Oldest Buddhist shrine holds clues to Buddha's birth

:-) Actually, That's why I said SOUTH of indian subcontinent.
Obviously, I know that you guys are not hindus and are mostly from northern parts of subcontinent, with some minorities in other cities in other parts like hyderabad, ...
:pakistan:

Ohhhh I read it as 'Some' ! :ashamed:

Killing animals is not cruel...it is natural...we do not kill them unnecessarily....we eat them....this is how we have evolved....tigers lions or sharks are not cruel because they kill animals....it is a part of their living....Buddha was a great guy...but all of his teachings are not practical in the modern world...killing animals for food is one of them!

It is perfectly possible to be vegetarian,man's brain advanced because of farming,as he quit being a hunter and started being a farmer.

As a hunter,without prey hunger alone dictates human emotions,it is farming which made him self sustaining and develop civilization.

dont compare human beings to random carnivorous animals,human beings are more advanced than those animals still stuck up in the food chain.

I've got @iranigirl2 as my sis & shes a black belt in Karate - You were saying ? :azn:

So maybe I ask her someday to kindly get you in line
kar.gif

:cheesy:

Please do not stink this forum with your blatant lies. Let me support what I stated with what the mainstream Indian media states:

Jains, Sikhs part of broader Hindu religion, says SC
New Delhi, August 10 [2005]

In a significant ruling defining the status of communities like Sikhs and Jains within the Constitutional frame work, the Supreme Court has declined to treat them as separate minority communities from the broad Hindu religion, saying encouraging such tendencies would pose serious jolt to secularism and democracy in the country.

The so-called minority communities like Sikhs and Jains were not treated as national minorities at the time of framing of the Constitution. Sikhs and Jains, in fact, have throughout been treated as part of wider Hindu community, which has different sects, sub-sects, faiths, modes of worship and religious philosophies, a Bench of Chief Justice R.C. Lahoti, Mr Justice D.M. Dharmadhikari and Mr Justice P.K. Balasubramanyan said.

The Tribune, Chandigarh, India - Nation

A separate petition has also been filed in Nov 2012 by a Sikh scholar Birendra Kaur, which is being heard by Indian Supreme Court.

If Indian constitution accepted Sikhs, Jains and Bhuddists as separate religions why would there be a bill tabled in the Lok Sabha to amend the constitution of India in this regard.

Sikhism is a separate religion and is acknowledged as such throughout the world, except in Indian legal system. Article 25 of the Constitution of India has amalgamated Sikhism into Hindu religion. The demand of separate status for Sikhism under the Constitution has been supported by the National Commission to Review the Working of the Constitution (NCRWC) headed by the former Chief Justice of India, Justice M.N. Venkatachaliah which in its report has recommended amended to Article 25 of the Constitution to restore the status of Sikhism as separate religion.

Panjpani Radio » Blog Archive » India – Sikh Identity Issue: Rights Group to Launch “Amend Article 25” Campaign

At present, Article 25 of the Constitution of India describes Sikhism, Jainism and Buddhism as parts of the Hindu religion. Sikhs have long been seeking amendment to this Article to grant Sikhism an independent identity under the law.

In a significant move, Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar today allowed Shiromani Akali Dal’s Khadoor Sahib member Rattan Singh Ajnala’s private member Bill to amend Article 25 of the Constitution to meet the community’s pressing demand.

The Bill titled ‘Constitution Amendment Bill 2012’ seeks to drop Explanation II in Article 25, which — while guaranteeing a right to freely profess, practice and propagate religion — defines Sikhism, Jainism and Buddhism as components of the Hindu religion.

The Tribune, Chandigarh, India - Main News

Seeking a Constitutional amendment to provide independent religious status to Sikhs, Buddhist and Jain communities, SAD MP from Kadoor Sahib (Punjab) Rattan Singh Ajnala met Law Minister Salman Khurshid on Friday and him to bring a bill in this regard. Ajnala, who has been allowed by Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar to introduce a Private Member Bill in the House, said Sikhism have been established as a separate religion.

Bring bill guaranteeing separate religious status to Sikhs: MP - Indian Express

You lie shamelessly and ought to be ashamed of yourself.

SC is correct in this regard,Dharmic religions form a cluster and buddhists/sikhs have a right to write buddhist/sikh against religion columns.

It is perfectly possible to be vegetarian,man's brain advanced because of farming,as he quit being a hunter and started being a farmer.

