Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

@Shane
is ka taluq patwarion ki badnam zamana qism 'khata hai to lagata bhi hai' aur 'chor hai lekin mera leader hai' sai hai.
اس پوسٹ کو پڑھنے کے بعد بحث وقت کا ضیاع ہے
Post Musharraf, they are exiled, so they have to hedge always, take some their own money from Pakistan in one way or other to earn and business) They definitely not doing it through legal means, people on the streets can accepts it, i accepts it. believes me, This is not a big deal publically everyone knows. despites that, i want him to taste Jail, whatever wrongdoing he does in past on these grounds. Bottom line is, if he does, he will still be my leader. bcz no one is perfect and accepting your mistake is the first step to move forwards.
hudaibia case musharraf sai pehlay ka hai flat 1993,1994 main khareeday gai

The Sharif family’s investment in up market London property was disclosed in 1998 by Media reports and a documentary made for a BBC 2 “Correspondent – From Pakistan to Park Lane (via Ilford) (1999).

Also in a bid to avoid accountability, the Nawaz Sharif Government amended “The Ehtasaab Act” and made it effective from “1990” instead of “1985” as proposed in the original text of the “Ehtasaab Act” prepared by the interim government of caretaker Prime Minister (Late) Mairaj Khalid (1996-97). And by bringing this change he cunningly saved his tenure of Chief Minister Punjab (1985-88) from accountability.

Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif are accused of whitening black money during their first tenure (1990-93) and causing a loss of Rs 180 million to the national exchequer by evading income/wealth tax.

https://thelondonpost.net/pakistan-sharif-familys-ways-of-money-laundering/

ye koi dictator k zulmo sitam ki waja sai money laundering nahi ki is choor tubber nai balkay inhain haramkhori ki adat start sai thi.

@Shane
is ka taluq patwarion ki badnam zamana qism 'khata hai to lagata bhi hai' aur 'chor hai lekin mera leader hai' sai hai.

Exactly....This is the real world understandings of grown ups, Not Utopian. You Kids never understands it until some point in time...for sure..marks it. So don't wast my time and yours in further engaging me at current...ciao!!

Exactly....This is the real world understandings, Not Utopian. You people never understands it until some point in time...for sure..marks it. So don't wast my time and yours in further engaging me at current...ciao!!
Please open your own threads where you can rant and support your brethren. Stop hijacking threads with your illogical bs. I really hope you all have the same fate as that of your leader.

If you can replay the video for yourself you can see that Mr.Murtaza himself do not want to give a sure shot answer on this & even he is not sure but for the sake of argument he has presented a valid point - that is NAB has to provide evidences and facts to present a "reasonable case" that is already mentioned in NAB Ordinance .....if we are to take this argument by Mr.Murtaza because he is former senator and an Advocate SCP, then we should also get the statement by Aitaza Ahsan on board too as he too is a Barrister & Advocate SCP.

Exactly, the bottom line is this case is not that straight which this thread supposed to suggest overwhelmingly and that is yours understandings as well...thanks.

the only thing that has been done so far by the Defense lawyer is discrediting the witness, creating doubt over the possible lapse in the investigation & documents missing......and as I had mentioned yesterday, Defense has yet to prove their innocence by presenting evidence, otherwise the case cannot be thrown out of the window just like that....NAB can go back, investigate the case further and get on with Mian sab once again, so it will be a sword hanging above Mian sb.....

You are right here again....the other meaning of your above statement is..."The case cannot gets Mr. Sahrif in jail..just like that" Yes NAB can go back, investigate further and get on Main sab once again but for "At the moment" scenario Main sb narrative is more strong than NAB.

as far as SCP judgement goes then we don't know the circumstances of the case, just because case was similar doesn't mean that judgement can be binding for rest of the country.....but ofcourse it has influence of the case judgement

Right again.

@Shane
اس پوسٹ کو پڑھنے کے بعد بحث وقت کا ضیاع ہے

hudaibia case musharraf sai pehlay ka hai flat 1993,1994 main khareeday gai

The Sharif family’s investment in up market London property was disclosed in 1998 by Media reports and a documentary made for a BBC 2 “Correspondent – From Pakistan to Park Lane (via Ilford) (1999).

Also in a bid to avoid accountability, the Nawaz Sharif Government amended “The Ehtasaab Act” and made it effective from “1990” instead of “1985” as proposed in the original text of the “Ehtasaab Act” prepared by the interim government of caretaker Prime Minister (Late) Mairaj Khalid (1996-97). And by bringing this change he cunningly saved his tenure of Chief Minister Punjab (1985-88) from accountability.

Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif are accused of whitening black money during their first tenure (1990-93) and causing a loss of Rs 180 million to the national exchequer by evading income/wealth tax.

https://thelondonpost.net/pakistan-sharif-familys-ways-of-money-laundering/

ye koi dictator k zulmo sitam ki waja sai money laundering nahi ki is choor tubber nai balkay inhain haramkhori ki adat start sai thi.
Yeah, I can see a rat when I come across one and so I told @PakSword.

He keeps posting his hit and run pieces of disinformation to deceive the readers and have his back patted for a job well done as ordered.

I indulge him still just to keep showing him a mirror as a reminder that he can't fool anyone here by spreading disinformation but he is always welcome to keep making a fool out of himself and the filthy lot he represents.

Main sb narrative is more strong than NAB.
Hahaha, main sb narrative that he reads from a chit written by his consultants...very strong indeed that he has to read it as he can't remember what is strong is his narrative, lol.

I you have an iota of respect for yourself, Never engage me again. thanks.
Aww, I didn't mean it to be you, I was talking about that geo reporter...a case of chor ki dari maen tinka perhaps. Don't take it personally, it's just politics.

The above is an exception who annoyed Maryam and Nawaz royally as they don't want such reporters access to court proceedings.

While geo/ Jang reporters are welcome and always get inside court room in numbers, those who ask questions independently and don't follow guidelines are crossed off the list and can't get in like others.

They Don't want people to know how pathetic their lawyers perform in court room and go after disliked reporters because the facade needed is we are wining instead of the truth.

Intresting discussion from 17:05 onwards. Sharif's Assests Vs Sharif's Means

Paid goons doing their usual.

These are the same bunch of Geo/ Jang/ the news reporters who get reporting guide line from the Sharifs and exchange notes with them to fine tune the narrative of the days proceedings:

They Know before hand about the cross questioning goals for the day so they know the Q&A to look out for.

They exchange notes with Sharifs side inside the cout to fine tune their tweets and reports.

They often launch those tweets and reports about the proceedings as the cross questioning is still going on.

They often get together with Maryam if reporting needs alterations.

The aids of Nawaz write what he will speak outside the court based on the exchanged notes, discuss and fine tune narrative of the days proceedings for Nawaz to read from those notes outside.

Ironically, and by no surprise, the reporters tweets and ongoing reports match the statements and narrative given by the family outside the court room.

These same reporters then prepare their drama of exchanging news about days proceedings as if they just met eachother to discuss the facts of the day when in reality it is all a drama to further the false narrative of Sharifs.

Their reports and tweets are then referenced by Media cell as something authentic or sensational to disclose and keep making fools out of gullible PMLN supporters such as above.

sheikh-rasheed-meme.jpg

Chalo chutti hui iss khandan ki...abki bar Qatar jana paray ga exile maen...

Makaru wa MakarAllah,
InAllaha Khairul Makireen.

@PakSword @Farah Sohail @El_Swordsmen you all ready my posts in December 2017 about PTIs absence from trial court proceedings being a big mistake to give open space to PMLN to create and spread false narrative and propaganda.

Now that mistake by PTI is in full show as there is no one to counter PMLN propaganda.

PMLN is using geo reporters to falsify the reports of proceedings going in favour of defence that Nawaz repeats outside court after every hearing.

I understand but do comment on another aspect that seems quite strange:

I think that PTI and other parties are either playing it very very very fair or they are letting it slip but there is always a possibility of something saner rather than sinister or verging on incompetence in the policy of observe and watch from a distance with regards to accountability court proceedings.

If the judge is allowing a party's leaders to assemble in and outside, without feeling the pressure than why not atleast the lawyers and leaders of other parties go.

What is stopping PTI and other parties to observe inside and comment outside the trial court? I believe it is a public hearing or is it? Is this just the right of PMLN to attend the trial court proceedings? If PMLN goons are allowed then why can't others go? And more importantly, why are they so docile and always so agreeable to concede legal and political space to PMLN? Wouldn't it be a great pain in the @@@ of Nawaz if a fawad or chohan type pti spokesman was there to breath down their necks outside the trial court with some of their own medicine. It is after all political showmanship of Nawaz with focussed and one sided media coverage that is being allowed to go on without any challenge or counter. A low level opposition rep to rub some salt in, can be the best counter as well as insult to a disqualified crook.

One hell of a match indeed.

I understand that the strategy that is not being employed here was very much in practice during the entire Panama proceedings successfully.

I'm not suggesting a reinvention of the wheel and no where near a confrontation and not even on every hearing but rather a toned down version with only a couple of second tier reps led by lawyers like Baber or Fawad to keep their presence felt in court as well as media.
They needn't hold a presser afterwards but a few quips while walking out to keep the fire warm. Eventually, This move would also have been enough to put a leash on the pmln workers being assembled there by design.

I still think that what I'm suggesting is a middle ground instead of the extremes of confrontation or a complete walk over that seems like a completely one sided political concession.