Pakistan: Back to IMF again as expected.

Why cant Iron brother bail poor Pakistan out? They can provide them higher interest loan to pay off previous loans, isnt that big brothers are for?

Pakistan is permanently sick. There is a limit to people's patience.

We are at the IMF so often, shouldn't we get a room nearby permanently?

Pakistan has requested IMF bailout package and efforts to block Pakistan's path from IMF failed.

The door of IMF is open for Pakistan now and this places Pakistan now in a better position to approach alternates to IMF.
Oh boy, i like your positivity even on your failed and false claims you have made two days before.
I don't know what to say to you , a loser or a dreamer?

Pakistan is permanently sick. There is a limit to people's patience.

We are at the IMF so often, shouldn't we get a room nearby permanently?

Make sense it will save lots of business class travel cost.

Keep hope it is too early to be depressed now. IMF is just an option not a decision.

Come on man, how are you still denying it. I blame information minister, there was 0 clarity in statements. The whole Saudi episode was handled so poorly. 10 billion this 10 billion that. I am ok with them looking for options, but miss-informing public that I can not accept. And going to IMF is a decision not an option. Option un k pass hota hai jin k pass choices hoti hain, aur hamaray finance minister ne already keh diya hai k we are going for IMF package.

Nothing is finalized. These are talks.

If IMF continues to demand full CPEC details, the talks will fail. That means default is on the cards and no one gave a shit LOL

If we defaulted we won't be the first and certainly not the last. Heck let's start all over again LOL I am all for it.

Pakistan has requested IMF bailout package and efforts to block Pakistan's path from IMF failed.

The door of IMF is open for Pakistan now and this places Pakistan now in a better position to approach alternates to IMF.

Agree. Now the Saudi and Chinese options would be more competitive.

B'Coz PTI Is Not Giving Away Free Money Like Noora Patwari Used To

No Pakistani civilian or military Government in the past has ever hit Pakistan with Rs 900 billion debt in just one day.

The arrogance of the Shaikh Chillis toying with the Pakistani economy is what's worrying me.

Who is Raza Rabbani?
Puppy on the left.
pakistan-.jpg

Attachments

• upload_2018-10-11_19-29-32.png
    upload_2018-10-11_19-29-32.png
    110.8 KB · Views: 18
A great opportunity for the following:
  • Fiscal discipline
  • More exports, less imports
  • Expansion of local production facilities for Pak are habitual spenders. More FDI in both $ and Chinese/Turkish etc. local currencies
  • Bringing more of undocumented economy (currently ~70%) under regulation/taxation
  • Fighting corruption without any mercy
  • Eradicating money laundering
  • Financial corruption = terrorism = confiscation of property
  • Strengthening of the State, Patriotism etc...

Come on man, how are you still denying it. I blame information minister, there was 0 clarity in statements. The whole Saudi episode was handled so poorly. 10 billion this 10 billion that. I am ok with them looking for options, but miss-informing public that I can not accept. And going to IMF is a decision not an option. Option un k pass hota hai jin k pass choices hoti hain, aur hamaray finance minister ne already keh diya hai k we are going for IMF package.
I said all along that IMF was most likely route and that there was nothing bad in this. It depends how Pakistan uses this 'opportunity' to get it's house in order. I also said the trip to KSA was primarily done for political reasons. We have country that looks at KSA like a Romans used to look up to their Caesar - in utter awe. Therefore it is now a ritual for all pak politicos to go to KSA and get pictures taken standing next to the Saudi Royals. And sure enough KSA gave nothing. I saw Asad Umar's interview post the visit to KSA and he made it clear KSA was not giving any money but was open to investment in Pakistan which is like saying a shop is open. It does not mean a deal has been made. Stating that is the obvious.

Fawad as is his want meantime was pumping out lots of hot air for the ignorant masses in Pakistan. If you believe him then you certainly fit into the 'ignorant category'.

Why?

Is Pakistan some kind of an economic playground for the Shaikh Chilli Government?

Oh, okay, so we should just go ahead and default instead due to falling foreign reserves and debt servicing instead of attaining a bailout package so that we don't deserve.

Lovely idea : )

No Pakistani civilian or military Government in the past has ever hit Pakistan with Rs 900 billion debt in just one day.

The arrogance of the Shaikh Chillis toying with the Pakistani economy is what's worrying me.

Worrying indeed, but let's see how things progress with time.