Pakistan is under attack by Financial action task force, TLP, IMF,TTP and pakistaní media

Free media is suitable for societies where people have higher moral values. In a society like that liars are caught out easily.
Its a shame that Pakistan has dozens of channels and not one of them is known to speak truth and focus on genuine issues. This media does more damage than benefit.

It is reasonable to put restrictions on media in these circumstances. News and political channels should be limited, 2 are more than enough. Why have so many political channels when there is not one honest political party free of crooks?
Most channels should be based on education, social issues and entertainment - all governed by a strict code of conduct.

bhai g phir sach k name pe chawal to naa maro naa :omghaha:
Bhai ghutny sa socho gay to chawal he lagy gi bat , kabhi Applied for waly 2 chitank dimag bhi use kar lia karo :rofl:

this post is about the current govt isnt it?

It shouldn't be. The previous governments started the lending process through IMF etc.
Free media is suitable for societies where people have higher moral values. In a society like that liars are caught out easily.
Its a shame that Pakistan has dozens of channels and not one of them is known to speak truth and focus on genuine issues. This media does more damage than benefit.

It is reasonable to put restrictions on media in these circumstances. News and political channels should be limited, 2 are more than enough. Why have so many political channels when there is not one honest political party free of crooks?
Most channels should be based on education, social issues and entertainment - all governed by a strict code of conduct.

Just have a good look at Western media conglomerates. They lie too, but in their best interest and for their own good. When we lie we do it mostly for personal gains. Even if the country has to suffer as a result. That is the difference.

Pakistan has many challanges, but the most severe and problematic challanges are internal. We have to admit that among our people exist a large number of soldouts that are willing to damage their country as long as their personal greed is satisfied.

This is a failure of imran khan and government.

Even if the rupees value devaluation to 1 doller = 200 pkr.... Petrol will be 170-180... And other prices will be high..

Imran khan still will come and say, our petrol price is cheaper then our Neghour countries and food cost too..

Bhai - who is responsibile for value devaluation even after 3 and half years? Previous governments,? Then he should resign and go back... Once everything is good and economy is stable then try to win again in the next election..

You clearly don't understand anything about monetary economics. Inflation and currency value cannot be changed with a magic wand. These are deep, complex pains you inherit from decades of rotten institutions under previous governments. Could the PTI do more? Do better? Of course. But to expect miraculous price changes within a term when international prices are driving upward is unrealistic.

Thanks for your concern from across the border........

I personally feel news channels should be limited to 1-2 Channels in country and ideally
State news should be repeated in Private Channels

Private Channels should only have License to air
  • Kids Shows
  • Dramas
  • Music Shows
  • Sports shows

Political Talk should be restricted to 2 hours on National TV only , so content can be scrutinized for Journalistic standards at National Level , the political shows should be backed with Review by Educated Panel (University Intellects)

Not just politicians

Having , Private Channels holding Political Talk show , is skewed concept as anyone can "Buy" time to spread fake news

Where is china in all of this? Why do we have to go to IMF and not china? We are being squeezed for being in the non US camp! And china is no where to be seen... bitter truth!

Anyone who THINKS that Pakistan have established a balanced relationship with Uncle Sam is living in a fantasy ... "zehni ghulaami ... u know" ... once they squeeze you a little tighter you see S. Tareen running away to them...

This is a failure of imran khan and government.

Even if the rupees value devaluation to 1 doller = 200 pkr.... Petrol will be 170-180... And other prices will be high..

Imran khan still will come and say, our petrol price is cheaper then our Neghour countries and food cost too..

Bhai - who is responsibile for value devaluation even after 3 and half years? Previous governments,? Then he should resign and go back... Once everything is good and economy is stable then try to win again in the next election..

Now you know that the PTI government really isn't responsible. When an Indian starts barking every Pakistani should understand the opposite is true. Especially an Indian who is renowned for taking anti-Pakistan stance openly.

Life must be great in UK

You have vested interests with previous regimes. Everyone on this forum has been reading your posts for an eternity. We know which side you support. Your criticism is biased.

Remain under no illusion folks. The Americans and their Western counterparts are looking for a Nawaz Sharif/Zardari type in Pakistan. We knew all along that an Imran Khan type would be a massive thorn for the Americans. Any leader in Pakistan that isn't willing to accept US dictation will be squeezed economically.

Even if Imran Khan won the next elections we should embrace grey listings and what not. As long as Pakistan doesn't give to the Americans what they are looking for, economic respite isn't returning anytime soon. The government has one option. It must change the economic system by continuing to invest in regional connectivity to generate trade. For that, Pakistan will have to look at China, Russia, CAS and Iran. Spoilers in near vicinity who belong in the American camp must be shunned as much as possible. Not an easy thing to achieve considering Pakistan depends on remittances. Yet, somewhere a start has to be made. Anything less means that shackles of IMF won't stop anytime soon.

Unfortunately... ours is a sellout media

Someone I know who works for a private TV channel wrote small content to be on aired raising awareness about Palestine- Israel conflict, they were sent a show cause notice from their MD! What is this? Why are you playing this? Who asked you to do this? etc. Sort of an inquiry! Go figure out! Its 100% true, happened recently.

There's nothing as a free media. All media is propaganda media, restricted media or if you leave it completely unchecked it becomes like a mafia media! Ours is a self serving mafia, available for hire.

Bhai ghutny sa socho gay to chawal he lagy gi bat , kabhi Applied for waly 2 chitank dimag bhi use kar lia karo :rofl:
waisay bhai g aap ne apnay handay hua pea brain se jo brain FART mara hai naa us ki smell se saraa PDF mehak rha hai shabash hai aap ko:sarcastic::omghaha:

Where is china in all of this? Why do we have to go to IMF and not china? We are being squeezed for being in the non US camp! And china is no where to be seen... bitter truth!
You sound like a kid who demands more and more pocket money.

Enemy of Pakistan trying their best to attack pakistan from all side. Let’s discus who n how attacking pakistan. FATF IMF, TLP,TTP and Pakistani media pairing up nicely to destroy pakistan. There is war going in Indian occupied Kashmir but pakistaní media is busy helping Nani n her idiots. Your thoughts guys. I have notice they are doing 24/7 propaganda for them.. no one talk shit about real issue Pakistan faceing

Pakistan is a qoom that deserves only danday walley hakoomat. If you give them little bit of freedom, they act like apes.