Nisar slams Altaf for 'intolerable' remarks against security forces

t0175.gif
Pulling hairs wont do. He has a legit question.

You can't read simple English or did you take the Social studies taught at school too seriously?

Well, most of them think that going in circular ways or using emoticons is the best answer to any question which they fail to answer or "debunk". The others try to find the ways to differentiate between two traitors, a fallacy in itself in the first place because some part of their minds of course sees the discrepancy and activates a defense mechanism.

I dont agree with whole of this part.

"in 1992 against a specific race in Karachi resulting in 15k dead and countless injured/maimed/persecuted for not being the son of the soil and gaining noting for the city or by extension the country? Anyone in possession of the fake map of Jinnahpur which the minds of the said operation deny in its entirety? Dig something up from the military intelligence archives, why keep it a secret like Hamood-ur-Rehmancommission report? Anyone apologizing forunleashing the extremism and radicalization within the country and creating Mujaheddin and Taliban forwhich they have to fight against today?"

Secondly, he keeps coming back to square one blaming army for talibans creation and extremism.

Its so easy to blame army for all the evils for mqm members and wash their own hands off mqm's crime. Is it not same mqm which is responsible for the killing of 20000 karachi residents?

I wont say that selective condemnation isnt a valid question. But tell me has any of pol party ever ever made such remarks as altaf?
Did anyother pol party unleashed such terorism in any part of country (not pmln and ppp havent done crimes,idont side with anyone) as mqm had done in karachi? Links with raw?

Rest ihad said even before abt model towns report, that it was disappointing coming from army. And also if they go slow on ppp.

And the same army he is blaming for extremism ,isnt zia ul haq the same person who launched the culprit altaf and his party.

And maybe sir u dont know but ihave argued with him over same stuff many times in other threads, how many times should i re type same stuff.

You can't read simple English or did you take the Social studies at school too seriously?

Well, most of them think that going in circular ways or using emoticons is the best answer to any question which they fail to answer or "debunk".
Yes ihad told u even before u are the winner of all arguments.and yes i dont understand english. And btw bugti is dead a known traitor ,whatelse do u want?

If you could understand English, you would have known what I want for him instead of what and I don't see that happening because of discrimination. Ask yourself, was he ever subjected to this sort of condemnation and resolutions from assemblies and media trial even after taking the arms against the state and fighting against the forces for so long? Is there any thing known as equality or impartiality present in this country?

Please, quote or mention me directly. Your passive-aggression serves you no purpose.

If you could understand English, you would have known what I want for him instead of what and I don't see that happening because of discrimination. Ask yourself, was he ever subjected to this sort of condemnation and resolutions from assemblies and media trial even after taking the arms against the state and fighting against the forces for so long? Is there any thing known as equality or impartiality present in this country?

Please, quote or mention me directly. Your passive-aggression serves you no purpose.

Why are we exactly comparing Bugti with this?

What connection do you think there is b/w the current setup and the one during Bugti's time?

I do make it clear, now don't I? I didn't see the Baluchistan assembly passing resolutions of condemnation back then and I don't see them doing it today. Why? How is the MQM chief even a concern for them and even if he is, somehow a bigger one than the late Bugti? Incomprehensible! What is the logic of biased treatment of two traitors? What is the underlying process at work when you name trains after a terrorist taking arms against the state with virtual political love from the leaders?

Altaf doesn't even come close to that and yet he's currently the most hated person outside urban Sindh!

55a3decd2f144.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Federal Interior Minister Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan on Monday lashed out at Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain for his "derogatory speech from a day ago," saying that no country will allow an expatriate to pass provocative remarks against its security forces and integrity.

Nisar said the government of Pakistan will contact British authorities in this regard.

According to a statement issued by the federal interior ministry on Monday, Nisar said Altaf's speeches "incite hate and and provoke violence," and labeled his remarks "unacceptable" and "intolerable."

“No country can tolerate a person, especially if he is based outside the country, passing derogatory remarks against the state and its security forces,” maintained Nisar.

Nisar said British authorities' investigation into "Altaf's illegal activities" had made him resort to "baseless allegations whereby he was spitting venom against the security agencies of the country."

“Altaf is himself responsible for all that is happening to him, not the army or Rangers,” said the federal minister.

“The language used by Altaf in relation to the 1971 war is identical to India's rhetoric.”

The interior minister said the Urdu-speaking community was educated and well behaved, and Altaf's language was not a true representation of the community; "it is in fact causing them disrespect," said Nisar.

