New rendition of Amar shonar Bangla released on 16.12.12

Would some Rajakar explain to me how exactly is this song anti-Muslim, shirk and all that jazz. Not that you guys matter but still it's amusing to see you lot frothing in hate an anger.

My Bengal of Gold,
I love you.

Forever your skies,
Your air set my heart in tune
As if it were a flute.

In spring, O mother mine,
The fragrance from your mango groves
Makes me wild with joy,
Ah, what a thrill!
In autumn, O mother mine,
In the full blossomed paddy fields
I have seen spread all over sweet smiles.

Ah, what beauty, what shades,
What an affection, and what tenderness!
What a quilt have you spread
At the feet of banyan trees
And along the banks of rivers!

Oh mother mine, words from your lips
Are like nectar to my ears.
Ah, what a thrill!
If sadness, O mother mine,
Casts a gloom on your face,
My eyes are filled with tears!

But I do agree, this song doesn't fit to be Bangladesh national anthem, when Tagore wrote it, he didn't have the Rajakar infested cesspool in his mind.

Is that what jamat and hizb teach you guys or did you have Nawabs of Dhaka in mind when you said bootlicker. There's a difference in Nobel prize in Peace and Nobel prize in literature.
Here we go BHAZAKAR,

Glorification of creature like Banglar sky, season, land etc. has taken place in it but not the creator that has formed all. In another word, Creator’s might has been neglected but HIS produced goodies have been praised, which has uncanny resemblance with idolatry. I.E. Idols are the product of pluralistic concept of God and Goddess, which takes away the concept of the oneness of Almighty. Thus it's 'Shirk'. It would have been OK, if it had mentioned Almighty like the following one ,

Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua Lyrics in Urdu & English Translation - YouTube

(BHAZAKAR, YOU HAVE GOT ME HERE AS IQBAL'S RAZAKAR THOUGH )

^ May my homeland through me attain elegance

- Nice song

Anyway,

I know differentiating shirk or not-shirk is very critical, but I think the Song "Amer Shoner Bangla" is still safe from Shirk. Here the poet praised the beauty of nature in a way (Oh mother mine, words from your lips, Are like nectar to my ears. Ah, what a thrill!) like I am saying my girl friend that your voice sooths me, your smile makes me happy, lol. I do not see anything is worshiped in this song instead of Allah, but it has missed to praise and glorify Allah for creating these beautiful things.

aNd I do not like this, and should be replaced by the better one/

1. I never said they "love it", in fact I even pointed out children find it a boring ritual to read it at school. Though I have never seen people hate it as much as some of the online characters on this forum.

2. We have more important things to do than conduct a national referendum on a relatively trivial issue such as this.

If you want to change it, then you need to persuade people, bring convincing arguments and start meaningful intellectual discourse. Over time when there is a societal consensus then maybe it can be changed.

@ As because you don't know under what circumstances and why and where it was written ??? Again why after 65 years it was made as the National Anthem of Bangladesh ? My assumption, thinking and conclusion is given below: It does not neccessarily mean I hate Bangladesh ?

1. National Anthem should be such which must have some historical back ground. It should be such which should inspire each and every moment. As because for this National Anthem a time will come where millions of people would sacrifice their life. It had a historical background but it was written against our interest and spirit. Let me narrate the little bit history:

2. Indian Congress as a political party was came into being in 1886. So, there was no political party in India for the Muslims. I am telling this thing in line with religion as because Congress as a combined political party never put forward the rights of the muslims of this sub-continent. We the poor Bengali Muslims were under the clutches of Hindu Zamindars. We were not allowed to go to "Patsha" (Zamindar's sponsar school) as such we remained illiterate and could not get good job in the govt services. Finding no way we used to go to "Maktub" and "Madrasa" which had no recognition. Under these critical situation Muslim Leaque came into being at Dacca in 1906. Simultenously, Bengal was divided into East Bengal (Dacca) and West Bengal. Basiically, British divided it on admintrative ground but we the Muslims took it as God blessing.

