POF to equip Sindh Rangers with advance weapons

Can some one please explain me why Rangers, Police and even Army continue to use these death traps?

321350_img650x420_img650x420_crop.jpg

Ranger need something between Muhafiz 3 and LAZAR 2

2_8480.JPG

CS_VP3_MRAP_mine-resistant_ambush_protected_vehicle_armoured_personnel_carrier_China_line_drawing_blueprint_001.jpg

PT Pindad's Komodo Recon variant at IndoDefence 2014

Pindad_increases_its_Komodo_4x4_tactical_vehicles_range_with_a%20new_Recon_variant_640_001.jpg

Pindad increases its Komodo 4x4 tactical vehicle range with a new Recon variant | IndoDefence 2014 Official Show Daily News Coverage | Defence and security military army exhibition 2014

I agree, vest are pain in the butt to wear, but their is a modified lighter version, it's called plate carrier. since we are talking about Sindh Ranger and most probably in context of Karachi. there are no mortar rounds and artillery landing in Karachi, plate carrier will just work fine. Protection increases moral. Again, long barrel rifle with 7.62 rounds make sense on the border but not for police work in Karachi.
VVR-MC-Full-Kit-Front.jpg
not one suits all, for those on Patrol or Security yes a light weight Plate carrier would be ideal but for RATS - that is more like Special Tactics Team you would need heavier Body armour, evening plates on the shoulders and thighs , specially for the point man

glJV2b.jpg

Turkish Nurol Ejder 4 X 4 will be best

It will be expensive unless Pakistan can manufacture these locally.

Pakistan is way behind in building these kind of tactical vehicles.Turkey, Indonesia, Malaysia, Azerbaijan, Columbia and South Africa are all ahead of Pakistan. Pakistan need these vehicles for Rangers, Rapid Response Force, Police SWAT (Special Weapons and Tactics) and other law enforcement organizations.

It will be expensive unless Pakistan can manufacture these locally.

Pakistan is way behind in building these kind of tactical vehicles.Turkey, Indonesia, Malaysia, Azerbaijan, Columbia and South Africa are all ahead of Pakistan. Pakistan need these vehicles for Rangers, Rapid Response Force, Police SWAT (Special Weapons and Tactics) and other law enforcement organizations.
We are going to their are reports these will be produced at HIT

You will be doing biggest blunder if you voted for MQM once again. The biggest damage will be done to Pakistan by doing it.

They are still million times better then Jamaat e Islami the worst munafiqeen jamaat in subcontinent. And yes I know how to use my vote who to cast it. For now I don't see any one who deserve it, left alone MQM they are long gone now.

Yes they just murdered thousands of people pretty much close to lac take funds from RAW and also take bhatta. If this is your reason to vote than Rangers should stop the operation because until this sick mindset is their no operation will bring peace in Karachi.

not one suits all, for those on Patrol or Security yes a light weight Plate carrier would be ideal but for RATS - that is more like Special Tactics Team you would need heavier Body armour, evening plates on the shoulders and thighs , specially for the point man
US military issue both lighter plate carrier and regular IMTV to every soldier. Mission and situation dictates its use.

Yes they just murdered thousands of people pretty much close to lac take funds from RAW and also take bhatta. If this is your reason to vote than Rangers should stop the operation because until this sick mindset is their no operation will bring peace in Karachi.
Agreed SIR :-)

Yes they just murdered thousands of people pretty much close to lac take funds from RAW and also take bhatta.

Well my genius brother they are not alone culprit of killing innocent people but your so called JI and attached factions killed in 100s of thousands in whole country and funds flow from RAW to these bigots with their likely brethren who continually supporting in the name of Islam through their Masjids (Zarrar).
Kindly broad your thought spectrum and try to read between the lines I can't spoon feed you every meaning, if you have Lack of understanding comprehension. In short for you to understand "I NEVER BACK THEIR BAD WORKS" hope that helps.

If this is your reason to vote than Rangers should stop the operation because until this sick mindset is their no operation will bring peace in Karachi.

Actually sick mindset is making a difference between good terrorist and bad terrorist!
I am not against Rangers operation I want them to kick even harder their butts but in addition I want them to do it equally with the other culprits.

Well my genius brother they are not alone culprit of killing innocent people but your so called JI and attached factions killed in 100s of thousands in whole country and funds flow from RAW to these bigots with their likely brethren who continually supporting in the name of Islam through their Masjids (Zarrar).
Kindly broad your thought spectrum and try to read between the lines I can't spoon feed you every meaning, if you have Lack of understanding comprehension. In short for you to understand "I NEVER BACK THEIR BAD WORKS" hope that helps.

Actually sick mindset is making a difference between good terrorist and bad terrorist!
I am not against Rangers operation I want them to kick even harder their butts but in addition I want them to do it equally with the other culprits.
Operation is of no use unless you are ready to vote for masters of target killers. No matter How many target killers are caught MQM leaders if win elections they will produce more target killers. So Rangers need to stop wasting their time let people of Karachi face MQM and other mafias if they are so willing to vote for them.

Operation is of no use unless you are ready to vote for masters of target killers. No matter How many target killers are caught MQM leaders if win elections they will produce more target killers.

Now you are talking ... That's what I and people like me reluctant for if we vote them then that may legitimise their wrong works which they have done over the time period and that is mostly with Urdu speaking community.

So Rangers need to stop wasting their time let people of Karachi face MQM and other mafias if they are so willing to vote for them.

Hahaha Son you are talking like one thing on a side and other absolutely irrelevant to the earlier one :D ... Be coherent instead of the victim of your own lack of understanding try to learn what an old schmuck sitting in a chair and want to share his and like minded real thoughts with you :).

In addition to the first para we want a Revamp of MQM or need a replacement.