Pakistan-Bangladesh relations thaw

Make up mind,when did jute fell out of favour plz.
You whole randi rona about jute income has been debunked many times.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sou...Vaw267DdNpzX_NkkkpPlAOwFK&cshid=1581991593375
Doing it again for you folks.
Jute makes still upto 2.6 billion USD in globel bag industries.
WoT in Pakistan coupled with electric crisis was blessing for East Bengal on top of that dirt cheap labour.
Randi rona to Tum lok rote ho. Jab Pakistan ko mention krte hai is group mei aur phir jab koi Pakistan ko mention nhi krta, jese ki tum aab kr rhe ho.

Anyways Jute went into decline after ershad era so the 90s and, and as belal said, the largest mill (idk if it was in the world or in Bangladesh) was closed beginning of this century by khaleda govt.
We’re still second or first depending on growth yield. India is the other major source
Bangladesh wasn’t swimming in electricity either. Heck I remember spending days in Bangladesh without electricity but nowadays the maximum shortage will be from a transformer blast which takes 30-45 mins to fix.
So arguments like hey Pakistan’s jute business went down because they didn’t had electricity is valid, but not necessarily it being a bless for East Bengal either

@Sine Nomine

Brother mine,

How difficult it is to accept that BD is going to be the economic powerhouse of Asia second only to NorthEastAsia?

They will become the $8Trillion economy by 2050 and one of the highest HDI in Asia!

We wish them well.. each to his own, I say!

If I recall correctly... it is because of us that they don't have to spend on their defence because the valiant Indians have most of their forces deployed against us.

After the Second KabuliWar came to town... both Indian and BD could focus on 'economic miracles'... a lot of PakBusiness left home... whilst we were collecting body parts of Paks and PakChildren the lot was chest thumbing with ShinnyIndia or RisingBD...

We are what we are... we shall deal with things in our own manner...by our own wits and toil... by the locals as @Old School likes to say...

@ps3linux is my PakBrother and I take his word as last when I need to know the fin/economic beat in Pakistan...as he is on the ground there doing his thing...

Nobody should underestimate the PakPositivism which keeps us bouyant...we rising back again and again...

SEZs are Actualising.. one of the Biggest Industrial Estate in the region in CentralPakistan taking shape... courtesy @Horus

I would find it vulgar if MyPaks start chest thumping and start claiming that we are this power or that power... I would like the word banished from our lingua franca... until there is one single Pak is living in poverty we have NO Right to even call ourselves anything!

True Power Speaks in Silence!

We have failed to have debt-right off a la Egypt
... it is a big failure on our part...but then both of us know why OurFriends wish keep us where we are...

Pakistan is a sleeping Giant.
.. one day Pakistan will be Pakistan... at least 30 years away...

When we analyse overall essential industrial base...we are not that bad.. only need to KILL Babucracy and Rentniering 'industrialist'... @ps3linux and I did some work on this..a few months back...

For now let us take all taunts, insults and brovados on the chin... dust up and move on...

You know the funny thing is that spending all that doe on our military industrial complex has many a benefits..now we can focus on Economic Industrial Complex...without having to worry about jack!!!

Gawadar is quietly taking its shape... Kabulistan needs stellement to our liking otherwise, more headaches from Bazari Kabuliz...

All in all... I say bugger all...

We are Paks, Pak is OurLand, from Ladakh to Taftan...

If you recall I did say... that Containment of India has started...

Do forgive if my post seems out of place..but seeing my PakBrother wasting energies... you know... well I don't ahve to explain it to you!

Mangus

P.S. There used to be Baluchi Horse breed in your area..also from Buzdar area... what happened to them? Any pure breed left? Or got abosrbed into the mass breed?

Bhai jee tusi kyun ghlazat ich hath mar rahay ho.

Now there is no doubt in the last two decades Bangladesh has come a long way from nowhere to exports in excess of $39 billion is a remarkable journey, fruits of the same have started to depict in the improving HDI, I mean I have no issues with their development; I know the stats as a finance person but beyond that I am indifferent. On a purely statistical basis their exports are about $15 billion ahead of us, but I have mentioned it many times here that comparing them and Pakistan is not right, we are different in every aspect besides being human and muslims, may be both in Asia but that's all.

Their situation is not as bad as some of us think it is, they have cordial relations with India but it doesn't mean they are totally a vassal Indian state. Their situation is not that good as their propaganda machine here propagate.

