Please tell your current city and duration of power cuts

unscheduled power cuts occur here in Patna for 5-15 min per day or sometimes 1/2 hour but very rarely. Till 2 year ago 2-3 hours of power cuts were a norm everyday but from this year i do have really seen change and moreover additional 150MW electricity will be supplied in a week or so and yes there is a new powerplant being setup in nalanda with roughly 300MW which will give more capacity to state.
regarding the tier 3 cities of Bihar like samastipur, bhagalpur etc. there is a supply of 15-16 hrs of electricity per day which was 15-16 hrs per week in 2010 as far as i remember.

well i live ghaziabad and we can see upto 15 hours loadshedding a week ......and i study in patna which easily sees 3 hrs power cuts per day ...soo the picture isnt as rosy for theese states

That's horrible.

Ghaziabad falls in UP administrative zone doesn't it? Or is it NCR? I never really understood despite living in Delhi for years.

There are four five states in eastern India that seriously need to come up.

The problem is there is no power cuts in commercial or state capitals like metros and even some tier-2 cities. But smaller towns and villages suffer from power cuts frequently.

i belongs to chattisgrah.......no power cut.......in Jakarta also no power cut

Kya baat kar rahe hain Mishra ji? Chhatisgarh mein koi power cut nahi?

Ye to badhi achhi baat hai.

Do saal ho gaye mujhe wahan gae. Us samay kaafi power cuts hote the.

karachi - DHA. not very often except for system failure (PMT/Transformer blows up) - then it could be upto 6-8 hours until repaired - maybe once a month.

KESC has a policy - pay your bill, get un-interrupted power!

In DHA...

Also let's not forget the importance of Billawal House in your neighborhood :D. Let Zardari go from power, then we'll see.

That's horrible.

Ghaziabad falls in UP administrative zone doesn't it? Or is it NCR? I never really understood despite living in Delhi for years.

The problem is there is no power cuts in commercial or state capitals like metros and even some tier-2 cities. But smaller towns and villages suffer from power cuts frequently.

Ghaziabad is not counted in NCR. Noida, Gurgaon and Faridabad are in NCR. You can immediately spot the difference when you cross Delhi/UP border near Dilshad garden :lol:, road ki haalat dekh ke pata chal jata hai ki UP shuru ho gaya

That's horrible.

well the electricity still comes under UP govt. and this is the case when i live in the most developed are of UP .

TN will get electricity from Sri Lanka in the future.

Village : Safarpur, Uttarakhand.
Power Cut : 10-12 per day
Power Cut Duration : 5-10 minutes (Total 1-1.5 hr)
and this is after flood in our state otherwise there were no power cut in our village.

:cuckoo::cuckoo:

No need,once Koodamkulam Nuclear powerplant becomes fully operational...:partay:

There is a project between India and Sri Lanka. They are planning to set up an electricity transmission link between India and Sri Lanka.