Nisar slams Altaf for 'intolerable' remarks against security forces

where can this latest speech be heard.

aur siyasat danon ka kam jali vote lay kar mulk baichna, kabhi amrica ko kabhi imf or kabhi india ko.
Than why not put a marshal law for at least 30 years? let the army rule the country for sake of people for sake of country, how long more we play this Adha btair Adha teetar game?

In 1992 what happened was not wrong either. Ask those who used to live close to places like Khaji ground; whole night people were tortured. Neighbours could hear their screaming. MQM dudh ki dhuli nahi hai. What happened with them and what is happening with them is Makafat-e-Amal.

In karachi people are deprived of water, who is doing this. Its their people who want monthly money to open KWSB lines. Bilawal House gets their 100 million a day from hydrants. They are all ruthless people they should be treated ruthlessly.

Nisar slams Altaf for 'intolerable' remarks against security forces | Page 4

It wasn't a provincial issue...it was of national importance at that time and it was Musharraf and the Army who were spear heading it...not the provincial government.

Now whatever successive government's did is the Army's fault? TBH, I am still cross at the Islamabad airport among other things being named after Benazir Bhutto. She was also a crook.

You tell me, what's the more pressing issue at the moment? People getting killed in Karachi or a train named after a dead Baloch militant about whom the public isn't so concerned about because his party isn't the one having a major part to play in violence in Pakistan's largest city?

Army should now go an start changing train names?

It was a provincial issue in the first place, gone worse because of indifference and inaction and thus became a national one. and AH's statement wasn't a provincial issue to begin with. What was the logic of the said assembly to pass the resolution when they can't muster enough courage to label their own traitor (back then or currently)? Act equal, why can't they? This isn't exactly about changing names or condemnations, for those are mere symptoms. This is about the underlying problem of discrimination and bias, even between two traitors. Whatever successive Govt's did, enforced this point. They can go after someone which doesn't concern them yet maintain radio silence on a man which waged a war against the people of their province and state for decades. Come on, what's stopping you from seeing the blindness here?

That's also comparable and I agree he should be tried for it and brought into the docks. But isn't the operation being targeted at PPP as well just as it is against MQM? Isn't Uzair Baloch in jail? Weren't the SBCA and fisheries corporation buildings raided? Weren't press releases made regarding the funding to Bilawal house?

That's why Zardari barked up.

Corp Commander and DG Rangers met with CM and talked with Zardari BTW and things didn't go down all too well just so you know.

Secondly, the charges against Altaf are a bit different nature as well. He is being along with MQM being accused of getting RAW funding...Zardari isn't. All charges against him are mostly of corruption...

Let me get your angle in this, are you against the attitude of the Army or the government?

At least you agree that it was comparable. Was he subjected to the same treatment meted out to AH? Not even close. Nisar was fairly polite and so was Imran Khan, if you have the free time and will, do compare them both. AH received criticism from far and wide from the same political system which Zardari is also a part of. He was condemned by an assembly which had as much stake in the matter, as it does now with Zardari. He was blasted off by ISPR, the same which kept quiet when it was Zardari's turn to spew venom with an inferred message of separatism. He was subjected to media trial which wasn't present in Zardari's turn. He's the most hated person outside urban Sindh, nothing I can say for the PPP chief.

Lets say what politicians said when the former president had his outburst:

Islamabad: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek Insaf Imran Khan has condemned Asif Zardari’s statement about Pakistan Army
“Asif Ali Zarari has used very harsh words against army while Nawaz Sharif has come to save him”. Khan explained.

Nisar condemns Zardari's remarks against army
"It is obvious that Mr Zardari is targeting a sensitive national institution to veil his own wrongdoings," said Nisar.

The minister said it was unfortunate that these comments from the former president came at a time when Pakistan's soldiers were sacrificing their lives in the country's war against terrorism. Nisar said no national institution was responsible for PPP's diminishing popularity, adding that the party's own dismal governance had led to its downfall.

"Zardari sahab can say whatever he wants but every Pakistani respects and loves Pakistan Army."

Nawaz cancels Zardari meeting after anti-military outburst
After the anti-military remarks made by Asif Ali Zardari yesterday, the prime minister was left with no option but to call off today’s meeting the PPP co-chairman, said Federal Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid.

The information minister said Zardari should have shown some care in his selection of words. “It’s not wise to pass such statements when the military is tackling militancy and terrorism,” he added.

Federal Defence Minister Khawaja Asif hassaid on Wednesday that the language used by PPP Co-chairperson Asif Ali Zardari regarding the army does not befit a former president.