Same goes to us, our economic situation isn't as bad as many media outlets are claiming and it isn't as good as Razzaq Dawood or Hafeez Sheikh are claiming its somewhere in between both.

This is Bangladesh exports chart:

Bangladesh Exports.PNG

This is their economic complexity:

Bangladesh Economi Complexity.PNG

This is Pakistan's economic complexity:

Pakistan Economic Complexity.PNG

I would let the experts on economics here draw their own conclusions.

As for relationship between both the countries, I think as long as Bangladesh keeps matters of 71 as a flash point and basis for foreign relations there wont be any development in our relationship. I do keep meeting people from all walks of life politicians, bureaucrats, business and corporate sector and most of them with whom I have discussed our foreign relations with Bangladesh tend to agree that within our deep state we have become wary of this decades old contention to a point that no one really cares about them or having cordial relations with them is any where on their radar. We have no real trade relations, nor any one is expecting to, at any international forum where there is a difference in opinion between Pakistan and India, our people know all too well whom Bangladesh will support. SAARC is a useless forum and honestly we should quit it for good.

So then you agree that alleged Muslims who join forces with Kuffar Idol-Worshippers to fight against other Muslims are the biggest Kuffar, Kharij and hypocrites on planet earth?
You guys can talk rich, your Pakistan is helping Burma by choice by arming them to commit genocide against Muslims.

As for Bangladesh doesn't really have choice but to co-operate with India to some level, as India will always hold back Bangladesh.

Kid, did I not tell you to stick to cartoons and leave adult topics alone?

BD is behaving like an E Asian country rather than a typical S Asian country.

That is no surprise as it is unitary like them.

BD is doing and will do things that Pakistan and India cannot even dream to do.

Now it must be bedtime for you.
lol@"BD is doing and will do things that Pakistan and India cannot even dream to do"
and what might that be Sir?
Right now your citizens are being kicked, water of your rivers is being stopped and painful conditions are being made to pass through your throat by India. If you have started making a few $ through your cotton exports does not mean that you have become CHAUDHRY. In front of India, China and Pakistan (the 3 nuclear powers of region Asia) your status is (and will remain in foreseeable future) as a subservient state. OQAT nahi bhoolna apni warna India maray ga.

lol@"BD is doing and will do things that Pakistan and India cannot even dream to do"
Right now your citizens are being kicked, water of your rivers is being stopped and painful conditions are being made to pass through your throat by India. If you have started making a few $ through your cotton exports does not mean that you have become CHAUDHRY. In front of India, China and Pakistan (the 3 nuclear powers of region Asia) your status is (and will remain in foreseeable future) as a subservient state. OQAT nahi bhoolna apni warna India maray ga.

How about exporting domestic electronics tech like TVs and smartphones into developed markets like Germany and USA?

While Indians brag about exporting assembled Samsung mobiles, BD just builds them itself using it's own tech and exports to no less than USA.

BD used to be one of the richest and technologically most advanced regions 2 centuries ago and it is just regaining that position again.

India and even less Pakistan can dream of having an economy like that BD has now.

india,china in one sentence..its okey..big economy,hundreds of billions of dollars in their foreign reserve,big players in worlds politics, but u included "pakisthan" in that sentence too??!! :o::o::lol::lol:..lol..

You guys can talk rich, your Pakistan is helping Burma by choice by arming them to commit genocide against Muslims.

As for Bangladesh doesn't really have choice but to co-operate with India to some level, as India will always hold back Bangladesh.

When did Pakistan make Burma commit genocide against Muslims? Can you please provide the evidence?

india,china in one sentence..its okey..big economy,hundreds of billions of dollars in their foreign reserve,big players in worlds politics, but u included "pakisthan" in that sentence too??!! :o::o::lol::lol:..lol..

Pakistan can indigenously produce advanced high tech weapons systems that can thwart enemies who are more than 7x bigger than us. bangladesh cannot. In fact bangladeshis have NEVER EVER invented or produced ANY advanced sciences and technologies EVER.

China is on par with america, the West and Russia. China is a superpower, india is not. In fact india is one of the most impoverished and backward nations on earth.

When did Pakistan make Burma commit genocide against Muslims? Can you please provide the evidence?

Think it this way...

Imagine a Muslim country supplied the Serbs with weapons when it was killing Muslims in Bosnia.

Sorry Pakistan has lost all credibility to take the Muslim high ground ever again - you could have vetoed the deal with Myanmar as per the agreement with China.

