Pakistan approves Hindu Marriage Bill after decades of inaction

whats the minimum age requirement for marriages in Pak?
Is polygamy and polyandry still legal in Pak according to the Islamic law?
marriageable age is 18 for male and 16 for females..polygamy is not common in Pakistan even though its not illegal..polyandry is illegal

It is not that big issue i guess
They just want the inclusion of some words in the 2012 act

Big issue or not, If in democratic India Sikhs had to run from pillar to post to get act (which still is not 100% satisfactory for them) till 2012 than what's so strange that Hindus had to wait couple more years in Islamic Pakistan? In short it's funny to see Indians riding on high horses when legislation process in India also scuks big time.

My gf is Muslim from Morocco we had this issue but we said we will respect each others faiths and let our kids decide their own path.

Here in the west there is many couples like me but its taboo elsewhere.

You sure? there is 1.2 billion Indians lol

These days Indians are marrying many Polski lol
I was talking about vast majority of Indians who live in India and they are obsessed with castes and how often you will see a high caste Brahman will go for doing marriage with low castes...

Respecting faith and following faith are two different things..your marriage is invalid as per Islamic beliefs and your Muslim wife is committing zina but its free world so people have freedom to go againt their religion/parent/culture etc

Kids cannot decide their path because they get ability of reasoning at adult age and before that their parent raise them according to their own beliefs/culture..any way good luck to boht of you

I was talking about vast majority of Indians who live in India and they are obsessed with castes and how often you will see a high caste Brahman will go for doing marriage with low castes...

Respecting faith and following faith are two different things..your marriage is invalid as per Islamic beliefs and your Muslim wife is committing zina but its free world so people have freedom to go againt their religion/parent/culture etc

Kids cannot decide their path because they get ability of reasoning at adult age and before that their parent raise them according to their own beliefs/culture..any way good luck to boht of you

These days India is changing and caste/class is not solely in Hinduism. Yes I know this because we can't marry in Morocco unless I convert etc I am not saying it's easy especially with families involved. There were times we both had arguments because of this matter especially talking about children but we agreed to teach them all values and let them decide which is fair.

Big issue or not, If in democratic India Sikhs had to run from pillar to post to get act (which still is not 100% satisfactory for them) till 2012 than what's so strange that Hindus had to wait couple more years in Islamic Pakistan? In short it's funny to see Indians riding on high horses when legislation process in India also scuks big time.

There is a diffrence because Sikhs never had issues getting Id cards or registering the shaadi which the Hindu ladies are complaining about.

I personally believe religion and state should be separate let people live the life they want. Unfortunately we live in a world less tolerant it seems.

There is a diffrence because Sikhs never had issues getting Id cards or registering the shaadi which the Hindu ladies are complaining about.

They can get their marriage register under 1872 act just like Sikhs were registering as Hindus in India.

They can get their marriage register under 1929 act just like Sikhs were registering as Hindus in India.

Technically in India everyone is a 'Hindu' because the word was coined by persians in a geographic term, the Hindu word does not even exist in any scripture. I only read this on dawn newspaper but I have some sindhi friends in Karachi and they have no issue they tell me. I don't know much about the Sikh issue need to read about this.

From 2012 Sikhs can register under the anand act now.

Laws are made for the people ....people were not born to obey the laws
Laws keep on changing with time

If you are not hurting anyone physically/economically then yes you should be allowed to do whatever you want
your example is wrong in the current context

you just said Laws are made for the people by the people, what majority considers right becomes the Law and majority consider robbing unethical

is thr any sizable hindus even left by marde e momeens of land of pure?
I can only imagine how mistreated hindus will be thr.

we make monkey run after them and watch and clap, you never seen the reality show "how to treat Hindus"?. If you interested in watching tune to "Mera bhi dimagh Kharab TV"

you know what I really like Jinha only if gandhi asshole was not in charge the total transfer of population would have taken place and we could have saved our folks. Rest nothing better is expected from you guys thats why pakistanis/muslims are well treated everywhere.

I have never seen any Indian treated any better than any other brown infact treated worst than Pakistans on average, stop reading mythical Indian books.

In the presence of Quaid e Azam, Liaquat Ali Khan shaheed once said to Chief Minister of Sind Ayub Khuhro that we should encourage Hindus to leave Sindh so we can make space for Muslims fleeing persecution from India.

And here we have people who are obsessed with Hindu rights. Hindus have their own country, India. They should go there.