Meanwhile, Federal Defence Minister Khawaja Asif on Monday said he respected MQM's vote bank but "statements given by its chief, Altaf Hussain, against state institutions were not permissible."

"Altaf Hussain is issuing irresponsible statements from London; he should come back to Pakistan to partake in politics," said the defence minister.

Asif added that the Pakistan Army and other security institutions of the country were fighting terrorism with fortitude and had achieved remarkable success.

Altaf Hussain had yesterday called upon the army chief to take notice of the alleged violation of army’s code of conduct by the director general of Sindh Rangers and other officials and urged him to do justice in the matter.

Read: Altaf accuses Rangers chief of violating army code of conduct

“We are not against the army; we are against the rotten eggs in the institution... Chief of the Army Staff General Raheel Sharif should save Pakistan and throw out the rotten eggs who have embezzled billions of rupees like civilians,” he had said.

The speech was apparently in response to media reports that quoted Rangers sources as saying the paramilitary force was going to release a factsheet in a couple of days about the March 11 raid on MQM’s Nine Zero headquarters in Azizabad.

Case against MQM chief
Workers of Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat and Pakistan Sunni Tehrik Jacobabad, under the leadership of local leader Syed Aijaz Ali Shah and others, arrived at city and airport police stations in Jacobabad on Monday where they submitted applications for the registration of a case against MQM chief Altaf Hussain for his statements against security institutions and the army.

According to reports, it was stated in the applications that Altaf Hussain was an agent of India's Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) which was why he was giving statements against sensitive institutions. Therefore, the petitioners prayed, a treason case be registered against him.

Leaders and workers of religious organisations returned after submitting their applications at city and airport police stations.

Can someone point to the video or transcript of what he actually said? Juts palliative such as "against state etc. etc." means nothing.

I do make it clear, now don't I? I didn't see the Baluchistan assembly passing resolutions of condemnation back then and I don't see them doing it today. Why? How is the MQM chief even a concern for them and even if he is, somehow a bigger one than the late Bugti? Incomprehensible! What is the logic of biased treatment of two traitors? What is the underlying process at work when you name trains after a terrorist taking arms against the state with virtual political love from the leaders?

Altaf doesn't even come close to that and yet he's currently the most hated person outside urban Sindh!

Maybe because the governments were different?

How many years has it been? 10?

You can't just put a blanket over everything and classify it all as one. Presidency, PM House, Army, Parliament, Assemblies...zameen asman ka farq hai b/w then and now.

If nobody condemned Bugti back then, so they shouldn't condemn Altaf Hussain now? Two wrongs making a right? It ain't arithmetic that we are applying it's rules here.

Just because one person was let off the hook, doesn't mean someone else should be too 10 years on.

Secondly, maybe Bugti got a better treatment because Musharraf was in power then and everyone and their dog tthought that everything Mush did was straight from the mind of the devil himself and he could do no right...

It was default thinking at that time maybe to criticize Musharraf's actions then just so you aren't branded a "Dictator loving chap" by the same people who now love Allah Nazar Baloch and the other Bugtis?

The world's changed my friend...10 salon main dunya kaheen aur pauhaunch jati hai...so please don't make comparisons .

Forget everything I said, just answer this...if something didn't happen with Bugti, does this also mean that Altaf be let to scotch free?

There is no passive aggressive attitude here. I didnt think ur op deserved any reply as we have argued over stuff many time even before.And well i had always stated clearly that iam all for taking out all culprit parties. But each time this man altaf shows up with more and more toxcity, tell me did imran, defence minister asif or even zardari ,nawz spewed this degree of venom against establishmen or anti state statementst?

And iwas quoting ur post in response to ali bahi cuz well he had asked me a question which was valid.
But honestly if anyone who goes in circles ,is none other than urself. U wud bring any aira gaira to back and strenghten ur argument. U literally make maggi noodles out of readers brain. We had argued over jinnah conspiracy ,ihad said i dont buy it was a lie.and igave some link too.

As of bugti , dude altaf has been on terror journey for last 30plus years and is sitting cosy in london, bugti is dead and gone .....yet u cant see the difference????

Tell me the discrimination is against whom?? Mohajr community?? Army is discriminating against mohajira ?? Or is it discrimination between mqm and pmln ppp?

I personally never saw pmln ppp as much a bigger threat to country as mqm. Hate me for that,but igotta be honest than lying. Nd its not that i dont want to see country getting purged off these pmln ppp as well

Infact modeltown jit report was a huge shock for me and yes i would hate if in karachi op nothing is going to be done against ppp.

