NASA fails to find Indian moon lander 'Vikram' and releases images of empty landing site three weeks

it probably missed the moon and landed on some mythical space ship instead. or hindu God's took it into their relm

I have no factual proof, but I have a sneaking suspicion that it might have landed on the battlestar Galactica

I thought it was long over. why people still talking about this?lol

Well, I for one still want to see the "Thermal Image" of the Lander Dr. Sivan was talking about:

"We have found the location of Lander Vikram on [the] lunar surface and Orbiter has clicked a thermal image of Lander," Sivan told the ANI news service in an interview, adding that attempts to communicate with the lander are ongoing.

India Just Found Its Lost Vikram Lander on the Moon, Still No Signal | Space

Google is run by Indians so they will give a prize to anything Indian.

The point is you should first eliminate poverty before wasting money on the fantasies of the rich.
You can search and see how much we are doing to alleviate people from poverty vs how much we are spending on these explorations. There are poor and homeless people in all the countries including the most developed ones, that doesn't mean they shouldn't move forward. These things are an enabler rather otherwise. You should understand, ones who don't invest in the future don't get a bright one.

This is the reason Pakistanis are enjoying your failure:

Though the crash of Chandrayaan -2's lander - Vikram - has been a failure, can't be denied, what has been embarrassing is the jingoistic Indian media build-up to Chandrayaan - 2's launch. Idiotic journalists like Arnab Goswami making all kinds of ridiculous claims, and bringing Pakistan for some reason into the launch debate.

In the vid you posted, the Pakistani journalist very kindly kept saying that Pakistan is happy with the achievement of ISRO ( the launch ) but Arnab kept being his usual silly self.

Also, what is doubly embarrassing is ISRO's tradition of doing religious rituals ( like breaking a coconut ) to bribe the gods for a successful mission. Now that the mission has been a partial failure, I wonder what will be the thoughts of ISRO scientists and engineers. Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first PM, wanted Indians to have "Scientific Temper", but seeing the religious acts of ISRO scientists and the common people, surely he will be turning in his grave.

Google is run by Indians so they will give a prize to anything Indian.

I forgot to say that as far as I know ( including via the Wikipedia page ), the Google Lunar X Prize does not exist now. It ended in 2018 with five finalists, none of whom succeeded in flying by the last date.

Separately, Israel's finalist team, SpaceIL, launched the Beresheet lander onboard a SpaceX rocket earlier this year but the lander crashed into the Moon.

As for the latest news of the Indian team ( Team Indus ), it has now been subcontracted by NASA to build a lander for NASA.

Lastly, I don't think the GLXP management team sided solely with the Indian team.

It's funny to see people commenting on someone who failed to land on the moon when they can't even launch a weather satellite themselves.
If you guys hadn’t acted like azsholes, people here wouldnt be mocking you.

BC bacha paida nahin hota tum log bak bak shuru kar detay ho.

Aur jab hijra paida hota ha than you expect people to not say anything?

Woh kya tha? Moon on flag, flag on moon?

Lag gai l.ray?

Though the crash of Chandrayaan -2's lander - Vikram - has been a failure, can't be denied, what has been embarrassing is the jingoistic Indian media build-up to Chandrayaan - 2's launch. Idiotic journalists like Arnab Goswami making all kinds of ridiculous claims, and bringing Pakistan for some reason into the launch debate.

In the vid you posted, the Pakistani journalist very kindly kept saying that Pakistan is happy with the achievement of ISRO ( the launch ) but Arnab kept being his usual silly self.

Also, what is doubly embarrassing is ISRO's tradition of doing religious rituals ( like breaking a coconut ) to bribe the gods for a successful mission. Now that the mission has been a partial failure, I wonder what will be the thoughts of ISRO scientists and engineers. Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first PM, wanted Indians to have "Scientific Temper", but seeing the religious acts of ISRO scientists and the common people, surely he will be turning in his grave.

I forgot to say that as far as I know ( including via the Wikipedia page ), the Google Lunar X Prize does not exist now. It ended in 2018 with five finalists, none of whom succeeded in flying by the last date.

Separately, Israel's finalist team, SpaceIL, launched the Beresheet lander onboard a SpaceX rocket earlier this year but the lander crashed into the Moon.

As for the latest news of the Indian team ( Team Indus ), it has now been subcontracted by NASA to build a lander for NASA.

Lastly, I don't think the GLXP management team sided solely with the Indian team.
According to BJP leaders/supporters agar hanuman ka sticker laga detay tou woh khud pohncha deta lmao

I have no factual proof, but I have a sneaking suspicion that it might have landed on the battlestar Galactica
It was advanced vedic technology, alien stole it.

