Pakistan's Air Force Learned About the Bin Laden Raid on TV

We cant just rely on this one article. Pakistan armed forces knew about it. After all tps 77 radars long commissioned by then if they cant detect than I think there is no country in the world that can detect the stealth aircraft.

Jab kisi baat pata nahi hota to bilawaja muh khol kar apnay app ko Ignorant aur illiterate nahi prove kartay, a. Helicopter came through the air corridor which is provided to NATO forces so thier plane flies in and out from afghanistan, which of course would not have raised any suspicious flag. they covered their tracks well. Next Time I do hope you better come to argue with all facts in hand instead of being plain stupid and ignorant

Oh so the air corridor is over Abbotabad? Poor you. They flew under your radar coverage and fooled you accept that and move on.

A good lesson for the internet warriors here who state that PAF should shoot down the drones.

The PAF is no match for the USAF on any given day. The report leak is a timely eye opener.

Oh so the air corridor is over Abbotabad? Poor you. They flew under your radar coverage and fooled you accept that and move on.

A good lesson for the internet warriors here who state that PAF should shoot down the drones.

The PAF is no match for the USAF on any given day. The report leak is a timely eye opener.

But you haven't read the news right? that how helicopters were slipped away from that corridor and flew under the radar and reached abbotabad?

And I bet you havent' also read that monitoring of air corridor was relaxed due to a tense situation occured, when an unidentified Nato aircraft passing through air corridor was intercepted by PAF on instructions of PAF air controller when that aircraft didn't proofed it's identity and all hell break loose and US CENTCOM chief personally lodged protest that it should not happen again and due to that incident monitoring was relaxed

With such facts at hand, One can guess, if you let your guards down, even your trusted ally will not hesitate to kick you in nuts

But you haven't read the news right? that how helicopters were slipped away from that corridor and flew under the radar and reached abbotabad?

And I bet you havent' also read that monitoring of air corridor was relaxed due to a tense situation occured, when an unidentified Nato aircraft passing through air corridor was intercepted by PAF on instructions of PAF air controller when that aircraft didn't proofed it's identity and all hell break loose and US CENTCOM chief personally lodged protest that it should not happen again and due to that incident monitoring was relaxed

With such facts at hand, One can guess, if you let your guards down, even your trusted ally will not hesitate to kick you in nuts

Then explain this part of the report

Even if it had positioned radars to monitor the border, they wouldn't have made much difference. A separate Pakistani air force (PAF) board of inquiry into the raid concluded that "given the current inventory of radars, a repetition of a similar U.S. raid in the future would be difficult for the PAF to handle," the commission notes. "The U.S. was the only country in the world to have mastered stealth technology at an operational level, and the PAF did not have radars that could detect the intrusion of stealth objects."

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakist...ed-about-bin-laden-raid-tv.html#ixzz2YXQluMs1

salaam bhai jaan both are different a rubber boat used was which is frequentli used by fishermwen to fish in shallow water so navy & coastgaurd took them as fishermen

no issues look at what we and you achived after both these episode ..we on owr part got the world sympathy and your biggest ally came to owr fold and even though its intel services fu*** up big time by a double agent they still contribeuted and gave us every way possible after it and we achived so much against you on diplomacy front ..but what about you your intel services, Army & Air Force who not onli lost there credibilty both to there "Friends not Masters" but also to the general publick who till now supported them no matter what now strted to ask difficult quetions and even debated about there existence or usefull ness and your nation once again came to the world notice as an unreliable and double game playing ally who lied to there partners for almost six years and no one takes your assurances serousli now

so in short though both are different the results are very differnt we got more than expected but you lost all baki .....khair jane do

We got this and we did that, same gassi pitti lines, Guru Miah, come up with something new....look out of the window, nothing has changed, even if one was to believe the OBL fiasco, Pakistan's standing hasn't been downgraded nor has India been selected as a UNSC member. Be it 9/11, 27/11, OBL raid or Swiss tourist rape, the world moves on, time for you to come out of the obsession as well. !!

We cant just rely on this one article. Pakistan armed forces knew about it. After all tps 77 radars long commissioned by then if they cant detect than I think there is no country in the world that can detect the stealth aircraft.

It is not an article...it is excerpts from your Abbotabad commission report.

nothing new... world knows thats that paf was sitting like a duck when us raid pakisttan most secure zone....

Btw we are missing a point here.....the report was leaked to al-jazeera tv.....the report which was never made public......perhaps there is a reason for it that it was leaked......may be we are disassociating ourselves from somethibg....:whistle:

So you imply that your Generals were lying?

They have a habbit of lying......you cant just tell your countrymen that you received a call from Situation room to back off.....its not me whose saying this but this is the first version which ever came out......

So the Generals are lying when the say that PAF is the best force in the world?

nothing new... world knows thats that paf was sitting like a duck when us raid pakisttan most secure zone....

What makes you say it was most secure zone? Just because it had PMA? We have other schools too does that not make them secure zones too?....i.e eagle's nest has no fly zone , PTS, Ghazi base etc.....so dont come in here with.this atittude like you know Pakistan

We got this and we did that, same gassi pitti lines, Guru Miah, come up with something new....look out of the window, nothing has changed, even if one was to believe the OBL fiasco, Pakistan's standing hasn't been downgraded nor has India been selected as a UNSC member. Be it 9/11, 27/11, OBL raid or Swiss tourist rape, the world moves on, time for you to come out of the obsession as well. !!

well jkammer bhaiya baat hi purani hai to tafsara bhi purana hi hoga na :azn:

now what changed

1. India is much more comfortable then 2008 and we covered many loop holes tell me how many big incedents happened after mumbai episode in india and look at pakistan they keep on happening like clock work more so karachi is pakistans mumbai look at mumabi and compare it with karachi you will get answer

2.we are in no hurry to get UNSC member we know the art of wait and watch and strike at the right moment while pakistan is more about tit for tat response

3. well rapes are there so what has that stopped the flow of foriegn money or tourists in India ...now compare it with the situation in Pakistan

well bhai you lost your trust and credibillity after OBL was found hiding in Pakistan when pakistan was considered as the major player in WTO but look at the way world sees comman pakistani or Pakistan as a nation ...owr job is half done ;)