OT Posts dealing with Hindu-Non Hindu relations

so you are saying that vastu sastra has nothing to do with Hinduism;?...vastu art was originated from satpathya veda,which is a part of atharva veda??correct me if i am wrong??

Vastu Shastra is inspired by Hinduism, especially Tantra. Nothing to do with Vedas.

The premise of the purusha mandala is the Ashta Dikpalas from Tantra, or guardians of the Eight corners of the earth. Its base construction is inspired by the belief that the sun moves around the earth, but from north to east to south to west.

In the veda's the guardians are the Adityas, sons of Aditi.

That is why the Brahma Muhurata or time between 3 to 6 AM is the starting point and is indicated by the north east. But the guardian diety of the north east is Shiva as Esanan. That is why our northeastern state is called Arunachal Pradesh.

Next time you want to learn something, try humility. Else you get to learn from "scholars" like sreekumar.

Vastu Shastra is inspired by Hinduism, especially Tantra. Nothing to do with Vedas.

The premise of the purusha mandala is the Ashta Dikpalas from Tantra, or guardians of the Eight corners of the earth. Its base construction is inspired by the belief that the sun moves around the earth, but from north to east to south to west.

In the veda's the guardians are the Adityas, sons of Aditi.

That is why the Brahma Muhurata or time between 3 to 6 AM is the starting point and is indicated by the north east. But the guardian diety of the north east is Shiva as Esanan. That is why our northeastern state is called Arunachal Pradesh.

Next time you want to learn something, try humility. Else you get to learn from "scholars" like sreekumar.
read below Sthapatyaveda
From Hindupedia, the Hindu Encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Sthapatyaveda, also called Shilpa Veda, is the Upa
Veda (supplementary branch) of Atharva Veda.
Sthapatyaveda deals with planning, designing, and
construction of houses, villages, and cities. Vaastu
Shastra, the Indian science of Architecture, has its
origin in Sthapatyaveda.
Sthapatya means establishing, and Veda means
knowledge. Sthapatyaveda means establishing a
relationship between the dweller, dwelling and
cosmos. This relationship maintains a cosmic order
between the dweller, dwelling and cosmos. This is
the same knowledge that was used to design temples ,
houses and cities.
Ancient civilizations around the world were
influenced by this architecture, remnants of which
still exist.

read below Sthapatyaveda
From Hindupedia, the Hindu Encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Sthapatyaveda, also called Shilpa Veda, is the Upa
Veda (supplementary branch) of Atharva Veda.
Sthapatyaveda deals with planning, designing, and
construction of houses, villages, and cities. Vaastu
Shastra, the Indian science of Architecture, has its
origin in Sthapatyaveda.
Sthapatya means establishing, and Veda means
knowledge. Sthapatyaveda means establishing a
relationship between the dweller, dwelling and
cosmos. This relationship maintains a cosmic order
between the dweller, dwelling and cosmos. This is
the same knowledge that was used to design temples ,
houses and cities.
Ancient civilizations around the world were
influenced by this architecture, remnants of which
still exist.

If you follow Vedic hinduism, ALL branches of knowledge are supplementary branch of the Vedas. That is why Veda's have primacy.

Sthapatyaveda deals with sculpture, proportion, material etc.

Vastu shastra deals with architecture, construction, town planing, etc.

Like all other knowledge streams it too borrows from all possible sources. Known and unknown. But the religious aspect of it is from Tantra, its philosophy from the vedas.

If you follow Vedic hinduism, ALL branches of knowledge are supplementary branch of the Vedas. That is why Veda's have primacy.
hahaha..now you are plucking another term vedic Hinduism...next tantric,next Kerala hinduism...
i only wanted to prove that vastu sastra has its orgin in Hinduism ,nothing more...

Oh i see. I love to know religions. Have read bible and Granth as well. And now will start with Vedas.:-)

also a lot of regions in India have a deity associated with that region as well :)

You are helpless bro. If you are wise enough then open your Holy Book and try to understand the translation. Don't interpret from your own mind. Read the actual meaning.

I thought this sort of dogmatism is not followed in Hinduism. That's why you do not have an overall religious head or everyone argues what a scripture means.

I didn't understand what you meant. Elaborate please :)

For example, Kerala's biggest temple is devoted to Ayappan, a god not found in North Indian Hindu pantheon. Subramanian is another deity worshipped in Tamil Nadu.

I would terms Hinduism as a collection of faiths, given the term 'Hindus' by others (Muslims, British) because they didn't have much comprehension of what they encountered, and simply categorised the collection of cults, beliefs and lumped it together as 'Hindu.'

kya hai hindu pandit?;..woh jawab ko jaldi reply karo...nahi tho maar daloonga..samacha..Google working nahi hai kya?; nahi tho Yahoo try kar..saala..
I don't know about your religious affiliation nor that i care about that but for the last 1 moth i have seen you posting specifically on those threads which is about Hinduism and it's problems.And may i ask you why on earth do you get irritated if a person claiming to be a Dharmic adherent!!:coffee:

Huh?? I am nobody's antagonist. I love everybody equally. Except the pathetic human species, who utilize all their brainpower in futile hostilities.:lol:

Your post should not be directed at me, if you really know what you are talking about.

I was taunting people for trying to prove themselves a better hindu than the other. If you think there is no such thing as a lesser or greater hindu, then you should lecture those people who are trying to portray themselves as such, not me.

never seen you before, but I like your thinking already :-)

hahaha..now you are plucking another term vedic Hinduism...next tantric,next Kerala hinduism...
i only wanted to prove that vastu sastra has its orgin in Hinduism ,nothing more...

All knowledge streams from India will have their origins in Hinduism. Mathematics, architecture, ayurveda etc...that does not mean it is Hinduism. Veda's means knowledge, not religious text.

One of the very first knowledge realized by the people of this region was recorded down as the Vedas.

Vedic Hinduism is not a unknown term. It is also know as Astika. Non vedic is known as nastika.

Just because you are ignorant, does not mean everyone else is.

You all are from Kerala. Why don't you all meet in some place and pick a hand to hand fight?
Bhai let's meet at a bar anywhere in Kolkata and then have a chilled bottle of beer shall we:D, while our Mallu brothers carry on fighting between themselves;)