But tell me altaf is a culprit but who are those people who go and attend his telephonic or telecasted whatever the sh1t it is ,addresses?? Do these party members not support his views and aggression against state? If they dont then why not boycott his addresses?

Tell me in 9 0 raid criminals werent produced from hq? Have the ranges actions against mqm not benefited the city?

Why not let the purging of this party happen and let the good sincere ones stay and regroup into another independent of this cursed label 'mqm' , party?

Was bugti not followed tracked down ,by army much much earlier than anyone laid hand on mqm.

Agar army had dome this to mqm back then than maybe we would have had no 12may karachi

You can't read simple English or did you take the Social studies at school too seriously?

Well, most of them think that going in circular ways or using emoticons is the best answer to any question which they fail to answer or "debunk".
Please don't be too hard on her. She is a good poster.

How many years has it been? 10?

You can't just put a blanket over everything and classify it all as one. Presidency, PM House, Army, Parliament, Assemblies...zameen asman ka farq hai b/w then and now.

If nobody condemned Bugti back then, so they shouldn't condemn Altaf Hussain now? Two wrongs making a right? It ain't arithmetic that we are applying it's rules here.

Just because one person was let off the hook, doesn't mean someone else should be too 10 years on.

Secondly, maybe Bugti got a better treatment because Musharraf was in power then and everyone and their dog tthought that everything Mush did was straight from the mind of the devil himself and he could do no right...

It was default thinking at that time maybe to criticize Musharraf's actions then just so you aren't branded a "Dictator loving chap" by the same people who now love Allah Nazar Baloch and the other Bugtis?

The world's changed my friend...10 salon main dunya kaheen aur pauhaunch jati hai...so please don't make comparisons .

Forget everything I said, just answer this...if something didn't happen with Bugti, does this also mean that Altaf be let to scotch free?
Bhai, I agree with you. However, is this not a fact that Bacha, Wali, Asfandyar of ANP, GM Syed, Pleejo, Mahmood Khan Achakzai of Pashtoon Khwa Milli Awami Party, all have been spewing venom against Pakistan and its military and have been allowed to do so unabated for 70 years now? I fully agree that Altaf must be tried, I don't think there are two opinions on that, but trying Altaf while leaving others is not sending good message. All patriotic Pakistanis want this disease to be rooted out but the way it is being conducted, it may be a superficial remedy but not a permanent solution. I believe that is what @secure is trying to say.

I feel doing criticism on your national institutions or polices of some Generals in right manner is one thing and mocking or abusing them is another . Altaf Hussain made many such immature stupid statement in past and then apologised and then doing it again.

Please don't be too hard on her. She is a good poster.
Bhai, I agree with you. However, is this not a fact that Bacha, Wali, Asfandyar of ANP, GM Syed, Pleejo, Mahmood Khan Achakzai of Pashtoon Khwa Milli Awami Party, all have been spewing venom against Pakistan and its military and have been allowed to do so unabated for 70 years now? I fully agree that Altaf must be tried, I don't think there are two opinions on that, but trying Altaf while leaving others is not sending good message. All patriotic Pakistanis want this disease to be rooted out but the way it is being conducted, it may be a superficial remedy but not a permanent solution. I believe that is what @secure is trying to say.

Let me ask you this...what is the urgent threat right now? All those guys you mentioned plus Bugti or Altaf Hussain and his minions who were killing people ruthlessly a couple of months back?

The stats speak for themselves...how many people have been killed in Karachi in the last month?

Secondly, I don't think any of the people you mentioned have come out so openly against the Army as Altaf did. All the people you mentioned have gone down the "Jamhuriat ko nuqsan" road more often rather than "Keep your hands off us etc".

Did anyone say "Sooar ki maut marain gay" aur "Mard kay bachay ho..." to the DG Rangers or any Army high up? Did they openly threaten the state like this by telling people to take up arms?

The people you mentioned have more of a ideological and constitutional difference with the Army rather than of a militant nature...bar a few. And those who did are either dead or going to die...refer to Bugti or now Allah Nazar Baloch.

It's the immediate threat that needs to be taken care of, not something which was said 10 years ago.

As to the way op is being conducted...what else do you propose? What's the alternate route to be taken? What's the permanent solution?

A few days ago---one of the Altaf Hussein's follower slammed AVM Shaihd Lateef for peeing in his pants while in flight---.

