Pakistan Air Force (PAF) is free to use the F-16s to defend Pakistan against any adversary

as part of IMAFT, UAE can have that too lol
lolll Yeah right..

Bhai aap kyun environment ko kharaab karnay ke dar pe ho?

Jab masla e kashmir baghair nukes ke hal hosata hai tou kya zaroorat nukes ki?

lolll Yeah right..

Bhai aap kyun environment ko kharaab karnay ke dar pe ho?

Jab masla e kashmir baghair nukes ke hal hosata hai tou kya zaroorat nukes ki?

i need candles for my birthday cake too.

this is a non starter of a topic.
We Pakistanis should also stop using the 'N' word

why dont you practice what you preach?

Looking at how Pakistan played in the current crisis, world will start getting nervous about Indian nuclear program rather than Pakistan..

We Pakistanis should also stop using the 'N' word whenever a conflict occurs with India.. When our forces are so capable, who needs nukes, man!?
It's probably smart to not repeat the mistakes India made which is unnecessary overconfidence and comfort with what was only their illusions. Rest assured, India although silenced by the bravery and smartness of Pakistani forces at the moment is working on some other vicious plans to harm us. These may be deployed by using their terrorist assets such as TTP / BLA etc. We should therefore be ready and not let our guards down so soon.

This F16 debate is getting out of hand. Yanks are hell bend to show case their product and playing mind games with Indians.

Both ground strikes and aerial kills were made by JF17, NOT F16. This debate needs to be closed once and for all and only Jf17 needs to be show cased.

no worry india can shot down f-16 with mig-21 :lol:

This F16 debate is getting out of hand. Yanks are hell bend to show case their product and playing mind games with Indians.

Both ground strikes and aerial kills were made by JF17, NOT F16. This debate needs to be closed once and for all and only Jf17 needs to be show cased.
you can not close indian media is dancing on mig-21 shot down f-16

no worry india can shot down f-16 with mig-21 :lol:

you can not close indian media is dancing on mig-21 shot down f-16

Its us allowing this debate to carry on. Should have put the lid on it long time ago. PAF needs to do their own briefing , a technical one, on the events of 27th. Rather show casing JF17 for the potential customers, we are allowing this to be drifted to F16.

Quran has a broader demand, which is what every sensible, sovriegn country usually does, and is the basis of power balance in the world:
And prepare against them whatever you are able of power and of steeds of war by which you may terrify the enemy of Allah and your enemy and others besides them whom you do not know [but] whom Allah knows. And whatever you spend in the cause of Allah will be fully repaid to you, and you will not be wronged.” Quran 8:60
A few months back some people were commenting 'why Pakistan wastes so much money on Defence '. I think now they would have changed now their way of thinking, If Pakistan would not have a robust defense with all the F-16s, JF thunders, Shaheens, Ghauris, and a strong army then defiantly India would have bombarded Lahore, Karachi, Islamabad, Peshawar and made another Syria out of Pakistan. Pakistan should now develop acquire weapons and deploy all along LOC and border so that any aerial or ground intrusion of the enemy is countered itself without leaving an opportunity of enemy fleeing back.

The entire article is based on letters written by a former ambassador expressing her personal opinion. This is a highly misleading piece designed to change public perceptions without committing anything officially. After reading this my suspicions about American hardware have increased further. @Oscar

Sure, everyone believes it when Anne Patterson says it. When I said that George Bush had explicitly said that F-16s were sold to Pakistan to prevent any nuclear use by balancing its conventional strength against India, no one took notice. :D AIM-120 was part of that move. Pakistan is authorized to use F-16s in its defence. The terrorist argument was an excuse provided to Congress to release the funds & sales. Congress knew what the F-16s & AMRAAMs were for (Some of the senators are not only apt on military affairs but have also served in the military. Watch McCain on youtube rip apart Pentagon official & USAF general on using B-1 bomber for CAS role in Afghanistan). They just needed an excuse that they could sell to public & lobbies in favour of India.