‘Pig, go back to India’: Indian origin CEO abused by Donald Trump supporter in US

Right, so her husband's no longer a parsi either ? :o:

I know of a parsi girl who married a sikh, her brothers actually grew their hair and beards out and tied a pug for the wedding (not converted, just for fun) it raised a few sikh eyeballs but they were just trying to be included/inclusive? .. the goofuses :lol:

zoroaster have mercy on your dwindling lot.

You know seculars..
They bat both sides when convenient :D

Gish Galloper -

1) Does Iran qualify in your mind for "all around the world" extermination by "seculars"?

2) You said a Parsi was there in the Sanghi cabinet. Who?

Cheers, Doc

Dear Secular Doc -

We all know the answer and we all know your dubious secular answer to my answer. I am not going to argue facts.

Talk about hopping, you are not just hopping but circumventing as well.

So,

1. Name countries where Parsis are thriving and explain WHY?
2. Explain WHY parsis have vanished from their original land Iran?
3. Let us know HOW the centuries of extreme lovey dovey Brotherhood between Hindus, Muslims & Christians was destroyed by Sangh 3 years back.
4. Explain how Sangh having a Jain as president, with absolute power is communal.
5. Explain how the 4 most powerful people in India are from a jain, OBS, a Dalit and A Dravidian?

Your brand of secularism is all about asking questions never answering even one, right?

No the guy continues to be a Parsi.

The girls are excommunicated though no one actually used that non PC term ...

But yes. They stop wearing the sudreh and kusti and cannot enter the fire temple anymore. Though I suspect in their hearts and homes and spiritually and culturally they are still Zoroastrian and pray at home and continue all the same rituals.

It's very weird in families where half the cousins are Parsi and half are not. The Parsi cousins will go into the fire temple, the non Parsis will do something else (mall, restaurant) while their Parsis cousins are done and come out.

Same with the Navjote ceremony. They'll wear the same clothes, topi, etc. eat the same sev and dhai and ravo, but ask their Parsi cousins what happened "inside" .

I really have no answers man. Just telling you as it is.

Cheers, Doc
Interesting insight man.

What about the instance I quoted, where a parsi girl married a sikh ? From all accounts it seemed to be a love story, with the full blessings of the families involved.

Parsis are a pretty well off bunch for the most part, that generally translates into socially liberal attitudes. Are most people ok with marrying outside or is it frowned upon/discouraged ?

You know seculars..
They bat both sides when convenient :D
We need to take that term back, let's call them lefties/congies/commies/muzzies (where applicable) instead.

As I understand it, Hinduism has zero problems with the concept of secularism.

@T-72M1

I make a killer surd.

Especially in full bhangra costume.

Cheers, Doc

I think a secular needs a lesson about INDIAN constitution.

It's a funny thing, constitution. It exposes seculars like nothing else.
FYI doc, Ahmedias are considered as muslims as per Indian constitution. No amount of shenanigans from anyone or group in the world can deny that right.
Similarly, I can convert to any religion tomorrow and the constitution of INDIA will completely support my right to convert.
So, legally Smriti Irani is a Parsi. Not because the Parsi's have accepted her, it's immaterial. She is a Parsi because the constitution says so.

I think you should give it a rest for the day and come out of your Rat hole tomorrow for another secular butchery :D

We need to take that term back, let's call them lefties/congies/commies/muzzies (where applicable) instead.

As I understand it, Hinduism has zero problems with the concept of secularism.

I know.
Unfortunately these Jihadis Masquerading as seculars have destroyed this particular word.

Now a days people prefer 'maa behan ki Gali' to being called a secular.

I know.
Unfortunately these Jihadis Masquerading as seculars have destroyed the world.

Now a days people prefer 'maa behan ki Gali' to being called a secular.
Yep, we know who the loudest voices against UCC will be, the "secular" lot, shame.

Interesting insight man.

What about the instance I quoted, where a parsi girl married a sikh ? From all accounts it seemed to be a love story, with the full blessings of the families involved.

Parsis are a pretty well off bunch for the most part, that generally translates into socially liberal attitudes. Are most people ok with marrying outside or is it frowned upon/discouraged ?

Parsi parents would prefer their kids to marry Parsis or Iranis of course.

But rarely if ever is there a parent child breakup of the child loves a non Parsi and wants to marry him or her.

Especially once the kids come. But even there there is surreptitious cajoling of the guy to do the navjote of his kids. Not so to the girl. Though there are some "renegade/outlaw" dastoors who do the navjote of kids of such unions as well.

But the social acceptance is another ballgame.

I think the pressure is less because of the racial blood thing at the level of the community and more because of our beliefs that ensure that we keep reducing in number if we keep marrying out.

Socially, Hindu weddings are the most accepted (Sikhs would be Hindu for us, Jain's too), followed by Christian. I'm afraid no Parsi wants his kid marrying into a Muslim family. Especially our girls.

Cheers, Doc

I think a secular needs a lesson about INDIAN constitution.

It's a funny thing, constitution. It exposes seculars like nothing else.
FYI doc, Ahmedias are considered as muslims as per Indian constitution. No amount of shenanigans from anyone or group in the world can deny that right.
Similarly, I can convert to any religion tomorrow and the constitution of INDIA will completely support my right to convert.
So, legally Smriti Irani is a Parsi. Not because the Parsi's have accepted her, it's immaterial. She is a Parsi because the constitution says so.

I think you should give it a rest for the day and come out of your Rat hole tomorrow for another secular butchery :D

Nonsense.

You really are remarkably exposed when not reading from the sanghi prompt cards.

Cheers, Doc

Nonsense.

You really are remarkably exposed when not reading from the sanghi prompt cards.

Cheers, Doc

So says the bluff master who has ZERO knowledge of Indian Constitution.

