Pakistan: first fire of LY-80 Lomads air defense missile

Precisely, SAM batteries are not sitting ducks. They are protected by anti-missile system or gun. In case of LY-80, It is a system capable of defending itself. HARM fired and LY-80 Missile is capable of intercepting back that HARM.

Yes, also CIWS and SR SAMs are deployed to protect these SAMs which are usually good in intercepting ARMs and PGMs.

Pak needs atleasr 200 km range track and destroy sam we lack the long range sams

Even if we buy 200km range SAM will IAF will not be able to launch strike from standoff ranges?? They will be able to do that, that is why QR systems to take out PGMs are important.

Can you bring up data on IBIS-150 radars please ? i can only find data on IBIS-200 radar

Some data you may find useful.

LY-80E%2BSlide-1.jpg

LY-80E%2BSlide-2.jpg

LY-80E%2BSlide-3.jpg

LY-80E%2BSlide-4.jpg

LY-80E%2BSlide-5.jpg

LY-80E%2BSlide-6.jpg

Regarding the question, if LY-80 can take out ARMs, I recall this article by Major Adnan Alam Satti, who belongs to the Malir based 1 LOMAD Regiment of Army Air Defence.

Excerpt:

Pakistan Army Air Defence is undergoing regime transformation with induction of long range weapon systems on its inventory. In this context, first combat unit of LY-80 Low to Medium Altitude Air Defence System (LOMADS) has arrived Pakistan in January 2017. This Chinese origin weapon system is capable of tracking and intercepting multiple targets including Fighter Aircraft, Cruise Missiles, Air to Ground Missiles, Anti-Radiation Missiles, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles and Armed Helicopters at longer ranges.

The weapon system has excellent electronic counter measures and high kill probability. The system is fully capable of providing low to medium altitude area air defence to national and strategic assets, field formations and maneuvering forces. Digitized Surveillance Control and Reporting node has also been configured in LY-80 LOMADS for its complete integration with Air Defence System of Pakistan.

https://www.hilal.gov.pk/eng-articl...e:-leap-towards-range-and-lethality/NzU2.html

Modern ARM's too are getting smarter just like Radars, they don't need the radar to be emitting constantly to target it. Once they track the radiation, they can lock on and target the emission source even if stops emitting. An A2G missile travelling at mach 3~4 will take less time to cover 100 km than the radar can start to move away from its position.

There is a fundamental sampling limit called Nyquist rate. Any attempt at sampling below this rate will fail to reconstruct the signal. In this case, the 'signal' isn't merely the spectrum of incoming energy, it is the combination of spectrum plus the estimated coordinates in space/time. One could argue that the ability of the radar to detect will also get affected, but in a network multiple radars can keep up the sampling without giving away their positions. Now consider what happens if the radar uses a reflector to reflect energy instead of trying to directly paint the target.

The most accurate way of taking out a well planned radar network is by lasing targets manually.

looks like more work for the special forces.

Or, in a kind of circular, roundabout fashion, drones. Hear me out. A drone doesn't just fly. Consider this:

If this is commercial technology, imagine what is available to the US Army. Small, autonomous agents programmed with object recognition can spread throughout an area to identify targets. This is definitely the future, if not the present already. Why do you think the Israelis are so cocksure about taking out the S-300? Once accurate targeting is available, it becomes a matter of making the SAM battery expend its very expensive ammunition on trivial targets.

Russia hasn't agreed to anything Janab
to phir kya aa raha ha Russ sy? Pantsir S1? S400 mera nahi khayal wo dy ga, ussny waisy bhi Pakistani enquiry Su35 or T90 ki reject ki the India ko khush karny k lea!

S400 k sirf khawab he dekh sakty hain hum.

Not only italian some other options as well

PA would get them not paf
like German/french?

lalay S300 ki koshish ha? S400 to nai milly ga.

yes my buddies were there for trails
Let's hope things work out as per plan

Russia , Eu , Turkey
Chinese system were inducted so no more Chinese sam in paf.

Under the light of your knowledge, It seems There is/will be a tender/field trials phase regarding SAM’s and I believe Turkey and Pakistan is going to cook something serious again. If we manage to establish a strong SAM system cooperation between Pakistan and Turkey as We do in Naval industry, My dreams will come true. This area is highly strategic and important...

Or, in a kind of circular, roundabout fashion, drones. Hear me out. A drone doesn't just fly. Consider this:

If this is commercial technology, imagine what is available to the US Army. Small, autonomous agents programmed with object recognition can spread throughout an area to identify targets. This is definitely the future, if not the present already. Why do you think the Israelis are so cocksure about taking out the S-300? Once accurate targeting is available, it becomes a matter of making the SAM battery expend its very expensive ammunition on trivial targets.
or just use special forces to sabotage them just before the war.

S 350 bhi tou hain!

Yeah
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S-350E_Vityaz_50R6

This? buddy i dont want to sound bad but thats very unimpressive as compared to S400...with only abt 120km missile range....This is a huge compromise on S400 which they signed contract with india by agreeing to not sell to Pakistan.

Regarding those European ones, well they are also like billi k khawab main chichrhy. Its more of a wishful thinking really.

Im more interested in Long Range SAMs which can give range as much as that of S400's 400km missiles with speeds mach 13. Im talking about real stuff, not mere layered stuff to fill the gaps in AD like some medium range S350 with mere 120 km range. Thats frankly is laughable in comparison to S400.

Thats almost same as that of FD2000

So there is 2 options,

Consortium of EuroSam for Samp/T (Italy and France's MBDA and Thales) and MEADS program ( which is a tri-national development of the United States, Germany, and Italy )