Phrases like 'Free Kashmir' to be blocked on Facebook

Just tell me realistically. What exactly do you expect from any talks between India and Pakistan?

India will give you the Kashmir Valley? - That is not going to happen
Pakistan will give us P-0-K? That is not going to happen
India will hold a referendum? That is not going to happen
Pakistan will hand over Hafiz Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim? That is not going to happen

Both India and Pakistan have their red lines and none of them will cross them.

So tell me honestly - Isn't status quo better than this tamasha of peace talks?

Better and cheaper.

Money and time and effort and young men we could both use way more effectively and profitably.

Cheers, Doc

Yaar I dont mean to be rude, but Indian population ne sahi ratta lagaya hua hai Hafiz saeed, ibrahim.. anyways.

Back to the topic.

Make it bloody independent, later if they struggle with real life economics they can decide whether it was a good decision to separate at all. But India doesn’t seem to grasp the concept of choice.

Pakistan has no will to take the land, but having a little muslim country bordering us, will be beneficial to us too. Indias main pet peeve is Kashmir looks like and they dont seem willing to give it the independence it has been fighting for.

If referedum is held Pakistans azad kashmir will also be part of it, but Indian state is too rigged as I said. I feel Kashmir is always going to be an unfortunate place that never fulfilled its dreams.

Yaar I dont mean to be rude, but Indian population ne sahi ratta lagaya hua hai Hafiz saeed, ibrahim.. anyways.

Back to the topic.

Make it bloody independent, later if they struggle with real life economics they can decide whether it was a good decision to separate at all. But India doesn’t seem to grasp the concept of choice.

Pakistan has no will to take the land, but having a little muslim country bordering us, will be beneficial to us too. Indias main pet peeve is Kashmir looks like and they dont seem willing to give it the independence it has been fighting for.

If referedum is held Pakistans azad kashmir will also be part of it, but Indian state is too rigged as I said. I feel Kashmir is always going to be an unfortunate place that never fulfilled its dreams.
So basically you want the peace on your terms. Tell me realistically why India a trillion dollar economy and a nuclear power will be willing to concede to these demands? Hum Bania ain. amain kyaa milega?

Kashmir issue can only be settled thru diplomacy, as we are not going to go into another war with India over it. But India on the other hand is curbing even social media over some phrases, do you see their leadership as a willing party who wants to settle this matter? Hell no.

This is just a rant. Because everytime I see a topic about j&k I feel who are we dealing with, Indian state is too rigged and they dont talk. Kashmir knows Pakistan will never leave their cause, but I have one suggestion, if Imran Khan, after we are out of our own mess, cannot bring resolution to this matter no one can.
Diplomacy is the way, but you can't apply it only when it fits your narrative.

So basically you want the peace on your terms. Tell me realistically why India a trillion dollar economy and a nuclear power will be willing to concede to these demands? Hum Bania ain. amain kyaa milega?

Pakistanis seem to be emotional people.

They are appealing to Indians on issues of morality, religion, archaic decades long dead laws and resolutions, ethnicity, fairplay, and when all else fails, threats.

They do not seem to grasp the base reality.

India keeps Kashmir because India wants to.

Period. Everything else is wordplay.

Cheers, Doc

Diplomacy is the way, but you can't apply it only when it fits your narrative.

And whats your narrative mate? 26/11 which happened 10 years ago. Kashmir issue goes as far back as 70 years. We know its a dead end and we know Kashmiris will die trying. Congratulations you have been convinced that they are terrorists and deserve this treatment.

A poster is asking what will you get in return as per baniya logic and another is saying we are emotional people. You might have heard of thing called justise for the wronged.

Indian government doesn’t want to barter even. Referendum nahi karana because what will be the result of a muslim vote.

Kashmir is indeed an unfortunate land.

And whats your narrative mate? 26/11 which happened 10 years ago. Kashmir issue goes as far back as 70 years. We know its a dead end and we know Kashmiris will die trying. Congratulations you have been convinced that they are terrorists and deserve this treatment.

A poster is asking what will you get in return as per baniya logic and another is saying we are emotional people. You might have heard of thing called justise for the wronged.

Indian government doesn’t want to barter even. Referendum nahi karana because what will be the result of a muslim vote.

What makes Kashmir special?

Partition happened. Left millions unhappy and dissatisfied.

You think the Sikhs are happy?

You think Bengalis are happy?

Both lost the major chunk of their ancestral land to your side.

Kashmiris being unhappy is not unique.

Cheers, Doc

Welcome to the real world. Might is Right.

Look you tried 4 times militarily but could not free Kashmir. Instead you ended up losing Bangladesh. You are free to give it 2-3 more tries if you want.

You have been trying the proxy war thing for 40 years. It has still not given you any result. Again you are welcome to try it for 40 more years but the result will be the same.

Every year in September you go and cry in the UN about poor Kashmiris. The result - Zilch. It does not cost us anything. Please continue to do so.

I know it is hard for you to accept that India is NOT going to let go of Kashmir or conduct any referendum.

Here's a suggestion. If you really care about the Kashmiri people stop supporting them. Before you started the proxy war in 1989 there was no army in Kashmir. I think your main concern is the Army. Let me tell you one thing. No army person likes to be in conflict in a civilian zone. If there is no violence, no stone pelting, no bomb blasts, no AK 47 bearing militants then the Indian Army will not be there. It is that simple. just 3-4 years without any violence and the army will withdraw and the region will be peaceful.

No but if it operates in India it will have to follow Indian Law

But why should all of Facebook be forced to follow such laws? That seems rather unfair. If you don't like it, why not make your own social media platform?

It's funny how the self-claimed champions of Freedom of Expression and thought from the West are showing their true colors.

Neo-liberalism is falling apart,
Capitalism is failing,
let's see what post-capitalism has to offer

Excellent. At last, they have started heeding to their warnings.

My narrative? I don't have one cause I'm not deluded into believing any of the usual BS that accompanies any discussion on Kashmir in this forum. I don't think that the Kashmir cause is a religious responsibility or an ethnic irregularity that has be settled. It's not the culmination of some grand battle between Hindus and Muslims, nor is it some machiavellian scheme to intentionally hurt Kashmiris.

See it for what it is, a land dispute. One that spiralled into the identity of two nations. The peacefull solution to this dispute absoloutely cannot be one sided. You can kiss goodbye any notion of settling it by force or coercion. There will never be a referendum in Indian Kashmir when the results are certain to be detrimental to India. That's a given, not a revelation. India will not put itself at a disadvantage by giving up Kashmir. And nobody on earth will force us to do it. The only solution is one where both countries come out as winners. I agree with what the previous two posters said. Remove the emotional variable, take a step back and look at it in realistic terms.

And as for the 'justice for the wronged' angle you pulled out, if that were the case we should probably start with WW2, pass through Western colonization, work through the Mongol invasion, and settle the case of stone age men whacking each other with a club before we get to Kashmir.

But why should all of Facebook be forced to follow such laws? That seems rather unfair. If you don't like it, why not make your own social media platform?
I dont think all facebook follows this law. You can use it outside India. But those will not be visible in India