2. Now, the question arises why the Bengali Babus including Tagore opposed it as because Tagore's Zamindary was at Atrai (East Bengal). All the big big Bengali Babus with "white muslin dhotis" used to stay at Calcutta and their all fields were located at East Bengal. Can you think there were not a single Jute Mills in E.Bengal during those days. There were not a single university. All the Bengal muslims had to go to Calcutta for higher education. So, Tagore and their associates started movement to annull this partition of Bengal. Wrote lot of songs, poems, dramas etc. Tagore even sponsor two terrorist organization like, " Onushillon" and "Juganantar". By reading these one poor Khudi Ram blasted a bomb at Bogra on the Vice Roy of India. He was caught red handed and hanged. But Tahore quickly wrote a song, " Ek bar bidai de ma fere ashi---- Bharat Mata---" Tagore again wrote, " Ebar tur mora gange ban uthe che joi ma bole ". Now, let me explain the above line, here mora gange means East Bengal where people are sleeping so the time has come to shout joi ma.

3. So our great poet Tagore was very upset, he came with a very sad mind and went to Atrai(Natore). He keenly obsered the beauties of East Bengal board on a "Nouka" took one small "Debota" and wrote our famous anthem "Amar Sonar Bangla".

4.Once after the general election of 1970 once the movement was at peak some people quickly wore the Nehru/Subash Bosu's cap and paraded at Dacca on 23 rd March 1971. About this , " Thekai Mathai/ or phatai bathai all these songs were written in those days to inspire the Bengales but unfortunately hardly any Bengali Muslims got inspired. Thousands of people wearing dhoti having one "Harmoniam" on the neck went inside each corner of East Bengal with these Tagore's songs and finally they used to chant with this same "Joy Bangal" slogan.

@ As because you don't know under what circumstances and why and where it was written ??? Again why after 65 years it was made as the National Anthem of Bangladesh ? My assumption, thinking and conclusion is given below: It does not neccessarily mean I hate Bangladesh ?

1. National Anthem should be such which must have some historical back ground. It should be such which should inspire each and every moment. As because for this National Anthem a time will come where millions of people would sacrifice their life. It had a historical background but it was written against our interest and spirit. Let me narrate the little bit history:

2. Indian Congress as a political party was came into being in 1886. So, there was no political party in India for the Muslims. I am telling this thing in line with religion as because Congress as a combined political party never put forward the rights of the muslims of this sub-continent. We the poor Bengali Muslims were under the clutches of Hindu Zamindars. We were not allowed to go to "Patsha" (Zamindar's sponsar school) as such we remained illiterate and could not get good job in the govt services. Finding no way we used to go to "Maktub" and "Madrasa" which had no recognition. Under these critical situation Muslim Leaque came into being at Dacca in 1906. Simultenously, Bengal was divided into East Bengal (Dacca) and West Bengal. Basiically, British divided it on admintrative ground but we the Muslims took it as God blessing.

2. Now, the question arises why the Bengali Babus including Tagore opposed it as because Tagore's Zamindary was at Atrai (East Bengal). All the big big Bengali Babus with "white muslin dhotis" used to stay at Calcutta and their all fields were located at East Bengal. Can you think there were not a single Jute Mills in E.Bengal during those days. There were not a single university. All the Bengal muslims had to go to Calcutta for higher education. So, Tagore and their associates started movement to annull this partition of Bengal. Wrote lot of songs, poems, dramas etc. Tagore even sponsor two terrorist organization like, " Onushillon" and "Juganantar". By reading these one poor Khudi Ram blasted a bomb at Bogra on the Vice Roy of India. He was caught red handed and hanged. But Tahore quickly wrote a song, " Ek bar bidai de ma fere ashi---- Bharat Mata---" Tagore again wrote, " Ebar tur mora gange ban uthe che joi ma bole ". Now, let me explain the above line, here mora gange means East Bengal where people are sleeping so the time has come to shout joi ma.

3. So our great poet Tagore was very upset, he came with a very sad mind and went to Atrai(Natore). He keenly obsered the beauties of East Bengal board on a "Nouka" took one small "Debota" and wrote our famous anthem "Amar Sonar Bangla".

