Pakistani average male/female height and weight cause for concern

I can see that. People will always die, nothing you can do about it. But if you want to control it....don't do it China style.

Otherwise you'll be left with over 10M (million) boys and a ageing population in the future (current Chinese situation). Then you'll see the amount of rapes increase too (India) or pimps moving girls from neighboring countries into Pakistan, also what China does.

Like I said, looks good on paper but reality is much more complex.
ok lets do it with japan and bulgaria /Latvia style ?
wow your reaction score is zero now :-)
:D yei to magic hai is trah population 0 kerni hai aik din :p:lol:

ok lets do it with japan and bulgaria /Latvia style ?

Not a fan of the lot. Japan has a aging population too. Better do your research old man or I'll continue to harass you around this forum. :lol:

:D yei to magic hai is trah population 0 kerni hai aik din :p:lol:

Tera magic aur mera danda. Good luck!

Japan somehow managed despite less land.

It's a matter of educatino.

It's a mix of various factors; the most concerning and irreversible of which is inbreeding. Many Pakistanis take offense from it, but it is a serious issue and what I refer to as one of the "hidden national disasters" .

In my home-town there are two villages; both belong to the same Biradari. However, in one of the villages, they only marry within the village while the other only marries outside the village. The difference between the peoples of these two villages are night and day.

What's really sad is that the village which only marry within are very much aware of the highly disproportionate amount of deformities, health issues, etc... among their people, but they blame it on "nazar lag geya" or "kala jadoo" and have fraud pirs come up to dig up skulls or find evidence of black magic.

They are notoriously known for abandoning kids that cannot function as a normal human being due to their inherited health issues, these people end up going to the city to beg. This is one of the persons, he died recently.

1604951927163.png

There are other more severe cases of such villages where the entire village ends up with the same genetic deformity/disease; a notable example are the dwarf villages of Pakistan.

Do not downplay this issue as I once used to, because then you become a part of the problem and play a role in the countless Pakistanis that are suffering or dying from in-breeding caused health issues. Spread awareness and resist this disgusting norm.

It's a mix of various factors; the most concerning and irreversible of which is inbreeding. Many Pakistanis take offense from it, but it is a serious issue and what I refer to as one of the "hidden national disasters" .

Not this again......constant cousin marriages/marriages within the family are bad but food is more of a important factor.

We're talking about height and weight........not a crusade against Pakistan.

Not a fan of the lot. Japan has a aging population too. Better do your research old man or I'll continue to harass you around this forum. :lol:

Tera magic aur mera danda. Good luck!

I will give 50 dollars to anyone who can give me a good reason to reproduce? :D

One of most important and less talked about factor is general availability of trash foods like sub-sub par chips and candies and lack of parental discipline in preventing their children from utilizing these trash foods, which are so commonly available and no government regularity body to keep these things in check...Most kide consume these junks instead of taking meals at proper times..In my opinion , this is one of the most pressing reasons for the dismal stats regarding health parameters...

This is a niche issue amongst middle class but certainly a problem. I have a few cousins who are the noodle/burger types. Look like they've been starved all thier lives. Very disappointing to see grown men who look like boys. Eat sweets all day, no space for roti in the evening. Too much laad from the mums.

If I had said I didn't have space for roti I'd have got a beating. Mind you the only time I miss a meal is Ramadan.
My parents are cousins and I've got a good BMI. It probably has to do more with low quality junk food and malnutrition.

Bhai it plays a big part in it. Repeated generations of cousin marriage reduces the variety of your gene pool. Eventually this leads to genetic problems.

Yea but have you checked the rent in Tokyo? The megacity of concrete and depressed folks?

No one said we won't be able to manage it......but the results have to be the most desired ones....not the least...

That's a product of a modern/educated society. It's the same everywhere. People know too much and have high expectations to meet to have such high GDP/capita.

well, people are worried about for no reason. Yes better diet and elimination of poverty would improve things dramatically. But with the same token look at the countries in South Asia.
Pakistan have better height and BMI compared to all others. Pakistanis are from the same region, they could not and should not compete with people from Western Europe.

well, people are worried about for no reason. Yes better diet and elimination of poverty would improve things dramatically. But with the same token look at the countries in South Asia.
Pakistan have better height and BMI compared to all others. Pakistanis are from the same region, they could not and should not compete with people from Western Europe.

True better diet is the way forward. As for regions look at Iran, exactly the same region with a height of 1.73 for males.
My parents are cousins and I've got a good BMI. It probably has to do more with low quality junk food and malnutrition.

Depends on how close they are, how much of that marriage is prevalent among your family. It's the continuous inter-marriage which is a problem.
In the UK this is now becoming a distant memory. Virtually every wedding is between strangers i.e. boy and girl met, the families are not related.
This is expected when sources of quality protein and calcium are expensive. Meat, eggs and milk need to be cheap or the people will become weak and small and it will take generations to recover. Make fun of IK venture of lifestock but it was brilliant.

Spot on. Milk should be dirt cheap, so should eggs.
The Punjab government has made free meals part of primary schooling, let's hope they can provide the above.
Great thread. Poor dietary choices and childhood healthcare are a problem. It's not necessarily true that so called high quality protein is lacking. It would help if eggs and meat were cheaper, however, pulses and kidney beans can be a great substitute for poorer families. Certain key minerals may also be missing in poorer household diets (iodine is often overlooked).

Cereals and bread and milk should all be fortified.

These are general points. Perhaps to some extent they're already in place but we need to see carefully how other nations (e.g. China) overcame similar problems over the last 50 years and try to implement the same.

Hit the nail on the head bro. Pakistan should be able to provide lots of food at affordable prices, that's not happening, hence the issue.
China has made massive progress God! Look at their averages now.

In the UK this is now becoming a distant memory. Virtually every wedding is between strangers i.e. boy and girl met, the families are not related.
That’s a good sign, alhamdulillah! Islam allows Cousin marriage but it doesn’t mean that it’s the only allowed marriage.

But are the marriages stable in the UK? Many critiques of „ghair“ marriages say that they end in divorce more often.