Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

I dont know how much truth is there in shahidmasood's news but he says tht verdict has been delayed due to an international conference being held in pakistan, on 1st March in which 10 countries are participating and 7 head of states have already confirmed their participation...so a message had been conveyed from PM side to delay till after tht date..so tht no embarrassment is caused... I dont know...how much truth is in this news?

Very much possible.

But I don't think it has been conveyed from PM side to delay the verdict. PM ki tou hawaiyan uri huee hain... uss ko tou kuch samajh hi nahi aarahi..

It was expected from a person who had some respect left. Our PM is unfortunately a dishonest and selfish person. We can't and shouldn't expect this kind of thoughtful request that is aimed at saving some respect of our country.

Then dont respond and dont forget your manners when you talk to people.
Someone has to call out conspiracy theorists even though they may have the label of "Professionals".

P.s. There was nothing "Professional" about your post.

So SC hasn't reached a verdict?

There is overwhelming evidence against Nawaz, anything less than guilty is proof of massive corruption in the court system.

Of course they can, PMLN will just decide a new leader amongst themselves. Not sure how PMLN's internal system works, but in most countries the government party will just hold leadership elections with the winner becoming PM.

And why would that new pm dessolve assembly?,

Very much possible.

But I don't think it has been conveyed from PM side to delay the verdict. PM ki tou hawaiyan uri huee hain... uss ko tou kuch samajh hi nahi aarahi..

It was expected from a person who had some respect left. Our PM is unfortunately a dishonest and selfish person. We can't and shouldn't expect this kind of thoughtful request that is aimed at saving some respect of our country.

So someone from establishment side could convey the message, if this news is true?

Alternatively...if news of split decision is true, who do u think will give verdict against Nawaz Sharif? I hope its 4-1....because if its 3-2, then I am confused.....lets assume, 3 judges have given verdict against Nawaz Sharif.....then who are those 3 judges? Kiun ke ab tu pakora judge bhi sudhar gaye hain.... Justice Ijazul Hasan and Justice Gulzar will definitely give verdict against PM..so tht leaves Justice Khosa and pakora judge? Justice khosa....ermmmmm? I stilll want to believe he will not be one of those, who will favor Nawaz sharif....but ab tu pakora judge bhi sudhar gaye hain... Its only between justice khosa and pakora judge.....if its 3-2 verdict.... So i hope, its 4-1

58ae479d95b35.jpg

So someone from establishment side could convey the message, if this news is true?

Alternatively...if news of split decision is true, who do u think will give verdict against Nawaz Sharif? I hope its 4-1....because if its 3-2, then I am confused.....lets assume, 3 judges have given verdict against Nawaz Sharif.....then who are those 3 judges? Kiun ke ab tu pakora judge bhi sudhar gaye hain.... Justice Ijazul Hasan and Justice Gulzar will definitely give verdict against PM..so tht leaves Justice Khosa and pakora judge? Justice khosa....ermmmmm? I stilll want to believe he will not be one of those, who will favor Nawaz sharif....but ab tu pakora judge bhi sudhar gaye hain... Its only between justice khosa and pakora judge.....if its 3-2 verdict.... So i hope, its 4-1

Verdict will either be 5-0 or 4-1.

Only Ijaz Afzal might have dissented, if there was a dissenting note expected.

PMs disqualification is very near. With the current laws, there is no way anyone other than Allah can save Nawaz. NS himself knows it.

The verdict may take some time, if judges do not find strength to consider 62/63.

A commission may be formed or a commissioner may be appointed. But the end result will be the same.. i.e. PMs disqualification. I am just thinking Maryam has been saved in all this drama, who will contest in 2018 elections.

But any disqualification, whether it's through a commission, or a 62/63 based direct verdict will sink the huge ship of PMLN. It will not remain Nawaz League, as Nawaz's credibility will be zero and nobody wants to keep the name of a dishonest person.

When there will be no Nawaz, it will be between Hamza and Maryam. Do you think it will go down well with Hamza that his children will be restricted to CM of donkeys only and his cousin's children will reach to the post of PM of donkeys and mules combined? No one allows anyone to play with the future of his/ her children.

And why would that new pm dessolve assembly?,

Im not sure what the law entails, but I think the party stays in power. My understanding is that calling for new elections is an expectation but not a necessity.