And that was all!

I need not explain the point I am trying to make, now do I? Altogether different punishments for the same crime, indicative of the son of soil bias.

Yes, briefly the law enforcement targeted PPP but now its all back to normal. You scratch my back and I scratch yours. The reluctance in signing the extension for Rangers powers in Sindh got Zardari a more than fair deal, which is why Bilawal assured Core Commander, Karachi of support after the party agreed to extend the paramilitary's stay in the city. Things didn't go so well but for the operation against PPP. Have you read the terms and conditions of the new deal subject still to approval from the provincial assembly?

AH wasn't accused of receiving RAW funding, the last time if I remember it correctly. That "allegation" is a recent development yet to be proved in a court of law or affirmed by the intelligence agencies of this country.

Hence your whole argument becomes invalid. Everyone discussed the Zardari issue as well.

Everyone? Nah just four people in total!

But if Altaf had said it, well all would have gone bonkers. They cant even treat traitors equally, what to speak of the rest?

All those people you mentioned excluding Zardari said things relating to political actions of the Army, not taking up arms against the state. They raised points about dictatorship and political meddling, not of this sort. Completely different.

BTW, wasn't a resolution also passed against Zardari? I remember a motion being moved in Punjab Assembly I think...and there was also a "media trial" as MQM likes to put it...let me ask..what exactly is a "media trial"? The word has become a farce now.
Please, just OK. :)

I can understand the need to start differentiating between between wrong-doers here and I can understand the underlying thought process at play here which seeks to find a rational reason for the visible discrepancy and bias. But the excuse of all others speaking against the political actions of army isn't true at all. Because army operating in north western Pakistan against religious terrorists threatening the state wasn't a political action nor the reason itself is valid enough to differentiate. The truth of the matter is there are a number of people who have gone the route of AH and yet its only AH who has been/ is at the receiving end. What shall I deduce from it except discrimination?

But what exactly did he say? That he was not against the army but against the rotten eggs in the institution? There are rotten eggs everywhere, in every institution in the world. So why is such a big deal being made out of this?

Simple..friend...any one who is against their Army or Punjab establishment is always finds in tough in Pakistan government circle..MQM, although corrupt to the core, in other way standing for the hegemony of the Punjab establishment so they always finds means to neutralize MQM to take control of Karachi..Actually i was thinking rather than spanking MQM boss for this statemnet, they should arrest him for the corruption charges...

Did zardari used such language which ALtaf used in Post 48 video or two days ago speech ?

to be honest i did not hear what he said this time .. so i cant say ..
but does it matter ?
AH say " jo hai woh the ho jaye gay " people consider this a " Dhamki " right ?
now what should i understand of this " Ap tu sirf 3 saal ke liye hai , Hum ko humesha rehna hai " now tell isn't it a dhamki ??

lets be honest here , every single leader in Pakistan has done " Maa Behn " of Army .... but people get burned A$$ when AH said it ..
i did not see any FIR , till now against IK when he say " Pak Generals will Piss in their pants if we bring 20k people's on streets " , now is this a respectable statement ?

At least you agree that it was comparable. Was he subjected to the same treatment meted out to AH? Not even close. Nisar was fairly polite and so was Imran Khan, if you have the free time and will, do compare them both. AH received criticism from far and wide from the same political system which Zardari is also a part of. He was condemned by an assembly which had as much stake in the matter, as it does now with Zardari. He was blasted off by ISPR, the same which kept quiet when it was Zardari's turn to spew venom with an inferred message of separatism. He was subjected to media trial which wasn't present in Zardari's turn. He's the most hated person outside urban Sindh, nothing I can say for the PPP chief.

Lets say what politicians said when the former president had his outburst:

Islamabad: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek Insaf Imran Khan has condemned Asif Zardari’s statement about Pakistan Army
“Asif Ali Zarari has used very harsh words against army while Nawaz Sharif has come to save him”. Khan explained.

Nisar condemns Zardari's remarks against army
"It is obvious that Mr Zardari is targeting a sensitive national institution to veil his own wrongdoings," said Nisar.

The minister said it was unfortunate that these comments from the former president came at a time when Pakistan's soldiers were sacrificing their lives in the country's war against terrorism. Nisar said no national institution was responsible for PPP's diminishing popularity, adding that the party's own dismal governance had led to its downfall.

"Zardari sahab can say whatever he wants but every Pakistani respects and loves Pakistan Army."

Nawaz cancels Zardari meeting after anti-military outburst
After the anti-military remarks made by Asif Ali Zardari yesterday, the prime minister was left with no option but to call off today’s meeting the PPP co-chairman, said Federal Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid.