4. Once after the general election of 1970 once the movement was at peak some people quickly wore the Nehru/Subash Bosu's cap and paraded at Dacca on 23 rd March 1971. About this , " Thekai Mathai/ or phatai bathai all these songs were written in those days to inspire the Bengales but unfortunately hardly any Bengali Muslims got inspired. Thougsands of people wearing dhoti having one "Harmoniam" on the neck went inside each corner of East Bengal with these Tagore's songs and finally they used to chant with this same "Joy Bangal" slogan.

Why is it so hard to digest that this is Bengali Nationalistic song written when Bengal was divided. 1971 was a struggle based on Bengali nationalism and the song fits very well with the concept of 1971. Razakars does not like it as they were beaten very hard while playing this song in 1971. Even though I dont like the music of this song (sounds gay) I still like the Shane Nozul of it as being the badass song against Razakars.

Hail Sonar Bangla.

Md Akmal, you can't say anything imaginary. Please get your facts right.

Why is it so hard to digest that this is Bengali Nationalistic song written when Bengal was divided. 1971 was a struggle based on Bengali nationalism and the song fits very well with the concept of 1971. Razakars does not like it as they were beaten very hard while playing this song in 1971. Even though I dont like the music of this song (sounds gay) I still like the Shane Nozul of it as being the badass song against Razakars.

Hail Sonar Bangla.

So Mr. Bharti Dalal, you do agree it's a gay song. Shouldn't that be enough to replace that fagish song since there is no room for fagism in Islam. How this gay song can be badass is beyond my comprehension.

As a Bengali it just hurts me when somebody finds a cause to malign even this beautiful song. I don't want to go to Pro or Anti Muslim debate because that will likely give birth to rants on both side but I just humbly want to point out the following.

1. Love it or not, it's your national anthem and you should pay a bit more respect towards it. as for some guy saying that the tune isn't attractive and/or martial enough and "Chol chol chol urdho gogone...." being the better substitute, we have that kind of feelings about our anthem too.("Kadam Kadam Badaye ja" is way more of a march than our "jana gana mana" which is a hymn).But attacking your own national anthem isn't very pretty.

2. Some people think that National anthems should all be peppy (perhaps the italian "Il Canto Degli Italiani" is the best example) but I tend to disagree. Our heritage and geography shapes us, so our national anthems should signify that. India is universally known as the land of sages and philosophy and that's why our anthem is more like a "Gombhir" hymn. whereas Bangladesh is best known for her earthy natural beauty and soft human hearts and this anthem retains that freshness.

That's a different song Rajakar, don't you guys even know your anthem?

Olpo bidda bhoyonkari, i never went beyond two verses of the anthem, so i thought it must have been in third verse but google.... :lol:

Here we go BHAZAKAR,

Glorification of creature like Banglar sky, season, land etc. has taken place in it but not the creator that has formed all. In another word, Creator’s might has been neglected but HIS produced goodies have been praised, which has uncanny resemblance with idolatry. I.E. Idols are the product of pluralistic concept of God and Goddess, which takes away the concept of the oneness of Almighty. Thus it's 'Shirk'. It would have been OK, if it had mentioned Almighty like the following one ,

Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua Lyrics in Urdu & English Translation - YouTube

(BHAZAKAR, YOU HAVE GOT ME HERE AS IQBAL'S RAZAKAR THOUGH )

Bravo, nice critical analysis. you must be a women since you got the ability of making a big issue out of nothing.
joker-clap.gif

That's a different song Rajakar, don't you guys even know your anthem?

funny thing is when any BD dies in the border u join ur other malu brothers :D u insult BDs every chance u get

u r just angry that i dont like tagore :D Rajakar means who wants 2 unite both pak so that title doesnt suit me

dadas r known for their 2 face nature so i am not surprised.

Hail Sonar Bangla.

@ The song never, I say again fits with the concept of 1971. It was some how tactfully imposed by some Awami and Indian (Calcasion) intellectuals.

Akmal Sahib, what exactly was the concept of '71 ? :undecided: