Pakistan's Service Rifle (G-3, Type-56) Replacement Competition 2016.

Which rifle should win the competition?

• FN-SCAR-H

Votes: 241 42.9%
  • Beretta ARX-200

Votes: 62 11.0%
  • CZ-806 Bren2

Votes: 116 20.6%
  • Kalashnikov AK-103

Votes: 127 22.6%
  • Zavasta M21

Votes: 17 3.0%

• Total voters
No i was asking wasn't it the BERN that was closest to FN SCAR till last week? :what: What changed sir?
Also what makes you say that ONLY FN SCAR will go through to, what you call, round 2
Not close to FN SCAR but among the 5 Guns we are testing it's on 2nd Position.

and you are saying now that HK 414 is "closer" to FN SCAR then CZ BERN 805?

also;
Janab what I am saying is pretty clear. Stop confusing things. FN SCAR is great Gun and the 5 Guns which we currently are testing FN SCAR is the best. CZ-806 is good Gun but doesn't come close to FN SCAR but it's better than other 3 Guns being tested by Pakistan. Now if we are going to test 4 to 5 new Guns in round II along with FN SCAR than in entire world I can only see HK-417 which may come close to FN SCAR in performance in all aspects.

Oh bahi I am sorry. As I have mentioned time and time again, I have NOTHING against you, nothing personal. You have been here for around 5 years now, I am aware of your contributions here. So I am sorry, AGAIN, if you feel I am getting to you.

My only disagreement with you here on this topic and may be some other topics like this is about exaggeration. There are a few things, especially when it comes to our military that can be confirmed only with time. Making things SOUND like otherwise is something that miss lead people. You are know that we, the members are not paid to come here right? The only reason for all of us being here is because we want to learn about things. That is the reason I am always careful while claiming things. I do not want to mislead people and what I know about you, you won’t either want to do any such thing. For this, I just request that we do not announce things so that they SOUND as facts while they are just our own feelings or analysis.

As for the last post, I was curious what makes you think that ONLY FN SCAR will go through to what you call round 2? I mean, why isn’t it possible that two or even three guns are tested again along with two or three new ones? There is apparently no reason for that to happen so I won’t say that with any surety.

I hope you understand what I am trying to say

Have a good day!

. Now if we are going to test 4 to 5 new Guns in round II along with FN SCAR than in entire world I can only see HK-417 which may come close to FN SCAR in performance in all aspects.

No, you're comparing dissimilar guns. FN-SCAR is an assault rifle and behaves like one. It has semi and full-auto and controllable recoil. It's light, compact and easy to maneuver in tight spaces.

The HK-417, which I had the pleasure of using during my time in the RNoAF during aerial shoots, is a battle rifle and is typically used as a designated marksman rifle:

%C3%B8116_Grebe2016_Brohaugfoto.jpg

While both have longer or shorter barrels depending on the requirements on the individual military's, the HK-417 is less suited to assault duties due to a heavier recoil and a higher weight, which drags on a soldier.

Aussie417-1.31293352_std.jpg

The HK-417 is used as a long-range precision weapon, as fits its traits:

fsj2bn-10.jpg

SR060613006.jpg

Even when using a smaller barrel, it's still better for DMR duties, as opposed to SCAR which is best as an assault rifle and has a secondary DMR capability with the Mod 20 configuration:

fsj2bn-8.jpg

7c53807a906aa9fc2a69147dcf3ad7c85f258e116987077.jpg

The two guns share the same round, but one is better for assault duties and is an assault rifle. The other is best as a DMR and is a battle rifle.

They aren't really comparable. HK-417 is a straight improvement over the G3 (AG3 here), as the G3 was also a battle rifle:

arkiv_FMS2006_1675_document.jpg

But SCAR would be a shift away from the battle rifle type in Pakistani service and a move towards a more conventional setup for infantry units, as it's an assault rifle.

Wesay yaar, Halway ka naam lai kai mujhay aap nai akhrot ka halwa yaad karwa dia. Pata nahi ab Karachi sai kon kab aye ga. Oh, aur wo khopray wala bhi! :P

Humara phada ho jaye gaaa... Sohn Halvaaa >>>>>>> Khopray Shopray :P

am i too late to join the party????

Weapons are out of PoF again --- and send back for second round to Kharian---- now what is in the round 2 is very unclear ----
but that is what has been said on chats --- you guys ask me questions at the wrong time

am i too late to join the party????

Weapons are out of PoF again --- and send back for second round to Kharian---- now what is in the round 2 is very unclear ----
but that is what has been said on chats --- you guys ask me questions at the wrong time
Our friend claimed that FN SCAR H has won the trials. He has made some funny claims before ,although I wanted him to be right this time. But still we wanted to get it confirmed or denied by you so thanks for the answer. @Tipu7 @Sulman Badshah

Humara phada ho jaye gaaa... Sohn Halvaaa >>>>>>> Khopray Shopray :P
I prefer Sohan Halwa and than Gajar ka Halwa but unfortunately we would have to wait for that because trials are still going on.