quickly find themselves in a very similar situation as India finds itself today... a sore on humanity... where the purpose of travel generally is experiencing real human pain contained in the cage of caste and creed... and masses donning western refuse... while Pakistan has genuine historic credentials in clothing, cuisine and language... only it seems many too eager to relinquish for greener pastures.
sir dubai / las vegas /bahrain / main konsa uniqueness of culture, architecture, nature, landscape hai ?