Pakistan can indigenously produce advanced high tech weapons systems that can thwart enemies who are more than 7x bigger than us. bangladesh cannot. In fact bangladeshis have NEVER EVER invented or produced ANY advanced sciences and technologies EVER.

You know JF-17 is a Chinese plane with mainly Pakistani assembly? Just ask Chinese posters and they will confirm this.

As for indigenous BD tech, well BD is supplying the West with TVs and Smartphones.
Has even giant India been able to do this yet?

don't even bother with 'em dude...its beyond their low iq to understand the sense of unity that is purely based on Islam. let 'em suffer in their throbbing butthurt alone.

Then why don't you unite with Iran or Saudi Arabia.

China is on par with america, the West and Russia. China is a superpower, india is not. In fact india is one of the most impoverished and backward nations on earth.

But your supplying Burma with arms though, why don't you stand up against your ally and say do not supply jf-17 to Burma.

Think it this way...

Imagine a Muslim country supplied the Serbs with weapons when it was killing Muslims in Bosnia.

Sorry Pakistan has lost all credibility to take the Muslim high ground ever again - you could have vetoed the deal with Myanmar as per the agreement with China.

You know JF-17 is a Chinese plane with mainly Pakistani assembly? Just ask Chinese posters and they will confirm this.

As for indigenous BD tech, well BD is supplying the West with TVs and Smartphones.

You are a disgraceful people with a shameful history of betrayal on a scale not many can come close to it. And you got a nerve to say to others

Pakistan’s Islamic credentials pisses on your Bangladesh hindu culture you people fought and joined in 1971 yuk against a Islamic nation. Go speak to Bosnians / Kashmiris/ afghans/ Indonesians and others of our credentials to them. Jf17 is China share can do what it wants with it if it upsets you stop China trade.

Then why don't you unite with Iran or Saudi Arabia.

But your supplying Burma with arms though, why don't you stand up against your ally and say do not supply jf-17 to Burma.

When was the JF-17 used to commit genocide against Muslims?

Think it this way...

Sure sure. Even 7x bigger india could not make a fighter jet equal to or even comparable to the JF-17. Pakistan in fact has designed and indigenously built OVER 60% of the JF-17. Only the engine, advanced avionics are foreign but Pakistan has made progress in the avionics area too ..........:azn:.............Our indigenously built Nukes, Missiles, Tanks and other advanced weapons systems have rendered the indian military useless against us even though they are more than 7x bigger than Pakistan and have the full backing of the West and Russia..............:lol:

Pakistan's biggest weakness however is in our indigenous production capability of advanced engines for our weapons platforms. This is being addressed with help from China.

PS Sorry, the above scenario you listed is NOWHERE near as sinful and anti-Islamic as when alleged Muslims join forces with Kuffar idol-worshipping hindus to kill Muslims. Those that do, can NEVER be MUSLIMS but are Kuffar Idol-Worshippers themselves............bangladesh has 0 Moral standing for ALL Muslim issues. bangladesh is a mere vassel state for hindu india. Nothing more.

You are a disgraceful people with a shameful history of betrayal on a scale not many can come close to it. And you got a nerve to say to others

Pakistan’s Islamic credentials pisses on your Bangladesh hindu culture you people fought and joined in 1971 yuk against a Islamic nation. Go speak to Bosnians / Kashmiris/ afghans/ Indonesians and others of our credentials to them. Jf17 is China share can do what it wants with it if it upsets you stop China trade.

BD was Pakistan as it was majority dude.
Learn some definitions and then come back.

Those Myanmar JF-17s are being produced in Pakistan last I heard.

Kid, did I not tell you to stick to cartoons and leave adult topics alone?

BD is behaving like an E Asian country rather than a typical S Asian country.

That is no surprise as it is unitary like them.

BD is doing and will do things that Pakistan and India cannot even dream to do.

Now it must be bedtime for you.
Lol, still can't stop farting out your mouth on a Pakistani forum I see :lol:

Never change, never change :disagree:

@Nilgiri @OsmanAli98

Imran Khan knows an apology would go a long way to healing the divisions caused by 1971. He is right to be thinking about it.
Relax, don't get excited like a school girl. IK is simply being a politician. Notice he hasn't gone through with this "apology" since he's been in office. :lol:

BD is going to be next hyper power.
BD SHUPAAR POWAAR 2040, beware Pakistanis :lol: