actual karachi like quetta is unique
urban areas still is divided into subgroups..puhstoon, balochi, sindhi and mahjir still call them selves as such even though pushtoon may not even speak pushto, and mahjirs were never born out of karachi
this is not the case for other cities like Peshawar or Islamabad Rawalpindi
hence why you see regional parties doing good still in karachi and quetta
NO federal government can't even change a police constable .... and during election officially even provincial government can't do anything BUT due to process of getting election staff from government offices of provincial government Sindh government had all powers indirectly
If you create a artificial island in middle of a large pool of water eventually the water will reclaim the island. It is simple process. Karachi is in Sindh and that province is Sindhi majority. As we move forward as a function of having population advantage this will slowly percolate into Karachi's demograhics thus helping PPP. Also expect rural Sindh's population growth rate to be higher. As part of increasing urbanization that increasing population will again end up in Karachi.
From reading I did using old British era papers Karachi's population had about 10% Indian immigrants [regions of what is today India] in 1945. In ten years by 1955 Indian migrant percentage went from 10% [minority] to over 65% [majority].
Since 1980s the process has began of going back to the status quo ante. Now that figure is 45% and will keep dropping as we move forward given what I said above. The only solution might be another massive migration from India.
But is that possible today?
In the Karachi’s Malir constituency, PPP's Yousuf Baloch has defeated PTI’s Jan Sher Junejo and Muttahida Qaumi Movement's (MQM) Sajid Ahmed, according to unofficial results.
=======
bottom line for karachites, please organize karachi first
re-census will not solve Karachi problem, as PPPP will still win per my calculations even if karachi gets 50% seats vs 30% it holds now
ppp is not a political party its become a criminal group & same situation going in Karachi as what going on with indian muslims (iss na Karachi ma ghunga gardi shru kr de ha har idara ma jali domecile wala log bitha dya hain iss shahar ka logon ka haqooq pr daka dalna ka lya jali mardam shumari karwai ya 90's sa kabhi karachi ka logon ko apas ma larwa ka marwati ha or har tarha ha harba istamal karti ha Karachi ka logon na kabhi iss party ko support nhi kya or kara ga...In the Karachi’s Malir constituency, PPP's Yousuf Baloch has defeated PTI’s Jan Sher Junejo and Muttahida Qaumi Movement's (MQM) Sajid Ahmed, according to unofficial results.
=======
bottom line for karachites, please organize karachi first
re-census will not solve Karachi problem, as PPPP will still win per my calculations even if karachi gets 50% seats vs 30% it holds now
Jahan dekha , Muhajiron par tatti shoro kardi ... Pathetic.If you create a artificial island in middle of a large pool of water eventually the water will reclaim the island. It is simple process. Karachi is in Sindh and that province is Sindhi majority. As we move forward as a function of having population advantage this will slowly percolate into Karachi's demograhics thus helping PPP. Also expect rural Sindh's population growth rate to be higher. As part of increasing urbanization that increasing population will again end up in Karachi.
From reading I did using old British era papers Karachi's population had about 10% Indian immigrants [regions of what is today India] in 1945. In ten years by 1955 Indian migrant percentage went from 10% [minority] to over 65% [majority].
Since 1980s the process has began of going back to the status quo ante. Now that figure is 45% and will keep dropping as we move forward given what I said above. The only solution might be another massive migration from India.
Inna lillahi wa inna ilyhi rajioon.
They have Rangers, also police was under the disposal of CEC. What to do with Sindh Govet??
tu rehne dey bhai jaab Sindh ki politics ka pata nahi hai ..... Rangers can not act on its own and but on request of Provincial Government .... aur Sindh Police tu Islamabad se controll hoti hai na .... ?
so my dear unnecessarily quote mate karooo ..... I am not interested in this debate
If you create a artificial island in middle of a large pool of water eventually the water will reclaim the island. It is simple process. Karachi is in Sindh and that province is Sindhi majority. As we move forward as a function of having population advantage this will slowly percolate into Karachi's demograhics thus helping PPP. Also expect rural Sindh's population growth rate to be higher. As part of increasing urbanization that increasing population will again end up in Karachi.