As a hunter,without prey hunger alone dictates human emotions,it is farming which made him self sustaining and develop civilization.

dont compare human beings to random carnivorous animals,human beings are more advanced than those animals still stuck up in the food chain.
You forgot to mention why man stopped hunting.....it was not because man learned how to grow vegetables and crops....hunting stopped because man learned domestication of animals and 'animal husbandry'....man did not have to go to the wild to get meat....they tamed animals and learned how to have them reproduce to get more animals so that they could get more MEAT....do not use BS arguments about human civilization without studying it....and regarding 'humans are advanced than carnivores'.....you are right...but carnivores are advanced than herbivores by nature.....e.g. dogs and dolphins(both carnivores) are much more intelligent than any grass eating animal you can find....Humans being omnivores are smarter than both of them.Thus my point is
Omnivores(us-smartest of all)>Carnivores(dogs,tigers-somewhat smart/can maintain territorial integrity)>Herbivores(cows,goats-animals of lower intelligence-cannot maintain integrity and are easily exploited)....So there is no point in downgrading ourselves to the level of cows and goats!

how does it matter hero,when farming came last,why is animal husbandry so important.

Milk provides more nutrition and availability than meat anyday.

it is possible for a human being to stay vegetarian and survive but is it possible for someone to eat only meat and survive?

meat eating is okay but it ll always be a secondary source of nutrition and not primary,dairy is a much better option than meat anyday.

why dont u talk of Bisons/Giraffe/Elephants etc,All animals have intelligence to survive in their own spheres,Carnivorous animals are most susceptible to extinction due to dependency ons econdary source of nutrition.

Man became vegetarian as he became more evolved,slaughtering desi murghi and eating it is no glory.

how does it matter hero,when farming came last,why is animal husbandry so important.

Milk provides more nutrition and availability than meat anyday.

it is possible for a human being to stay vegetarian and survive but is it possible for someone to eat only meat and survive?

meat eating is okay but it ll always be a secondary source of nutrition and not primary,dairy is a much better option than meat anyday.

why dont u talk of Bisons/Giraffe/Elephants etc,All animals have intelligence to survive in their own spheres,Carnivorous animals are most susceptible to extinction due to dependency ons econdary source of nutrition.

Man became vegetarian as he became more evolved,slaughtering desi murghi and eating it is no glory.

Just because people can survive eating vegetable does not mean we HAVE to do it....Humans can survive fine by eating meat,fish and insects.....and no vegetables at all(Derek Nance proved it).

First you ask why is animal husbandry important....the very next sentence you brag about the availability of milk....Milk is available because we have bred cows over centuries for milk and meat....that's why Hybrid cows give more milk and meat....that is why animal husbandry is so important.Go and try to find giraffe milk or deer milk....

Bisons/giraffe/elephants are of lower intelligence than dogs and dolphins and obviously humans.....the instinct to survive is what makes an animal smarter...dogs,dolphins and tigers are smarter than bisons and giraffes.....we became the smartest because we wanted to survive....we rule the planet because we can exploit pretty much any natural resources we can find(that includes animals....we are here today because we learnt how to command other animals....not a single species in the animal kingdom has the ability to hold control over other species except for us.)

Carnivores are more susceptible to extinction not because they are carnivores or their diet but because we are destroying there habitats....we have not tamed carnivores because we do not need them.....we have bred herbivores like cows and goats for their meat...thus we have made sure they never go extinct.

WWF's list shows 12 out of 16 'Critically endangered' animals are herbivores(aka vegetarians).

Nobody eats meat for 'glory'...but as an omnivore to refrain from eating meat for some obscure reason is stupidity.

Humans as omnivores already have two sources of nutrition thus it is easier for us to survive....you people by promoting vegetarianism basically are cutting out one source of nutrition for no reason at all!

not a single word of your post gives a direct answer.

Meat eating is normal and u dont have to give up meat but it doesn't make man any better.

You can be better by being vegetarian and this is proven.

carnivores are more susceptible to extinction because of their dependence on eating herbivores.

Their habitats are less important,the lack of herbivores is the main issue,herbivores can survive in tropical climates as well as cold climates but without herbivores,there are no carnivores.

Indian subcontinent was always civilizationally ahead of the rest of the world,we were much more advanced than the white man/arabs when they were eating raw meat and doing grunt grunt for language.

