Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Every night before i sleep i tell myself hope has a new hope and when i wakeup i wake with a hope even though i don't expect my hope to shine but one day i know it will. Because oneday i think our unity will be the Answer to this simple puzzle which is called unity and hope. So let your mind set be in one direction towards hope even if we loose. And one day our one victory will be so powerful to their 100 hundred victory that they will beg for mercy. i don't know about you guys but i won't show to them mercy i will show them their final destination called death !

I wanna clarify it to those who think that our corrupt leaders are more important than our beloved country wait and see your destruction.

And i don't care if Imran khan does mistake as long as its not intentionally. coz he is doing an effort and im gonna vote for him like a blind cheque including my whole tribe people...

MAY ALLAH UNIT US against these corrupt people Ameen

though I'm against many policies of PTI but Imran Khan took biggest risk ever, his politics, his party's future is at stake now, no other person has ever took such stand against corruption. IN SHA ALLAH that day is not far away when these corrupt politicians will pay for every penny they looted from our beloved Pakistan !!

People of Pakistan have no idea about their power. The day this nation gets united, Pakistan will change !!

either side has failed to give satisfactory evidence.. so the case is basically what one is saying .. against what other is saying... its impossible for court to decide beyond reasonable doubt who is actually telling the truth...

Its not as simple as some here think...

Normally burden of proof is on accuser...

I just cant understand one thing... Whatever this bench wants, the commission to do, why cant this bench do it itself? If they want commission, to call different institution heads, to get the documents attested, or foreign documents attested and firther investigation,,why cant this bench call those heads, and get those attested..or whatever investigation needs to be done....Judges say, we will form an empowerd commiision of one judge, which will have all inquisitorial powers.. But then, this bench has already said tht this case proceedings are inquisitiral under article 184(3) So jisay bhi bulana hai, woh yeh bench khud hi kiun nahi bula leta? We have seen so many times, tht judges call NAB chief, and other instituition heads, in different cases, so why not in this case? What i mean to say..is...tht whatever powers tht commission will have, this bench already has...so do it themselves, instead of forming comission of one member judge? This bench also has inquisitorial powers... Can anyone clear this confusion?

@PakSword @Doordie @Emmie @El_Swordsmen @epicname

What they say in Urdu, "snap bhi mar jaye Aur lathe bhi na totay", they are having very difficult time to give verdict against the PM. Pressure you know. But they know IK won't accept any unfair decision on this case. Now asking for commission is simply stretching the case, bury under the other files. Hearing after another hearing and then another......
By then, elections 2018 will approach & PTI will get busy in other matters.

What they say in Urdu, "snap bhi mar jaye Aur lathe bhi na totay", they are having very difficult time to give verdict against the PM. Pressure you know. But they know IK won't accept any unfair decision on this case. Now asking for commission is simply stretching the case, bury under the other files. Hearing after another hearing and then another......
By then, elections 2018 will approach & PTI will get busy in other matters.
What pressure? If even the supreme court has pressures then it should just stop functioning. There was no pressure felt when gilani was PM. He was forced out of office. I don't want to say this but at times it feels like justice is served on ethnic basis in this country and a certain ethnicity is treated like holy cow. The judges need to keep in mind these aspects as well. If your only job is to serve justice then you should make sure it is served equally or publicly say that you're a chicken and leave your position.

Is it functioning?

Exactly that's what I suspect too

Do you even know about the case or trolling here? :angry:
why ? justice is to be dispensed for all. IK has run away from commision because he wants to avoid this precedence for himself and his his ATMs .

Some people want justice to be served like pakoras.... on news paper cuttings

why ? justice is to be dispensed for all. IK has run away from commision because he wants to avoid this precedence for himself and his his ATMs .

You remember each and every demand and word of IK, yet you don't remember what your PM, his daughter, his sons, his wife said on different forums.. That's why sane people probably call such guys trolls.

Some people want justice to be served like pakoras.... on news paper cuttings

Yaar while I am with you on the quality of evidence provided. But how do you think a third party can get documents attested and verified? Whose responsibility is this?

One thing is also clear, PM lied and he doesn't have any proof to clear himself where did he get money from. Secondly, Maryam's dependency is clear since she doesn't pay a single penny in tax (as noted by judges in the last hearing). Whose dependent is she is also clear, her address is Jati Umraa, she says that she is not dependent on her husband, her husband's income is minimal as identified in FBR records, her travelling expenses alone are 3.5 million in a single year.. The person who is paying for her expenses and who is keeping her in his house is the one whose dependent is Maryam. Now either Maryam has lied in her tax returns about her income, or she lied when she said that she is not dependent on anyone, or she lied when her council said that she is dependent on her husband. I don't know what kind of proofs are required to prove her dependency on PM.

Tomorrow if I buy a ferrari and I pay only 10,000 rupees tax that doesn't justify my purchasing power, and I hold a public post, everyone will point finger at me. Who is responsible to investigate me? NAB and FBR, right?

Both of these institutions are not taking any action against sitting PM. What should IK do? Commission will also depend on these institutions.

Man, justice is scarce in Pakistan, whether you accept it or not...