Pakistan Navy launches Tender for Buying 2 Used MR Maritime Patrol Aircrafts

India blocking PAk ports is a day dream..

the day you block it which is nt possible will be the day indian peoples tissue cracking by uranium radiation

Do you realise the moment you launch, there will be a retaliatory second strike of unseen dimensions? Every city town and military installation will be in ashes. We have more than enough nukes to decimate a country the size of yours.
And for the last time, when comparing navies, compare navies. Do not bring your stupid childish nuclear threat into everything. Because without conventional backing nukes are pointless. Else all nuke weapon states shouldn't even have bought one single plane or gun na?

This is pure dream situation ppl discussing here. PN was there in 65 n 71 n sooo on PN sure now how to ans any threat by enemy PN is getting the best possible equipments according to the budget they have ...My request to all the members plz do not talk about nuke retaliations the out come of this is more dramatic then some of you think ....
Pak n india should accept each others reality and move on this region will never progress without Pak or india.. Peace out

sir i dont know about your knowledge of PN but we are not the US we cannot go on shopping spree on the hard earned money of the public we dont also like to fly coffins or sail on the ammo dump to be blown away but some sacrifices have to be made and we make them with honor not bragging about them....

alas aur own nation has this view rather then appreciating the souls that put there life at risk taking these so callled RUSTED crefts
be sure my brothers this navy will not let you down the enemy has to cross us to reach you......but the regard we needed is not provided by comments like this but any way we still hold our oath and will inshalllah.......pakistan zinda baad paknavy payendabaad

U mean to say that your generals are stupid enough to let 50-60 million pakistani die:angry: in a retaliatory strike just coz the army looses like 20000 troops and the country is facing fuel shortages:angry:

I think not , most likely US and EU will administer a ceasefire agreement , that could involve pakistan handing over Hafees Saeed and co, should they be alive ,to US in return for peace
Let me make it clear Indian Govt is no longer interesting in Pak ocupied Kashmir , so there is unlikely to be a threat to pakistan's territorial integrity

We are thinking more in terms of BBQing around a billion Hindu's in case our national existence is threatened by any stupid move by Indian Generals instead like blockading Karachi etc! We will die for sure but we will ensure that India fries at a hotter temperature then us!!

I admire your focus on PN. I am deeply disappointed at PN's slow progress in improving their warships and other weakness areas. Budget problems is not excuse, see PAF's better capabilities. Our neighbor's navy force is impressive.
sir kindly frst see there cost line and then see ours......

PN has launched a requirement for the purchase of two used Aircraft that can be converted into Medium Range Maritime Patrol Aircraft. The condition with the requirement is that the aircraft offered should already be in use with the PIA, PAF or Army for commonality of ground and maintenance logistics.

"aircraft" > does that - in this particular case - include both fixed wing and rotary, or only fixed wing?

Assuming only fixed wing aircraft are considered, "in use with the PIA, PAF or Army"

1) doesn't that imply a type not already in use with PN? If so, exlude Lockheed P3Cs Orion, Fokker F27/200, Brequet Atlantique I, Hawker 850

2) Existing inventory PIA, PAF or Army

2a) Army:
The only fixed wing aircraft of the Army are a couple of Cessna Citation Bravo (jet) and a couple of Aero Commander 840 (turboprop) transport aircraft, both small business aircraft. Netiehr are likely candidates, although USAF operates Cessna Citation IIs under the designation OT47B, outfitted for antidrug missions with the APG-66(V) radar and the WF-360TL imaging system. The APG-66 is the I/J-band coherent pulse Doppler radar originally designed for use on the F-16 multirole combat aircraft. Commander is a much older design though there is a version in US service fitted with a SLAR (side looking airborne radar): RL-26D, later redesignated RU-9D

2b) Air force:
Saab 2000 (basis for Erieye equipped AEW aircraft) > Saab markets an MPA version of the 2000.
Shaanxi Y-8F600 (transport aircraft basis for ZDK-03 AEW&C aircraft) > PLAN MPA version(s)
C-130 Hercules: the USCG uses version HC-130 for maritime patrol, there is also a PC-130 MPA IIRC.
Casa CN-235: used by USCG under designation HC-144, also available from CASA in MPA version (users include Turkey).
Boeing 707: used by Argentinia as MPA during Falklands war, but unlikely candidate
IL-78 (IL 76 based airborne tanker): Il-76MD PS is a Maritime Search and Rescue aircraft (poiskovo-spasahtel'nyy). Nonetheless, unlikely candidate
Dassault Falcon 20: Maritime Surveillance version is operated by several Cost Guard and the French Navy + FALCON 900 MPA available from Dassault

PIA:
Airbus A310-300: no MPA variant though there is one based on the A319.
ATR 42-500: The ATR 42 "Surveyor" is a maritime patrol version of the -500
Boeing 737-300: The P-8 is developed by Boeing from the 737-800.
Boeing 747-200/300: no MPA variants known
Boeing 777-200/300: no MPA variants known.

It appears an open tender, nowhere is listed that seller would have to be PIA, Army , Airforce of Pakistan.

We are thinking more in terms of BBQing around a billion Hindu's in case our national existence is threatened by any stupid move by Indian Generals instead like blockading Karachi etc! We will die for sure but we will ensure that India fries at a hotter temperature then us!!

Since India also has about 15 crore Muslims, do you think God will be happy with you when you will Nuke India?

Think about that....

By the way Pak army is not as stupid as u make them out to be , coz they are not loaded with people like urself

I Believe that u know that we have large scale satelite survellance of our own and we also have access to Russian and Israeli Satelite data
We can find out about pakistani intention to launch a missile while they are planning

We do keep 18-20 Nukes on Red button alert which would be launched within 5 mins should the PM decide , these would be followed by some 60 odd nukes in the next 24 hrs

By the way i had actually written 180 Million in my earliar post but i edited it to 50-60 million so as to reduce its troll quotient

U can read my post again to find out why pakistan wont be using its nukes against India in next 100 yrs

Without US, EU and Israeli military equipment and backing, the Indian army today would be zero. However lets India spend all its money on Western weaponry this is good for China in keeping India lagging behind in terms of economic, infrastructure, social and health care development.:rofl::rofl::rofl:

How so? Tactics we know not much about, numbers yes. Except for the 1970s, IN has had the quantitative edge. Right now IN has 10 Kilos, 4 or 6 209s, 6 Scorpènes under various phases of construction + 6 more ordered, not to mention 1-2 leased nuclear Akula IIs and the nuclear Charlie/ATV under construction. All this versus 3 Agosta90s and 2 Agosta70s.

You are still living under the phsycological effects of the sinking of INS Kukri and the stowing away of iNS carrier Vikrant during hostilities. IN had no underwater fleet then, now is different.
[/QUOTE]

Thats why i said SEEMED..You guys had access to better subs than us.. Plus less ares to defend..However with Induction of Kilo Class and U-boats leveled the field for us..Right now with the planned Scorpene and P-75I subs and other 12 to be designed at home we may surge ahead..

In recent years i have started to believe strongly in a fact that in case of a war with India, humberi navy humha marwai gii. They havent bought a decent platform in years. U-214 ki deal chai thi....woh be is government na scrap ker di.:disagree:
its not INDIA we are afraid its the statements like these of dying before the firing of bullet we are afraid of............