I never said animal husbandry is not important,i said it is yet another thing in the middle as the future was always farming.

Human intelligence tells us to be vegetarians,it tells us to use a primary source of food than a secondary one,Human beings started off like a carnivore and as he gets sophisticated becomes a vegetarian.

They are not more intelligent than herbivores,they both have the same survival instinct.

Dogs also become intelligent after getting tamed by humans.

Cows were reared largely for Milk and not meat.

Meat is unhealthy,it makes u lazy and gives u negative energy.

Diary is an excellent substitute over meat,many research say this.

not a single word of your post gives a direct answer.

Meat eating is normal and u dont have to give up meat but it doesn't make man any better.

You can be better by being vegetarian and this is proven.

carnivores are more susceptible to extinction because of their dependence on eating herbivores.

Their habitats are less important,the lack of herbivores is the main issue,herbivores can survive in tropical climates as well as cold climates but without herbivores,there are no carnivores.

Indian subcontinent was always civilizationally ahead of the rest of the world,we were much more advanced than the white man/arabs when they were eating raw meat and doing grunt grunt for language.

I never said animal husbandry is not important,i said it is yet another thing in the middle as the future was always farming.

Human intelligence tells us to be vegetarians,it tells us to use a primary source of food than a secondary one,Human beings started off like a carnivore and as he gets sophisticated becomes a vegetarian.

They are not more intelligent than herbivores,they both have the same survival instinct.

Dogs also become intelligent after getting tamed by humans.

Cows were reared largely for Milk and not meat.

Meat is unhealthy,it makes u lazy and gives u negative energy.

Diary is an excellent substitute over meat,many research say this.

1.How is it proven??Show your proof that I can be better by not eating meat.

2.Absolutely baseless claim that carnivores are endangered because of their diet....carnivores thrive in areas which do not see human intervention and they kill herbivores regularly....If you study the Jurassic period you will see carnivore dinosaurs had no problem at all.It has nothing to do with their diet.Not one single sane scientist has ever made such a ridiculous claim that carnivores die off because of their diet.

3.No comments.I would like to know the time-period during which Indian civilization surpassed every one else.Please elaborate on that history.

4.Human intelligence does not tell us anything....Humans did not become vegetarian when they became sophisticated....We are at the frontier of evolution(we are the most evolved form of Humans till date)....and we consume more meat than any of our previous generations did....meat is more available now than it was before and people consume more of it.

5.Yes dogs do become more intelligent....but cows do not!

6.No....People have been eating bovine meat(beef) since earliest records of history.....and it is still the second most consumed meat after chicken in today's world.Cows are reared for their meat.

7.No it isn't...if meat was unhealthy human population would not have grown so much...we would have died out because most of us actually eat meat.

8.I was hoping to have an actual scientific argument with you but you just killed with this 'negative energy' crap....no school of science claims that energy is polarized.....the idea of 'negative energy' does not exist in physics.The only energy we receive from meat is chemical energy.

And if you want to continue this conversation next time 'quote' my post so that I can get a notification.

You forgot to mention why man stopped hunting.....it was not because man learned how to grow vegetables and crops....hunting stopped because man learned domestication of animals and 'animal husbandry'....man did not have to go to the wild to get meat....they tamed animals and learned how to have them reproduce to get more animals so that they could get more MEAT....do not use BS arguments about human civilization without studying it....and regarding 'humans are advanced than carnivores'.....you are right...but carnivores are advanced than herbivores by nature.....e.g. dogs and dolphins(both carnivores) are much more intelligent than any grass eating animal you can find....Humans being omnivores are smarter than both of them.Thus my point is
Omnivores(us-smartest of all)>Carnivores(dogs,tigers-somewhat smart/can maintain territorial integrity)>Herbivores(cows,goats-animals of lower intelligence-cannot maintain integrity and are easily exploited)....So there is no point in downgrading ourselves to the level of cows and goats!

dont want to join which side is more intelligent argument, but there are herbiverous animals that are intelligent. Elephant is an example. And believe me it remembers well.

Yes I know....but elephants lack territorial integrity like tigers and lions....Gorillas are even smarter and they are herbivores too....They remember faces....and have territorial integrity and extremely high survival instinct....

I respect peoples right to choose not to eat meat, but we evolved canines for a REASON!

Imagine what would happen to Butt Sahiban like us were we to go vegetarian ? Sounds worse to me then 'capital punishment' just thinking about it ! :rofl: