Nawaz Sharif most popular leader in Pakistan: PILDAT survey

I was just like you people couple of years ago.
No you werent.
2ndly,No one is denying his loss of popularity...But questioning the survey is something one who is fair would do....Of course a slave wont ever question their masters...that is understandable!

Now only if it was IK, this would have been true by default. No matter how much IK, Sheikh rasheed of Dr. Shahid tries to paint a picture, truth might be that he is popular.
How is questioning the survey reliability saying NS is not popular? Of course he is....So is Zardari....

That is how polling is done around the world.
Not really....No one takes a 100 sample from a million and declares a most/ -est of anything!

In democracies, governments are made through a margin of mere 1 vote!!! Even a little majority in a country of millions, gives one party the government for 4-5 years (depending on where you live in a globe).
This isnt the voting boot...and here they have put in % so it is logical to ask how many people took part and the methodology adapted....

I mean imagine they only took 100...How is that a representative of millions?

BTW, its the same way they predict and measure voter count and the winner in the US and other Western countries. And they are always within 5% +-. Everything these days uses Predictive analytics from Voters to Disease Profiling, to Treatment / Clinical Effectiveness, to Predicting Heart Disease, Diabetes and Cancer in people with certain genetics, to predicting where -16's, -22's and -15's should be deployed, where enemy's forces concentration of certain types will be. Statistical sampling and Predictive Analytics rule the world at this time in the history of mankind. Numbers never lie!
No numbers never lie...But statistic is statistic...You feed it junk it will still give you answers but it will be junk and not a representative nor anyone able to extrapolate it to a larger set! Didnt MIT teach you that? :o:

Sure he is popular....who hasnt heard of him?

Is this some kind of a joke?, Nawaz and SS, the two most popular leaders in Pakistan.

Nawaz Sharif is Also more popular than Imran Khan in KPK and more popular than our General Raheel Sharif according to Pildat :sick: ..... :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Not really....No one takes a 100 sample from a million and declares a most/ -est of anything!

Do you want Pakistan to change and improve? Then you have to change yourself and your way of thinking. Don't trust and believe anything that you watch and hear. Question everything with an unbiased way of thinking. You have access to the internet, use it to your advantage.

See below:

(1). The survey results are released from a two-part PILDAT survey covering separately Quality of Governance and Quality of Democracy. The two-part public opinion survey was first conducted by PILDAT upon the completion of the 1st year of National and Provincial Assemblies and Governments in office in May 2014 to gauge public opinion across the country on quality of governance and democracy. The nationwide poll was conducted again during June 02-12, 2015 following the completion of the 2nd year of the National and Provincial Assemblies and Governments. The respondents for the survey included 3231 citizens from rural and urban areas from all the four provinces of Pakistan. The fieldwork for the report was done in face-to-face interviews in respondents’ homes. The sample is also based on a cross-section of various age, income, education and language groups of the population. Error margin is estimated to be approximately +3-5% at 95% confidence level.

In democracies, governments are made through a margin of mere 1 vote!!! Even a little majority in a country of millions, gives one party the government for 4-5 years (depending on where you live in a globe).

Never underestimate the power of peaceful voters. The "sit-in voters", different story, only God can help you :enjoy:

BTW, its the same way they predict and measure voter count and the winner in the US and other Western countries. And they are always within 5% +-. Everything these days uses Predictive analytics from Voters to Disease Profiling, to Treatment / Clinical Effectiveness, to Predicting Heart Disease, Diabetes and Cancer in people with certain genetics, to predicting where -16's, -22's and -15's should be deployed, where enemy's forces concentration of certain types will be. Statistical sampling and Predictive Analytics rule the world at this time in the history of mankind. Numbers never lie!

Thank you for the lecture in science of politics. However, the popularity of the leader in question was recently put to test. In NA122, the core constituency of PMLN, the nominee won by just 2500 votes!

Nawaz Sharif a trusted leader!? If this is the level of maturity of our nation, I m not surprised we have a leader like him!

Do you want Pakistan to change and improve?
Yes

Change from family politics
Improve for the people not the politicians

Then you have to change yourself and your way of thinking. Don't trust and believe anything that you watch and hear. Question everything with an unbiased way of thinking. You have access to the internet, use it to your advantage.
Questioning is my job....If I DONT question that is when one should worry if their brain has stopped functioning!

in May 2014
Sounds about right time to post it in Oct 2015 :agree:
And again:

June 02-12, 2015

Just before cement is chipping off the bridge though it wont effect much

so thousands as a representative of us millions.....wonder who taught them statistics :unsure:

face-to-face interviews in respondents’ homes.
Did they mention whose homes? Family, Noon workers? Or maybe with a gun and a police bodyguard to get results?

We all know how survey are done in Pakistan :agree: Many a times the one conducting it has given half of the papers to his family and friends while he fills another portion....and very few make it to the so called people who are supposed to be filling it.... - This isnt even a lie! It is how it has been going on as I have seen a few guys at a booth and some friends of their just behind it shading (those MCQ survey) the answers....

Error margin is estimated to be approximately +3-5% at 95% confidence level.
Ain? Yeh kaysay nikla? Esp compared to millions of us! using 3k people you have a larger error! Janaab who are these people who are taking this survey?

Now THOSE were my questions.....

Despite that....I have also said:

statistic is statistic...You feed it junk it will still give you answers but it will be junk and not a representative nor anyone able to extrapolate it to a larger set!

@Akheilos

That's basis statistics.

Below is an excerpt from a National Poll done today in the US. Like i said, have an unbiased mind when viewing things. It'll lead to less politics on these forums.

The Journal/NBC News poll surveyed 1,000 adults and had a margin of error of plus or minus 3.1 percentage points. Additional interviews were conducted on several questions from a sample of past primary voters, in order to achieve totals of 400 Republicans and 400 Democratic primary voters. The margin of error for those groups was plus or minus 4.9 percentage points.

@Akheilos

That's basis statistics.

Below is an excerpt from a National Poll done today in the US. Like i said, have an unbiased mind when viewing things. It'll lead to less politics on these forums.

The Journal/NBC News poll surveyed 1,000 adults and had a margin of error of plus or minus 3.1 percentage points. Additional interviews were conducted on several questions from a sample of past primary voters, in order to achieve totals of 400 Republicans and 400 Democratic primary voters. The margin of error for those groups was plus or minus 4.9 percentage points.
fair enough! But I still would question it if I were an American

:agree:

BTW, can I have the full excerpt, you know to be unbiased one has to read all to analyze it!

No you werent.
2ndly,No one is denying his loss of popularity...But questioning the survey is something one who is fair would do....Of course a slave wont ever question their masters...that is understandable!

How is questioning the survey reliability saying NS is not popular? Of course he is....So is Zardari....

This isnt the voting boot...and here they have put in % so it is logical to ask how many people took part and the methodology adapted....

I mean imagine they only took 100...How is that a representative of millions?

No numbers never lie...But statistic is statistic...You feed it junk it will still give you answers but it will be junk and not a representative nor anyone able to extrapolate it to a larger set! Didnt MIT teach you that? :o:

There are millions of little videos of similar stuff on IK and his fancy personal life, he does nothing, so who'll ask for progress???? (but that will happen in re-election, how long can you survive without doing anything and just giving people sensation, bullshiiters do that and live their lives off of words). There is plenty of corruption IK's done too.

There are hundreds of criminals in his party. So what justice are you representing??? Its like crazy says the other person is crazy and he's sane, just like that, IK says, where he won, was right, where others won, is "rigging".
How do you have the highest percent of gangsters and criminals inside the country in your party and you come on TV every day and tell others you stand for the "right"??? Which "right"??? The right hand probably!!! Go read these lessons for someone else who doesn't have a brain to put 2+2 together.

I am no big fan of NS. But the REALITY is, he is doing the work. He is BUILDING a new Pakistan while others are spreading accusations and sensations, and are NOT doing anything from where they got seats!!!! So for Pakistan, what's best, is in place. If NS came in and did what Zardari did, I would be standing RIGHT next to you looking for a chance (STILL not IK though as he has no past record and he's not building a current record to deliver either).

So from a Pakistan's standpoint, no matter how many videos you post on here, they mean zero (not sure why don't you take this crap to the SC, instead of shredding alligator tears on here). A person doing real, serious work for their country, with some faults, will ALWAYS be overlooked when compared to another one who's spend years in just talk and hasn't deliver anything. Its that simple.

By the way, the statistics analysis take a sample of the population population, its called ROP (Random Order of the Population). And when they publish these, they list out the margin of error. Unless you are seeing a 100% margin of error, these surveys are usually within 5% +-. So trust the numbers. The results will be the same if you picked 100,1000, 1 million or 10 million, with slightly different margin of errors may be.

That is blatent BULL$*IT. Nawaz Shareef in his area of "top popularity" is only 2 thousand votes popular than Imran Khan.

Sometimes I wonder why results of these baboon survey groups are not challanged as they give false and fabricated information to people in Pakistan. Is Nawaz Shareef just 6% less popular than Raheel Shareef?

Never underestimate the power of peaceful voters. The "sit-in voters", different story, only God can help you :enjoy:

. After reading your long posts on defending nandi pur scam on another thread and ur prophecy on bell ringing at NASDAQ now i just scroll down whenevr ur posts show up, pretty sure others do the same or just skim through the essays to save time. Its always good to be short and precise.

Is qoum ka Allah Hafiz hai if they still think zardari is 27% popular. Obviously, the results look unrealistic. Zardari is loathed by his own party members and these guys conducting the survey had 27% ppl considering zardari a saviour. Naqal kai liay bhi aqal chahyay hoti hai.

. After reading your long posts on defending nandi pur scam on another thread and ur prophecy on bell ringing at NASDAQ now i just scroll down whenevr ur posts show up, pretty sure others do the same or just skim through the essays to save time. Its always good to be short and precise.

And the three lines you wrote above....got you 10 positive ratings and 200 likes. Don't worry about my posts. Don't burn up and write posts that are a total waste of this thread :tup:. Go take a walk between Asia and Europe and if you don't jump that bridge out of sheer stupidity, come write something useful. I am sure your brain needs some fresh air to write productive posts :rofl:

. Ha-ha bohat mazahya hai yar tu . hansa hansa kai pait main dard kar dia .. Yea dead right you are the most productive person here. Anything who doesn't agree with u (badshah salamat) is just wasting space and time here. And ppl say pti has this trait, when this is actually a national dilemma.

He is a Patwari, what did you expect?

Thank you for the lecture in science of politics. However, the popularity of the leader in question was recently put to test. In NA122, the core constituency of PMLN, the nominee won by just 2500 votes!

Nawaz Sharif a trusted leader!? If this is the level of maturity of our nation, I m not surprised we have a leader like him!
Family member lost too plus lost in Okara seat .these paid surveys r worst in pak .

He is a Patwari, what did you expect?
He is not patwari also khota too .