Waisy suna hai ke pakora judge chuttiyon par janay walay hain...shayad apnay treatment ke liye..2, 2-1/2 months ki chuttiyon par jaYein ge shayad..... Asma shirazi talked abt it with sheikh rashid in her program, and sheikh rashid talked abt it..in Arshad's prog but he said i am not sure abt it..have heard from ppl... So whenever pakora judge is going..i hope verdict will come before tht

I am just thinking Maryam has been saved in all this drama, who will contest in 2018 elections.

Maryam ke liye trap dawn leaks hosakta hai.. Lekin dawn leaks ki report tu aaye? If her name comes in dawn leaks report..then her career can be over too..but for tht dawn leaks report has to come..

Waisy suna hai ke pakora judge chuttiyon par janay walay hain...shayad apnay treatment ke liye..2, 2-1/2 months ki chuttiyon par jaYein ge shayad..... Asma shirazi talked abt it with sheikh rashid in her program, and sheikh rashid talked abt it..in Arshad's prog but he said i am not sure abt it..have heard from ppl... So whenever pakora judge is going..i hope verdict will come before tht

He really needs treatment by the way.. Today again, he asked the petitioners to go easy as he wasn't feeling well.

But the way he remained part of the bench despite his health issues, we should be thankful to him. He would've been well within his rights, had he decided to request Justice Khosa to dissolve the bench, and go abroad for treatment. If he didn't do that, I am sure he will wait for another couple of weeks.

Maryam ke liye trap dawn leaks hosakta hai.. Lekin dawn leaks ki report tu aaye? If her name comes in dawn leaks report..then her career can be over too..but for tht dawn leaks report has to come..

Yes, that's one way to trap her. And I am sure time is very near for her. The only thing is that whether she (and other culprits) are tried or pardoned.. But her name in the report will finish her "any post Panama leftover" political career.

So it will again come down to Maryam Vs Hamza in the coming decade, with Hamza taking bigger chunk out of the parent PMLN.

Now you can guess the judgement.

Remarks

"It seems 'justice' is whatever serves [each party's] interests," Justice Asif Saeed Khosa remarked as the arguments wound up.

"If a judgement is not in someone's interest, they [will] say the judiciary is corrupt, or that maybe the judges aren't fit to handle such cases," he commented.

"And if a judgement benefits their own stand [on the issue], they will say there can be no better judge," he added.

"We will decide this case only by the law; such that people will say, 20 years down the line, that this judgement was made by the book," he concluded.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update :

Here is bad news for PTI.... Nawaz won the case ...my conclusion after reading this headline ...may be I am wrong but... for your eyes too..

SC vows to be thorough in verdict; judge says 99pc of all documents submitted ‘deserved to be thrown out’

http://www.dawn.com/news/1316671/suspenseful-wait-begins-as-panama-trial-concludes

Now you can guess the judgement.

Remarks

"It seems 'justice' is whatever serves [each party's] interests," Justice Asif Saeed Khosa remarked as the arguments wound up.

"If a judgement is not in someone's interest, they [will] say the judiciary is corrupt, or that maybe the judges aren't fit to handle such cases," he commented.

"And if a judgement benefits their own stand [on the issue], they will say there can be no better judge," he added.

"We will decide this case only by the law; such that people will say, 20 years down the line, that this judgement was made by the book," he concluded.

Well in that case may the judgement be in favour of Pakistan and Pakistan only...

Long live Pakistan
Long live azad Kashmir :pakistan:

If the judgement is made by the book then there can be only one victor.

RIP Sharif dynasty.

The bench is likely to divide the matter and evidence in front of them into different sections:

A). Issues that are clear without any confusion
B). Issues that need further evidence and clarification
C). Issues that need administrative implementation to be dealt with.
D). Issues that, if corrected, set the future direction of the country
E). Issues that are part of this case but have impact on other corrupt people, like Zardari.

Due to the above, these are my predictions for the decision:

1). The decision will be 5 - 0 against Nawaz (I have said this before).

2). Nawaz Shareef will be disqualified as MNA - so he will automatically be de-seated as PM

3). A large group of PMLn MNAs will revolt against Nawaz Shareef after the SC verdict. Although these MNAs will be corrupt down their cores but they will revolt against NS in the name of rule of law and fight agianst corruption.

4). Ch. Nisar will be the interim PM till 2018 elections.

5). SC will form a commission with strict timelines to get the outcomes. The commission will NOT focus just on Panama, but will have wider approach and strong powers.

6). Heads of FIA, FBR and NAB will be fired. These institutions will work directly under the commission formed by SC.

7). EC will also feel the heat from SC decision. The drama they have been doing for three years will now come to an end.

8). Most importantly, @Farah Sohail will have a peaceful night of sleep after 10-months on this thread :p: .