And then today Waseem Akhtar from MQM made the same statement-----. There seems to be to limit to the stupidity of mqm workers on this issue.

During flight fighter pilots----when they need to----they PEE IN THEIR PANTS----. Some may wear diapers----urine bags etc---sometimes the bags become undone and there is leakage and if you forgot to wear your diaper that day----then you will urinate in your pants then every body will see the wet spot.

I just don't understand that to look clever and sharp how dumb you guys have to act----. Just do a google search to get an answer----but no.

There is a picture of an indian border force ranger with wet spot on his pants----some stupid Pakistani kids are berating that picture----but truly that Picture is a BADGE OF HONOR for that soldier that he did not leave his post to pee----.

My question to dumb Pakistani kids is-----what do you think soldiers do when they have to Pee on duty---they pee in their pants---.

Let me ask you this...what is the urgent threat right now? All those guys you mentioned plus Bugti or Altaf Hussain and his minions who were killing people ruthlessly a couple of months back?

The stats speak for themselves...how many people have been killed in Karachi in the last month?

Secondly, I don't think any of the people you mentioned have come out so openly against the Army as Altaf did. All the people you mentioned have gone down the "Jamhuriat ko nuqsan" road more often rather than "Keep your hands off us etc".

Did anyone say "Sooar ki maut marain gay" aur "Mard kay bachay ho..." to the DG Rangers or any Army high up? Did they openly threaten the state like this by telling people to take up arms?

The people you mentioned have more of a ideological and constitutional difference with the Army rather than of a militant nature...bar a few. And those who did are either dead or going to die...refer to Bugti or now Allah Nazar Baloch.

It's the immediate threat that needs to be taken care of, not something which was said 10 years ago.

As to the way op is being conducted...what else do you propose? What's the alternate route to be taken? What's the permanent solution?
First of all for what was happening in Karachi we cant put all the blame on MQM. Supreme court has held ANP, PPP, and MQM, as well as TTP, Sunni Tahreek all responsible for unrest in Karachi. Secondly, you don't get to know what ANP, PKMA, or other ultra nationalists say in their speeches because it is not covered by mainstream Urdu or English media. To know what kind of language they use, you need to read newspapers and bulletins in local languages or visit their websites. I am sure you'll not be happy to read those. Thirdly, the differences are not as superficial as just ideological or constitutional; these entities have been against the very creation of Pakistan hence Bacha's affiliation with Congress, Mufti Mahmood's statement "Allah ka shukar hey, hum Pakistan bananey key gunah mein shareek nahin they", etc. are all on the record.

Lastly, you may want to read this column by Mohtaram Haroon Rasheed. A better analysis of the situation is not possible.

Political Columns

The Govt of Baluchistan supported insurgents somehow back then? Or it didn't have courage to condemn him despite it being a provincial issue?

OK. I take your word for it. Why not do it now instead of naming trains for the dead terrorist? Instead of dwelling over a matter that doesn't affect them as much, MQM doesn't have any political base in that province.

No, it didn't. It doesn't ever in this country. Case in point: Zardari. Uses similar language in a relatively polite tone, nothing whatsoever from either the ISPR, military establishment or the political party. Only if Altaf had said it then probably all heavens would have fallen in an instant! Solve this one, I have cases from the present time frame. So, what is the default thinking this time, according to you, my friend?

Answer me then. They can subject the MQM chief to all sort of slander, true/false accusements, media trail, widespread political condemnation and a resolution from a certain assembly.

But Munawwar Hasan, Fazlur rehman, Asfand yar-wali, Imran khan, Sharif brothers and recently Zardari can still get a free pass after stating similar against the military. So everything is different for time has changed, yet the treatment of traitors hasn't. Give me a valid reason to dismiss the "biasness" theory.

Those are recent words, the treatment was the same last time too.

Interestingly, no one said a single freaking harsh word when Zardari threatened the military (openly!), warned them of war and then left for Dubai with no one raising an eyebrow. I waited for resolution of condemnation from the Baluchistan assembly or from political leaders. I was disappointed.

However, is this not a fact that Bacha, Wali, Asfandyar of ANP, GM Syed, Pleejo, Mahmood Khan Achakzai of Pashtoon Khwa Milli Awami Party, all have been spewing venom against Pakistan and its military and have been allowed to do so unabated for 70 years now?

It sickens me that most of the "selective Altaf haters" aren't even aware of the type of the language and the tone of the message used by the nationalists against other races, the military and Pakistan as a state!

If ignorance of law is no excuse, why should ignorance of facts be one?