'Over 10 million Karachiites missing in census': MQM-P, PSP reject results

Yeah born and grew up in Karachi but can't read Urdu... kisi aur ko topi pehna luloo [emoji38][emoji38][emoji38][emoji38]
That has been debunked long ago perpetuated by one of Imranistan as character assassination to avoid dealing with the topic.

Most dirturbing part is those who are actually karachi wala speaks broken urdu mixed with English than proper classical Urdu that i not only grew up speaking with but still do fine comparatively.

But that is neither here or there nor does that matter since you dont have to know proper Urdu to be able to claim to be Karachi walas. Otherwise, that would rule out millions of Afghans who cannot speak proper Urdu even if their lives are depend on it. Not to mention, official Sindhi language as compulsory in Sindh much like French in Ontario as compulsory in the official capacity including the education institution.

In short, you are not karachi wala unless you know some portion of Sindhi language.

because a lot of people left Karachi thanks to MQM bhtta khori, Pindi and Lahore grew because of that, I personally know 5 families who moved. People from KPK stopped coming to Karachi and instead Pashtun population increased in Punjab. If there was a conspricey to reduce Karachi population, how many people are involved in this conspricey..one of them should have clear concious and come out and make it public and since when MQM has done their own census to know how many are missing. I am Karachi wala and I have been hearing this bullshit since I was a child and I wasnt born yesterday

Hmmm......so you mean to tell me that almost 10 million people decided to migrate out of Karachi? Yeah, that makes a whole lot of sense!

May 12 started decade long insurgency and target killings. But even before that target killings by MQM was norm. Karachi population should be 13 million once we get final data with bengali and afghani population removed. People have stopped settling in Karachi from outside, the growth is natural and from with in city. And the fact that illegals inflate numbers a bit. You know who is fool here? Anyone who believe muhajirs now make 20% of population in Karachi. In fact now I'm sure muhajirs are majority and likely over 50% of population when in 1998 muhajir population was 48% of Karachi.

People have left Karachi in large numbers.

Bhai, phuppo ka hai Karachi, 1 Million ker do population. Although, I have no idea from which dark corner you are pulling out the stats from.

Lmaoooo

There are no "surveys" or "estimates" that say Karachi is 25 million.

ALL those surveys use Pakistan's 2011 housing survey as their "source"---the housing survey stated Karachi's population to be 23 million etc but that housing survey was disregarded as ineffective, and with huge disparities.

Hence official census was done independently without relying on the housing survey of 2011. Current census is the most comprehensive demographic study available in Pakistan. And that survey revealed that Karachi's population was around 17 million (Karachi+outskirts).

So stop harping about oh Karachi's 25 million population. It never was. It was something based on a housing survey that was declared unreliable by the very body conducting the survey. All foreign newspapers, estimates were based off of that housing survey.

And again, the reason Lahore has over 10m population is because Lahore city and surrounding rural areas have been marked as "Lahore Urban" area under census and that's the population of Lahore+RURAL AREAS SURROUNDING LAHORE...which are many.

Other than you idiot karachites, nobody gives a shit about Karachi. Karachi is just another city of our dear homeland. So we don't have to conspire entire census to "take away resources" from the god-sent "Karachi" :wave:

The bold part just about sums up your post and intentions.

P.S. Karachi doesn't give a shit about your fake results either!

based on what Karachi people tell others about population density it should look like this

2102302032_262ac946ae_b.jpg

what it actually look like

Karachi.jpg

And you prove your IQ when you compare the CBD of one of the biggest business centers of the world with an area where 2+1 is the maximum you can build by law to keep a clean view of Quaid's mausoleum!

Bravo....!!

'Over 10 million Karachiites missing in census': MQM-P, PSP reject results

Both parties say province’s population has deliberately been shown less than what it actually is

1494020-FarooqSattarcopy-1503999215-943-640x480.jpg

MQM-Pakistan leader Farooq Sattar. PHOTO: EXPRESS

The Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) and the Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) have rejected the results of the census carried out earlier this year, describing them as ‘fake’.

Speaking at the Karachi Press Club on Tuesday, the MQM-P leader Dr Farooq Sattar said injustice with Karachi was tantamount to meting out injustice to the entire country.

He added that the census results were not only alarming for the MQM-P but for every person living in Sindh. “The province’s population has deliberately been shown less than what it actually is,” he claimed.

“The people living in Sindh are being treated as second-class citizens,” the MQM-P leader maintained. “They are being denied their legal and financial rights.”

Reiterating that Mohajirs were being pushed against the wall, Sattar said his party would approach the Supreme Court against the “misrepresented” census results.

PPP rejects census, announces holding of APC

The PSP too rejected the results, describing them as a ‘major administrative negligence’.

“People across Pakistan – from Karachi to Wana – have rejected the results, PSP leader Advocate Anis Khan said at a press conference at the party’s headquarters on Tuesday.

He quoted the World Bank and the World Health Organisation’s estimates which place Karachi’s population at around 23 million against the figure of 14.9 million in the new census.

“Leaving out 10 million people in the census is tantamount to depriving Sindhis, Balochs, Punjabis, Pashtuns, Mohajirs and all people of all other ethnicities living in this city of their rights,” he added.

He said all over the world people moved to urban centers from rural areas but the census results indicate the opposite.

“The population of Karachi [according to the census results] increased only 63 per cent in the previous 19 years while that of Lahore dramatically soared by 116 per cent. This is incomprehensible,” he remarked..
He urged the military to take into consideration the reservations expressed by the people of Karachi, FATA and Balochistan on the census results and also requested political parties to urgently deal with this matter.

On Monday, the Pakistan People’s Party, the ruling party in Sindh, had also rejected the census results. In a policy statement, the Sindh government announced that it would convene an all parties conference on the issue.

Parliamentary Minister Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, in the statement, said a conspiracy was hatched by the federal government to show that the population of Sindh was less what it really was. “This aims at reducing Sindh’s share in the National Finance Commission as well as national and provincial assembly seats and job quota in federal government services,” he said, adding that the PPP government in Sindh will not accept this conspiracy.

Earlier, nationalist parties in Sindh too had claimed that the province’s population had deliberately been shown less to gain political mileage.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1494020/mqm-p-rejects-fake-census-results/
Interesting to.see.Indian also.bringing up. Their rundi Rona on Pakistan census :)
Gov says current Karachi population is 15 million Whig makes it one of biggest city in world if we accept mqm claim that would make it 25 million perhaps world biggest

Interesting to.see.Indian also.bringing up. Their rundi Rona on Pakistan census :)
I hope you understand "rundi Rona" means

There are many Pakistani TV channels who are doing this "Randi Rona"

And like a good neighbour " We are Lovin It " :p:

Hmmm......so you mean to tell me that almost 10 million people decided to migrate out of Karachi? Yeah, that makes a whole lot of sense!

you mean to tell me you have counted all the people in Karachi?
here let me make a claim, Larkana census is missing 20 million people!

Census is wrong population of karachi is 70 lac approx. Ye sab mqm ki sazish hai...

No, I haven't counted. But I live in this City. I know this City. Karachi population is growing at an unprecedented rate. On top of this, the migration to Karachi year on year is increasing. Karachi was over 10 Million in 1998, even then the Census was a fraud.

Think of it this way, if actual population of Karachi is 30 Million than that means that Karachi alone gets almost 15% of National Assembly seats......a major setback for Punjab. Because that also means a big chunk of funds gets to Karachi (it is beyond the scope of discussion whether it gets spent on Karachi or not).

Census is wrong population of karachi is 70 lac approx. Ye sab mqm ki sazish hai...

65 lakh, 77 thousand and 26...27.....28..... :)

No, I haven't counted. But I live in this City. I know this City. Karachi population is growing at an unprecedented rate. On top of this, the migration to Karachi year on year is increasing. Karachi was over 10 Million in 1998, even then the Census was a fraud.

Think of it this way, if actual population of Karachi is 30 Million than that means that Karachi alone gets almost 15% of National Assembly seats......a major setback for Punjab. Because that also means a big chunk of funds gets to Karachi (it is beyond the scope of discussion whether it gets spent on Karachi or not).

why doesnt MQM get fare share of Karachi from Sind Govt instead of crying about missing people in census, how about removing all the garbage and cleaning gutters, lets do that first and then we can talk about missing people

And you prove your IQ when you compare the CBD of one of the biggest business centers of the world with an area where 2+1 is the maximum you can build by law to keep a clean view of Quaid's mausoleum!

Bravo....!!

There are many more pictures. Karachi built area is almost as big as Lahore, 74,000 hec vs 63,000, which is what 15% more?. That we can see from sat images. After that the point was Karachi has bit more high rise apartments compared to Lahore which is true and explain Karachi population being 50% more.

But if you believe Karachi have 3 times more population at same amount of space as Lahore then it only show your IQ. Karachi apartments density is even less then Dhaka.

65 lakh, 77 thousand and 26...27.....28..... :)

10 million are what 4.8% of population? Which will be reduced in provinces from where people migrated. Sindh, KP and south Punjab in that order if we believe propaganda. It will not make much of difference to punjab share, 1% barely.

Now if you believe 10m south punjab population migrated to Karachi then you are obviously not very bright and lack common sense.

Do you think muhajirs now make 20% of population?

I would be happy to hear people of Karachi say to that little chachunder that we did not elect you to tell us cesus prediction but to keep Karachi clean and provide clean drinking water and he should ask his Qabz face mayor to start working. But, It looks like people of Karachi believe the solution to their problem is accurate census. I get it having 10 million less population means less funds...but how about spending funds for 140 million first and then ask for the rest.

140 million??????

Also didn't you just a couple of posts ago say you were from Karachi.. now you are saying people of Karachi.

Abay oo patwari pehlay decide tou karle kahan se hai :lol::lol:

Why Karachi walas refuse to answer if muhajirs now make 20% of population in Karachi? I mean they can’t seriosily believe muhajirs now are 15m in population of 30m? Pak-India borders are closed so only migration with in Pakistan is possible.

Stop this karachi-lahore thing.Karachi has 4 million more people than lahore.And also the bengalis in karachi are pakistanis.Some of them have been living here before 1971.

I dont think the issue is khi vs lhr but problem is the hate against karachiites.
Dont blame mqm everytime. I hate mqm too. Karachi true population is approx 24 million. Establishment hates karachiites and thats the issue.

I dont think the issue is khi vs lhr but problem is the hate against karachiites.
Dont blame mqm everytime. I hate mqm too. Karachi true population is approx 24 million. Establishment hates karachiites and thats the issue.
Very true... the hatred is coming out in the open it seems.