Panama Case: Joint Investigation Team probe

@bold... Why do u wish well..for a corrupt person and traitor? His love for India, dawn leaks episode...nothing on kashmir..never spoken a word on Kulbhushan...kargil... Arent these enough to prove him a traitor? How can anyone wish well for a traitor?
So Madam are you the Traitor Certifying Authority of Pakistan? Do you even know the definition of treachery? How can someone become a traitor by NOT TALKING. :lol::lol:

The Prime Minister is not bound to give statements as per the wishes of political extremists and army lovers.

He is not questionable for NOT giving statements. :lol::lol: However, he is questionable for statements he has given.

Nevertheless, you can exercise your freedom of speech as I have exercised mine.

@bold... :what::what::o: Lollll...

Waisy...even i think JIT is useless and serves no purpose... But still if those two things happen..that i mentioned...then maybe we can still hope..
Then what else should have happened? :)
I mean if this is useless,
Suspension served no practical purpose
Disqualification was not possible

Then what SHOULD have been the decision?

You are saying JIT is useless because the PMLN reacted as if they have won. That is not the case. Also JIT is not going to be working without any check. There are authorities and powers that will be keeping a close watch. Jut keep your hopes high and pray for the best possible putcom

As for the bench, i think that since 2 judges have already given a verdict and it is now on record, it will be the remaining three judges that will get JIT report and personally i feel that one of them will be convinced to go for disqualification so the over score will be 3-2 against NS.

:lol::lol:

Waisy doosrun ko khareedna bhi inke liye kon sa mushkil hoga? GCC countries ki ruling families se tu waisy bhi inke apnay personal relationships hain... Inke liye fake documents aur fake money trail laana koi mushkil nahi
Oh come one Farah!

Do you think if they could have done that they would have waited for two judges to declare him dishonest and disqualified to do that?
Aesa kuch hona hota tu ho ch

I am still disappointed only on one thing.. why JIT under the same leadership..

Khair now I am getting over it..
Because even if Nawaz was removed, they could not have removed the whole government. Any acting PM from PMLN would have acted the same, safe guarding the interests of NS and Co. For me, any such decision served no practical purpose and thus avoided unnecessary mess.
uka hota!! They would not have waited for SC to disgrace them like this.

Waisay @Farah Sohail

Koi traitor ho na ho.. Altaf Hussain tou traitor hai.. Pakka.. :lol:

so now army and ISI will involve again in politics and do job of a sub inspector

Come on sir.. It's not a job of a sub inspector.. Lots of technicalities are involved to find a way to save NS.

Waisay @Farah Sohail

Koi traitor ho na ho.. Altaf Hussain tou traitor hai.. Pakka.. :lol:

Come on sir.. It's not a job of a sub inspector.. Lots of technicalities are involved to find a way to save NS.
but one thing i am sure army should stay away as much as possible from politics . its is good for three of us
good for army
good for politicians
good for nation and country

So ISI and MI have the capacity to investigate financial crimes? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

To be fair, the Supreme Court's decision is ridiculous. :lol::lol: They chose to become a trial court so they should have either acquitted or convicted Nawaz Sharif.

By the way, the Supreme Court is not a trial court in essence.

Will Army employ its intelligence apparatus? Anything should be appreciated that can help establish truth of this case as it was said in the verdict "chairman NAB was unable to perform his duties which led to the formation of Joint Investigation Team".

PTI and Imran Khan need to do exactly that now. The petitioner should make lot of noise and keep demanding for resignation using the two disqualification notes and NO INNOCENT VERDICT as a reason. It wont help the process but will be of moral value. Keep it alive and we might just WIN IT.