The information minister said Zardari should have shown some care in his selection of words. “It’s not wise to pass such statements when the military is tackling militancy and terrorism,” he added.

Federal Defence Minister Khawaja Asif hassaid on Wednesday that the language used by PPP Co-chairperson Asif Ali Zardari regarding the army does not befit a former president.

And that was all!

I need not explain the point I am trying to make, now do I? Altogether different punishments for the same crime, indicative of the son of soil bias.

Yes, briefly the law enforcement targeted PPP but now its all back to normal. You scratch my back and I scratch yours. The reluctance in signing the extension for Rangers powers in Sindh got Zardari a more than fair deal, which is why Bilawal assured Core Commander, Karachi of support after the party agreed to extend the paramilitary's stay in the city. Things didn't go so well but for the operation against PPP. Have you read the terms and conditions of the new deal subject still to approval from the provincial assembly?

AH wasn't accused of receiving RAW funding, the last time if I remember it correctly. That "allegation" is a recent development yet to be proved in a court of law or affirmed by the intelligence agencies of this country.

Everyone? Nah just four people in total!

But if Altaf had said it, well all would have gone bonkers. They cant even treat traitors equally, what to speak of the rest?

Please, just OK. :)

I can understand the need to start differentiating between between wrong-doers here and I can understand the underlying thought process at play here which seeks to find a rational reason for the visible discrepancy and bias. But the excuse of all others speaking against the political actions of army isn't true at all. Because army operating in north western Pakistan against religious terrorists threatening the state wasn't a political action nor the reason itself is valid enough to differentiate. The truth of the matter is there are a number of people who have gone the route of AH and yet its only AH who has been/ is at the receiving end. What shall I deduce from it except discrimination?

Let's just agree to disagree...and let Altaf go scotch free because some two nut assembly didn't pass a resolution against Zardari!

Its all damocrazy , let's drop it or just accept it , with all the deity deeds cause its all part of the same parcel ?

You are mistaken if you think that is what I am looking for. Equal treatment is what I want.

But next time, when someone speaks in the same tone and uses the same language against armed forces, state or its other pillars. Please don't just let them go or treat them softly because they are the son of the soil. The political leaders and military appears to only pay attention in the case of MQM, the same is mostly true for the rest of the Pakistanis too. Quite a list we have made in the past!

You are mistaken if you think that is what I am looking for. Equal treatment is what I want.

But next time, when someone speaks in the same tone and uses the same language against armed forces, state or its other pillars. Please don't just let them go or treat them softly because they are the son of the soil. The political leaders and military appears to only pay attention in the case of MQM, the same is mostly true for the rest of the Pakistanis too. Quite a list we have made in the past!

Has either Altaf been killed or prosecuted in Pakistan or been banned or anything? Nope...

All your argument is based upon is the fact that the media is making a hooha and so are some politicians. You can't stop someone from having an opinion and raising it.

Zardari and Altaf are getting the same treatment as far as the law and prosecution against them is concerned.

Has either Altaf been killed or prosecuted in Pakistan or been banned or anything? Nope...

All your argument is based upon is the fact that the media is making a hooha and so are some politicians. You can't stop someone from having an opinion and raising it.

Zardari and Altaf are getting the same treatment as far as the law and prosecution against them is concerned.

His party has been subjected to an entire military operation without any proper basis (Jinnahpur was fake as admitted by the same people who operated in this city) which no other political parties have in the past. And don't tell me that others are angelic in nature.

All my arguments are based upon the fact the discrepancy in treatment of different traitors, that is all. Wait for Zardari, the law enforcement has publicly cut a deal with him, the extension in the power to stay didn't come with no strings attached. According to the new agreement, the rangers can't enter any Govt building without notifying the Sindh Govt. Tells you what? Free and fair justice?

His party has been subjected to an entire military operation without any proper basis (Jinnahpur was fake as admitted by the same people who operated in this city) which no other political parties have in the past.

Let's start the discussion from 1947 then when Altaf's ancestors came to Pakistan and were subjected to terrible atrocities by the evil Army.

As I have often said, world has changed, Army has changed...stop basing your argument on 1992.

Jinnahpur might have been fake, so is the current leadership responsible for that? What do you want? Just because a previous accusation wasn't proved, it means the party in question shouldn't ever be questioned again?

And don't tell me that others are angelic in nature.

Never said that.

All my arguments are based upon the fact the discrepancy in treatment of different traitors, that is all. Wait for Zardari, the law enforcement has publicly cut a deal with him, the extension in the power to stay didn't come with no strings attached. According to the new agreement, the rangers can't enter any Govt building without notifying the Sindh Govt. Tells you what? Free and fair justice?