Instead making generic stupid statements, why not counter me by quoting facts?
Are Ahmedias Muslims or Not?
WHY are they muslims in India but not in Islamic world?

India is the only country that has every sect of every religion known to human kind existing in it. There is ONE reason for this. INDIAN CONSTITUTION.

Why are the so called liberals running away from debate?
You still have not answered any of my questions doc!

In case you want a reminder, here are my questions -

3. Let us know HOW the centuries of extreme lovey dovey Brotherhood between Hindus, Muslims & Christians was destroyed by Sangh 3 years back.
4. Explain how Sangh having a Jain as president, with absolute power is communal.
5. Explain how the 4 most powerful people in India are from a jain, OBS, a Dalit and A Dravidian?

Parsi parents would prefer their kids to marry Parsis or Iranis of course.

But rarely if ever is there a parent child breakup of the child loves a non Parsi and wants to marry him or her.

Especially once the kids come. But even there there is surreptitious cajoling of the guy to do the navjote of his kids. Not so to the girl. Though there are some "renegade/outlaw" dastoors who do the navjote of kids of such unions as well.

But the social acceptance is another ballgame.

I think the pressure is less because of the racial blood thing at the level of the community and more because of our beliefs that ensure that we keep reducing in number if we keep marrying out.

Socially, Hindu weddings are the most accepted (Sikhs would be Hindu for us, Jain's too), followed by Christian. I'm afraid no Parsi wants his kid marrying into a Muslim family. Especially our girls.

Cheers, Doc
I've noticed, guess all we're all united in our aversion to marrying into a muslim situation, wonder why..

I do know a few muslim hindu marriages, one didn't work out (my cousin, a girl) and in another case a very hindu girl married her muslim highschool sweetheart, a good friend of mine, but then he's about the least muslim muslim you'll ever meet lol, that one's still going strong, bless them.

So says the bluff master who has ZERO knowledge of Indian Constitution.

Instead making generic stupid statements, why not counter me by quoting facts?
Are Ahmedias Muslims or Not?
WHY are they muslims in India but not in Islamic world?

India is the only country that has every sect of every religion known to human kind existing in it. There is ONE reason for this. INDIAN CONSTITUTION.

Why are the so called liberals running away from debate?
You still have not answered any of my questions doc!

In case you want a reminder, here are my questions -

Can you show me where in our Constitution it says that Hindu Smriti Irani becomes Parsi by marrying a Parsi?

Bahut solitt pelta hai yaar tu ....

Do you recall we had a Prime Minister who married a Parsi?

Ironic part is that she ceased to be a Hindu (in spite of her husband reportedly converting to Hinduism) and never became Parsi either.

She was once famously refused entry into the Jagannath Temple in Puri by the pandas there.

Not dissimilar to my mother being stopped as well. My dad and I had walked through by that time.

Cheers, Doc

I've noticed, guess all we're all united in our aversion to marrying into a muslim situation, wonder why..

I do know a few muslim hindu marriages, one didn't work out (my cousin, a girl) and in another case a very hindu girl married her muslim highschool sweetheart, a good friend of mine, but then he's about the least muslim muslim you'll ever meet lol, that one's still going strong, bless them.

Could also be a social thing.

Maybe the Parsis in Pakistan are different?

I don't know ...

Cheers, Doc

Can you show me where in our Constitution it says that Hindu Smriti Irani becomes Parsi by marrying a Parsi?

Do you recall we had a Prime Minister who married a Parsi?

Ironic part is that she ceased to be a Hindu (in spite of her husband reportedly converting to Hinduism) and never became Parsi either.

She was once famously refused entry into the Jagannath Temple in Puri by the pandas there.

Not dissimilar to my mother being stopped as well. My dad and I had walked through by that time.

Cheers, Doc

I don't know ...

Cheers, Doc

Don't conflagrate two different issues.
The stupidity of temple priests is not what I am discussing.

I am talking about constitutional rights. The constitution is pretty clear on religion. I can practise any damn religion I want to, period. I can become a Jain or a Parsi or Buddhist or Muslim or Sikh or completely new religion can be invented for my fun. Constitution guarantees me the right. It also guarantees me the right to practise religion in my own way.

I am not going to spoon feed you. Smriti IRANI is a Parsi. Since you believe she is no, onus on you to prove she is not.

Again, you have not answered my questions - trying to escape doc? ;)

I don't know ...

Cheers, Doc
They're the most regressive of the lot, that's what happens when you follow a weirdo arab control system like islam..

No idea about pakistan, probably not doing anywhere near as well as you guys here.

Don't conflagrate two different issues.
The stupidity of temple priests is not what I am discussing.

I am talking about constitutional rights. The constitution is pretty clear on religion. I can practise any damn religion I want to, period. I can become a Jain or a Parsi or Buddhist or Muslim or Sikh or completely new religion can be invented for my fun. Constitution guarantees me the right. It also guarantees me the right to practise religion in my own way.

I am not going to spoon feed you. Smriti IRANI is a Parsi. Since you believe she is no, onus on you to prove she is not.

Again, you have not answered my questions - trying to escape doc? ;)

Why don't you show me what Smriti Irani writes under religion? ;)

Stop phekoing lambi lambi ... itni bhi na cchor dishkiyaoon dishkiyaoon ki pakad mein na aaye ...

Cheers, Doc

They're the most regressive of the lot, that's what happens when you follow a weirdo arab control system like islam..

No idea about pakistan, probably not doing anywhere near as well as you guys here.

Wrong.

Most of the 5000 odd Parsis in Pakistan are very well to do.

Unlike India, which has mostly working professionals now, most Pakistani Parsis are richie rich business owners. Which is probably why they've stayed back as well.

Cheers, Doc