If you guys hadn’t acted like azsholes, people here wouldnt be mocking you.

BC bacha paida nahin hota tum log bak bak shuru kar detay ho.

Aur jab hijra paida hota ha than you expect people to not say anything?

Woh kya tha? Moon on flag, flag on moon?

Lag gai l.ray?

According to BJP leaders/supporters agar hanuman ka sticker laga detay tou woh khud pohncha deta lmao

It was advanced vedic technology, alien stole it.
There are ignorants and idiots everywhere, you people aren't immune to it. The kind of mockery Ch. Fawad had made of his ministry and Pakistan, should we all generalize that most Pakistanis are of his intellect.

And by the way, after watching the kind of language and inferences used by you, I think at least you are of the same intellect as that Fawad guy.

There are ignorants and idiots everywhere, you people aren't immune to it. The kind of mockery Ch. Fawad had made of his ministry and Pakistan, should we all generalize that most Pakistanis are of his intellect.

And by the way, after watching the kind of language and inferences used by you, I think at least you are of the same intellect as that Fawad guy.
Did he troll india before the launch?

If anything even he praised indias moon mission.

Well, I for one still want to see the "Thermal Image" of the Lander Dr. Sivan was talking about:

"We have found the location of Lander Vikram on [the] lunar surface and Orbiter has clicked a thermal image of Lander," Sivan told the ANI news service in an interview, adding that attempts to communicate with the lander are ongoing.

India Just Found Its Lost Vikram Lander on the Moon, Still No Signal | Space
LOL It's hilarious that they are still trying to do some PR to save face . seems to me like that's what they are trying to do. They should just move on, the mission failed(lander/rover part), life goes on. I don't understand why they are still trying to save some face from this when everybody already knows it's been a failure.

From what i have gathered, it seems to me that your media and even politicians/leaders tend to make grandiose statements even before a major project is launch. So when it fails, it will obviously attract mockery from others, which i think is normal. lol Why can't you guys be more humble and reserved in your remarks like the Chinese?

Your point being, if there is poverty in a country, they shouldn't focus on science and exploration.
Of course you can invest in science. But the thing here is, you guys are trying to prove something you're not yet capable of. You're simple trying to fast-forward to a point where you want others to appreciate you're a space power.
First take baby steps then try to run. Not the other way round.

Most embarrassing is your top "scientist" of ISRO, Dr. Sivan, would even pull out a "98% successful" assessment, a few months after his notorious remark of "India is nowhere less than China in space tech".

BTW, did he get his doctoral degree because of the "Reservation" policy?

LOL It's hilarious that they are still trying to do some PR to save face . seems to me like that's what they are trying to do. They should just move on, the mission failed(lander/rover part), life goes on. I don't understand why they are still trying to save some face from this when everybody already knows it's been a failure.
From what i have gathered, it seems to me that your media and even politicians/leaders tend to make grandiose statements even before a major project is launch. So when it fails, it will obviously attract mockery from others, which i think is normal. lol Why can't you guys be more humble and reserved in your remarks like the Chinese?

They can't. they won't be Indian without it. It's embedded in their collective mentality.

Of course you can invest in science. But the thing here is, you guys are trying to prove something you're not yet capable of. You're simple trying to fast-forward to a point where you want others to appreciate you're a space power.
First take baby steps then try to run. Not the other way round.
Okay, now you are an expert on the space program of a country. There are a lot of failed projects in china too. So to put it in your words they aren't capable of achieving them and were just fast-forwarding to a point where they want others to appreciate that they are a space power.

Of course I am no expert. But it doesn't take one to be an expert to judge common sense.
Doesn't China have better education and better infrastructure? China even pulled millions out of poverty. That's the baby step. What about India? Trying to be a space power but and yet can't provide proper food for their own soldiers. Learn to walk first then try to fly.

From what i have gathered, it seems to me that your media and even politicians/leaders tend to make grandiose statements even before a major project is launch.

Yes, many Indians don't understand the line between being patriotic, and being jingoistic and silly.

Why can't you guys be more humble and reserved in your remarks like the Chinese?

Yes, that is something we have to learn from the Chinese or the Russians.

Also, even though Elon Musk makes ambitious statements, he backs them up with concrete action

Most embarrassing is your top "scientist" of ISRO, Dr. Sivan, would even pull out a "98% successful" assessment, a few months after his notorious remark of "India is nowhere less than China in space tech".

Well, yes, such statements are no doubt embarrassing. Also statements like India will be a superpower by 2012. Indians should avoid such statements.

BTW, did he get his doctoral degree because of the "Reservation" policy?

Actually it should not matter how he got his degree. Elon Musk dropped out of Stanford University two days after joining the course.

What matters is ambition and the ability to learn.