The agreement is for govt buildings, not PPP buildings or offices. Not Sunni Tehreek Offices. Not ANP offices.

Or are you saying that MQM offices be treated same as government buildings. Or are you saying that government buildings are PPP buildings and not property of the state?

TBH, there is some sense in this. Although I support Rangers raiding these buildings with regards to land grabbing and china cutting (Since this actually funds and supports the terrorism)...the Sindh govt does have a point here. What would be the reaction if the Army goes and raids ministry offices in Islamabad the next day? You can see the angle of the Sindh govt here.

The charges in the two cases are completely different for the most part. PPP allegations are regarding corruption mostly and land grabbing, water mafia etc. Charge against MQM is of inciting violence and being a major collector of Bhatta.

Completely different!

Jinnahpur might have been fake, so is the current leadership responsible for that? What do you want? Just because a previous accusation wasn't proved, it means the party in question shouldn't ever be questioned again?

Might have been? Lol Jinnahpur debunked - - DAWN.COM From the people who alleged and acted on it, in the first place during Operation Cleanup. An apology made to the residents of the city for operating against people who weren't even related to/ supported MQM if you are sincere. 15k people killed is no joke, is it now?

The agreement is for govt buildings, not PPP buildings or offices. Not Sunni Tehreek Offices. Not ANP offices.

Or are you saying that MQM offices be treated same as government buildings. Or are you saying that government buildings are PPP buildings and not property of the state?

TBH, there is some sense in this. Although I support Rangers raiding these buildings with regards to land grabbing and china cutting (Since this actually funds and supports the terrorism)...the Sindh govt does have a point here. What would be the reaction if the Army goes and raids ministry offices in Islamabad the next day? You can see the angle of the Sindh govt here.

The charges in the two cases are completely different for the most part. PPP allegations are regarding corruption mostly and land grabbing, water mafia etc. Charge against MQM is of inciting violence and being a major collector of Bhatta.

Completely different!

Whats with playing dumb if I may ask? You aren't someone who doesn't understand politics then what is the point of such a post? You think that an agreement to not enter Govt buildings is limited to that?

There's sense in everything from soft treatment of other traitors to providing facilities and exit route for the corrupt for you people. Its only AH or MQM that sets you off! PPP allegations aren't that different, they operate a significant militant wing like MQM, this has been stated by the Sindh high court during the hearing of 12 May case. What is that "completely different" after all?

Let's start the discussion from 1947 then when Altaf's ancestors came to Pakistan and were subjected to terrible atrocities by the evil Army.

As I have often said, world has changed, Army has changed...stop basing your argument on 1992.

Never said that.

Completely different!
Do you know what happened to founder of Pakistan ?
Do you know what happened to khan liaqat ali khan ?
Do you know that Fatima jinaah was marked & alleged as Indian agent by whom ?
Don't bring the 1947 into it , cause things were not good back then ? Too ?
Right now its about time that state should ban altaf huasain , IMRAN KHAN , NAWAZ LEAGUE , ZARDARI LEAGUE all of them ?
But can state do that ?
Shouldn't be ?
Cause the crime is the same , so then the justice & punishment must be same ?

In 1992 what happened was not wrong either. Ask those who used to live close to places like Khaji ground; whole night people were tortured. Neighbours could hear their screaming. MQM dudh ki dhuli nahi hai. What happened with them and what is happening with them is Makafat-e-Amal.

In karachi people are deprived of water, who is doing this. Its their people who want monthly money to open KWSB lines. Bilawal House gets their 100 million a day from hydrants. They are all ruthless people they should be treated ruthlessly.
Exactly abt 92 operation from what i have always known. It was much needed to free khi from mqm shackles tho that didnt happen but mqm was effected.
I apologize for the harsh tone. I am no MQM or Altaf fan, however its the denial of the deeper problem that bothers me.

And you think that you need to explain something a drunk obese said? :D

He fails to read "Enjoy responsibly" every time, the result well you see it.
Frankly zardaris bharkain arent still laced with the cusswords and abuses that altaf does. And zardari is a guy who has spent 9 years in jail.....u think it cant happen again?
And no need to apologize,syedali bahi was too kind in sayin that, tho i expect he will always reprimand me when i am wrong and give me honest feedback. And u werent harsh,ihave taken enuff cussing and abuses from indians that i have toughened up now. Secondly, political debates are charged up discussions ,lots of emotions and all, so we can expect rough tones. So its all cool.