@bold... Didnt u hear CJ..today? He wants Imran khan to create an evironment tht ppl have faith in judiciary.. Fine.. Thts ok..and understandable, coming from CJ.... BUT he also asks..as to why dissenting verdicts are being highlighted soo much? Dissenting judgments tu poori dunya main hoti hain..sirf yahan unn par itna shor machaaya jataa hai.. Like WHAT DOES HE MEAN by it? Even if dissenting judgments are being highlighted..everyone knows tht its the majority verdict tht is going to be implemented..and no body disputes it.. But why does it bother the CJ ..so much...if dissenting verdicts are being highlighted? Is he saying..tht dont ask for PM's resignation based on tht? Now PML N has given another twist to CJ's statement tht IK did contempt of court...
Why did CJ give another opportunity to PML N to give another twist? Why is he feeling offended by those dissenting remarks and observations of two judges?
Why is he feeling so sympathetic to PM? Because all tht is there..in those dissentng judgments are..remarks against PM and his family
So now..if IK highlights dissenting verdicts and ask for resignation..will it be contempt of court..in eyes of our dear CJ???
Also.. I will again repeat.. I have no problem with what he said regd tht IK should try to create environment tht ppl have faith in judiciary..tht is totally fine.. But the fact ..tht he doesnt want dissenting judgments..to be highlighted is beyond me...

Will Army employ its intelligence apparatus? Anything should be appreciated that can help establish truth of this case as it was said in the verdict "chairman NAB was unable to perform his duties which led to the formation of Joint Investigation Team".
Even if any evidence is brought to limelight through intelligence network instead of the usual legal framework, such evidence is not acceptable in a court of law.

Basically, a true evidence obtained illegally is illegal whatsoever. We all know that intelligence is all about dirty work so ISI's or MI's secret files on Nawaz will not be brought forth in the JIT.

As for the bench, i think that since 2 judges have already given a verdict and it is now on record, it will be the remaining three judges that will get JIT report and personally i feel that one of them will be convinced to go for disqualification so the over score will be 3-2 against NS.

@bold... I even felt tht.. But if this is true..then I dont know...what to say??

https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/856485971033964545

@PakSword Do u also think...tht this could be the reason...tht Justice Khosa thought to resign???

will there be outcome of JIT and if so, will there be implementation?what happend for a very recent JIT of model town by Justice Baqir Najafi?
Yes. How does the JIT work? How can the JIT ensure people will comply with its inquiries? Does it have the power to punish people who refuse?

@bold... I even felt tht.. But if this is true..then I dont know...what to say??

@PakSword Do u also think...tht this could be the reason...tht Justice Khosa thought to resign???

Sawal samajh nahi aaya.. I think Arsalan is saying that one judge will be convinced to make the score 3-2 against NS.

This could be the reason Justice Khosa took back his decision of resignation because he didn't want to waste his vote in case it is needed in future.

Sawal samajh nahi aaya.. I think @Arsalan is saying that one judge will be convinced to make the score 3-2 against NS.

This could be the reason Justice Khosa took back his decision of resignation because he didn't want to waste his vote in case it is needed in future.

Oh sorry.. I forgot to post tweet here earlier

As Friday times claims...tht one of the judge had earlier decided to go for diqualification..but later changed his position..so could this be the reason..tht Justice Khosa thought of resignation? We were discussing..as to what could have happened for him to think abt such extreme step... And tht maybe he was disappointed by some colleaugue?

So..if tht one judge had earlier decided for disqualication and later in the end ..changed his stance....maybe Justice Khosa felt disappointed by tht colleague...and then must have thought to resign?

Oh sorry.. I forgot to post tweet here earlier

As Friday times claims...tht one of the judge had earlier decided to go for diqualification..but later changed his position..so could this be the reason..tht Justice Khosa thought of resignation? We were discussing..as to what could have happened for him to think abt such extreme step... And tht maybe he was disappointed by some colleaugue?

So..if tht one judge had earlier decided for disqualication and later in the end ..changed his stance....maybe Justice Khosa felt disappointed by tht colleague...and then must have thought to resign?

I think we discussed this 2-3 days back.. It's not about disqualification.. That one judge was convincing everyone that NS should be suspended. No one was taking him seriously.. He had to resort to a lesser punishment (or no punishment).

Justice Khosa thought that he would succeed in convincing him, but he couldn't..

This is what I heard immediately after the verdict..

To be very honest, I haven't heard about Justice Khosa's resignation. A man of his stature maintains his position and remains steadfast. He might have jokingly said to someone that he was thinking of resigning because of a serious divide in the bench, but I don't think he really meant it.

These kind of men are not born quite often. IK is one of them. He has been raising awareness among the people who are illiterate for the past 20 years.

If he really decided to resign on this trivial matter, I seriously have reservation whether he will be able to retain his stance in future.