Islam allows non muslims to live in an Islamic land on the condition that they pay jizya, which is a millitary exemption tax. If Hindus want to stay then we can let them stay with honour and dignity as long as they pay the jizya. But we shouldn't expect loyalty from them to Pakistan in general.

We should never forget the contribution of the Hindus to the spread of separatist sentiments in East Pakistan's Muslim population.

we would gldly accept all Hindus and Sikhs without any conditions but pakistanis should take all the muslims living in India.

Yes any Muslim who wishes to migrate from India to Pakistan should be allowed to do so. Pakistan was like a Dubai for Indian Muslims in the 1950s and 60s before our government tightened immigration and people from all over South Asia started going to the Persian Gulf.

If you are asking about the religious point of view which is also part of law as per it's name "Hindu Marriage Bill" or "Muslim Marriage Bill" etc etc, then it becomes a question whether Hinduism or Islam allow such intra-religion marriages. So now we need to ask our selves, which religions does Islam recognize for tying the knot? As far as I know, it allows for marrying into Judaism, Christianity and Islam of course, or collectively called "Ahl-e-kittab", without change of religion on part of the opposite party, whether it be a boy or a girl. In the case of a hindu girl marrying with a Muslim boy or a Hindu boy marrying a Muslim girl, then as per Muslim Marriage Law, then the girl or the boy would have to convert first to any religion that Islam would allow marrying into, ie Christianity, Judaism, Islam etc etc...... similarly as per Hindu Marriage Law, would it be kosher to marry a Muslim boy / Christian boy / Jewish boy or a Muslim girl etc etc, as per Hindu holy texts? If not, then it wouldn't get legal sanctity. Such religious laws are derived from religious texts and are not dependent upon our wishes. If it were up to me, I would ban religion in state matters, but then again, marriage is not a state matter, so let's not make it one.

Question is what if a Hindu boy wishes to marry a Muslim girl ? Which law will apply to them ?

haha most of the muslims in India think pakistan is a failed state like rest of world population.

It is you who said Pakistan should take all Muslims from India. Your hatred for India's Muslim population was evident in your statement.

Pakistan has been through the worst stage of its history. Inshaallah as things are starting to improve in Pakistan the country's stature will rise. And inshaallah Pakistan will open its borders and Muslims from India will seep in.

If you are asking about the religious point of view which is also part of law as per it's name "Hindu Marriage Bill" or "Muslim Marriage Bill" etc etc, then it becomes a question whether Hinduism or Islam allow such intra-religion marriages. So now we need to ask our selves, which religions does Islam recognize for tying the knot? As far as I know, it allows for marrying into Judaism, Christianity and Islam of course, or collectively called "Ahl-e-kittab", without change of religion on part of the opposite party, whether it be a boy or a girl. In the case of a hindu girl marrying with a Muslim boy or a Hindu boy marrying a Muslim girl, then as per Muslim Marriage Law, then the girl or the boy would have to convert first to any religion that Islam would allow marrying into, ie Christianity, Judaism, Islam etc etc...... similarly as per Hindu Marriage Law, would it be kosher to marry a Muslim boy / Christian boy / Jewish boy or a Muslim girl etc etc, as per Hindu holy texts? If not, then it wouldn't get legal sanctity. Such religious laws are derived from religious texts and are not dependent upon our wishes. If it were up to me, I would ban religion in state matters, but then again, marriage is not a state matter, so let's not make it one.
And what about atheists?
Who would they be allowed to marry.

This is such a slippery slope you are on. A human being should be allowed to marry any other human being by the law. Its laughable that Pakistan by law limits marriage.

you just said Laws are made for the people by the people, what majority considers right becomes the Law and majority consider robbing unethical

we make monkey run after them and watch and clap, you never seen the reality show "how to treat Hindus"?. If you interested in watching tune to "Mera bhi dimagh Kharab TV"
What majority considers right isnt always right....
I am not talking about what happens rather about what should happen
The present laws are unfair

In the presence of Quaid e Azam, Liaquat Ali Khan shaheed once said to Chief Minister of Sind Ayub Khuhro that we should encourage Hindus to leave Sindh so we can make space for Muslims fleeing persecution from India.

And here we have people who are obsessed with Hindu rights. Hindus have their own country, India. They should go there.

Islam allows non muslims to live in an Islamic land on the condition that they pay jizya, which is a millitary exemption tax. If Hindus want to stay then we can let them stay with honour and dignity as long as they pay the jizya. But we shouldn't expect loyalty from them to Pakistan in general.

We should never forget the contribution of the Hindus to the spread of separatist sentiments in East Pakistan's Muslim population.
India isnt a hindu country but a secular country.