Pakistan Army fires 11 serving officers including Generals for corruption.

Hard to believe they would only be guilty of owning non-custom paid vehicles.....

Balochistan lies on the very lucrative drug trade route as well as the Iranian oil being smuggled into Pakistan.

FC is the strongest institution in Balochistan so lets hope other things are investigated.

This is a good step, but it is quite obvious that there is much, much, more that needs to be done. I hope that this present noble initiative does not fizzle out and goes on to become a irresistible wave of true reform.

Obviously, I am sad to see that this issue became public like this. These men, regardless of their shortcomings are all fine individuals with exemplary national service and to see them disgraced like this on public forum hurts me. However, the only positive that can come out of this entire episode is if it can provide the necessary impetus to provide a nation-wide crack down on corruption and nepotism. However, I must concede that's an overly ambitious goal.

Its a great step. will go a long way to preserving the dignity and strength of Armed forces, Same should be looked into PAF and Navy. The honour of the institution is paramount. After this, NAB must run like wild horse trampling all politicians in its way
There is an internal control in military,back in 2001 3 officers of PAF were court martialed on some oil theft case,though misappropriation was of small amount.Military don't make news public due to particular reasons but this doesn't mean they are corrupt to core and doesn't take action against there personnel.

So its true... there is Corruption. Congrats...

So true .. The army screws over corrupt pricks .. Time for nooras to be taken to the cleaners .. This is not a first my boy.. But It will pressurise the corrupt bastards you support .. And whose corruption and fuktardry you justify.

Here is some insider info;

Investigation has been going on since last year...

The army recovered everything they made.
Every benefit cut off and confiscated including pension.
No more "job" or career.
Disgraced.
And could go to jail.

Investigations might as well be carried out by the SIU (special investigation unit).. The most notorious internal Intel agency within the army.

same attitude also for Politicians too?

Obviously, I am sad to see that this issue became public like this. These men, regardless of their shortcomings are all fine individuals with exemplary national service and to see them disgraced like this on public forum hurts me. However, the only positive that can come out of this entire episode is if it can provide the necessary impetus to provide a nation-wide crack down on corruption and nepotism. However, I must concede that's an overly ambitious goal.

It's probably the first time such investigations have been made public.. If u know what I mean.

I'm hearing that 2 Corps Commanders are also under investigation..

How'd you know that ? :what:

Tu bhi tou nahin kahin non custom paid Ferrari leh kar Quetta mein speedeein martaa rehtaaa ? :o:

Bhai .. Hum ghareeb admi hai.. :(

A very fine step. Of course N slaves will say that look the army is corrupt as well but the difference is that they have fired 11 officers and amongst them were brigadiers and maj generals and lft generals. Everybody in Pakistan is thankful to raheel Sharif for it. Twitter and Facebook is booming with thanks and even the opposition is welcoming it..

Only N looks dejected and sad at this. Hr said across the board accountability and started from home. Where is the civilian govt? They haven't even made the commission yet. The slaves of N would ridicule army for any step to make their master look good.

Its time nawaz and his politician cronies and his family pays the price for corruption and all the politicians.

Top twitter trends in Pakistan right now:

#ThankYouRaheelSharif and #نوازشریف_ہم_آپکے_ساتھ_ہیں
but earlier today this was one of the top trending #PakistanTrustsNawaz
LOL Nawaz Nora has a whole social media team promoting him in the face of crisis.

Unbelievable ehh...But the funniest one so far is #NawazPanamaSharif

How'd you know that ? :what:

Tu bhi tou nahin kahin non custom paid Ferrari leh kar Quetta mein speedeein martaa rehtaaa ? :o:
My friend had a non-custom payed car, bought from Chaman, when he told me the price I was like :o:.
But he can't drive it around anymore, at least not daily. But yes, you can get cars dirt cheap near the Balochistan border, but don't expect you can get away with having these cars.

As much as I can agree with you that the dignity of an officer is sacrosanct, it is only held in trust for the nation, and lasts only as long as the officer is true to his oath and duty. Justice is best not only when it is done, but also seen to be done. Dismissing a few officers over smuggled cars is a good step, but a far cry from what is needed over the real cases of large-scale corruption that exist elsewhere within the military, and even larger ones in the civil domain. Such charge sheets must be made public, followed by court evidence and proceedings, and with final judgements and swift and harsh punishments, all to be part of the public record, if this proverbial stable is to be cleaned at all; re-arranging piles of manure will not do much.

It's forced retirement , not dismissal means the officials will have right to retain their army titles plus retirement benifits. Awam ko topi karva gya ISPR :lol:

On a serious note, COAS also has limits. Dismissing them would have made him a threat to many others inside Army. So it's a safe bet. But shouldn't have made a drama of this.