NA adopts 21st Constitutional Amendment unopposed

Do you support this amendment?

• Total voters
@Fulcrum15 Wasn't it better if PPO courts were further strengthened through legislation instead of establishing parallel courts? It would have saved rona dhona and flip flops of political parties as well

There was some talk that those parties which are terrorist organizations with changed names will also be targeted. This was a clear indication towards ASWJ.

As for your point, yar is main phir wohi masla hona tha.

Woh legislation kisi konay main pari rehti, debates would have been done, discussions, media, judiciary bla bla bla. You know, the bureaucratic hurdles we are so famous for. Is kaam main hi saal lag jata.

Then security issue ko handle karnay kay liay, DPO, SSP IG all get in, meetings hoteen bla bla bla.

is mullk main kaam theek aur time par karna hai to fauj say karao. Period.

I think this time the majority of the poeple know that there is no more room for rona dhona and something tells me they won't tolerate it. Saleem Safi ko aisi jootian par rahi hai social media par.

LOL. This will fvck up things. Now LeJ/LeT and other "Sahaba" outfits will either come under PMLN / JI or JUIF..... here we go..... again........
This is the flip side of the coin is it not.
Pakistan Military can use this power to arrest and convict anyone it wants by misconstruing the tenet of what defines an insurgent. They can choose to target a political party they do not like. Or as a tool of coercion.
This can be done willy-nilly if allowed now.

And Pakistani public has shown on more than one occasion they prefer the shorter route to following the due process.

This is a very fine razor edge Pakistan is walking on. This is not something to be taken lightly.

The proposed military courts are as much if not more fangless. Now they have allowed convicted from the MC to appeal in the SC, and one needs not to be very intelligent to guess the outcome of such appeals.

They don't have that provision at the moment I believe.

This is the bone of contention for Diesel and his ilk.

They want the right of appeal to be provided...but according to some analysts and others, this will be the perfect example of parallel judicial system in effect.

So currently, the govt will forward cases to MC and no appeal will be allowed.

This is the flip side of the coin is it not.
Pakistan Military can use this power to arrest and convict anyone it wants by misconstruing the tenet of what defines an insurgent. They can choose to target a political party they do not like. Or as a tool of coercion.
This can be done willy-nilly if allowed now.

And Pakistani public has shown on more than one occasion they prefer the shorter route to following the due process.

This is a very fine razor edge Pakistan is walking on. This is not something to be taken lightly.

You haven't yet understood the process fully.

The govt will be the one forwarding cases to the MC. It isn't as if I go to a police station tomorrow and register an FIR under a terrorism act and then he gets tried in MC. It will be the governments' prerogative to forward a case.

Secondly, this is IMO the first time that a terrorist has been defined in any piece of law explicitly. Kindly go through the bill posted by a member on this thread and check on the part which defines a terrorist.

Noora should know that army is getting pissed off. He wouldn't be allowed to run this time. It's army men losing their sons, not these nooras.

@Judge...check out the last paragraph in this image.

the-pakistan-army-amendment-act-2015_page_3-jpg.181694

There was some talk that those parties which are terrorist organizations with changed names will also be targeted. This was a clear indication towards ASWJ.

As for your point, yar is main phir wohi masla hona tha.

Woh legislation kisi konay main pari rehti, debates would have been done, discussions, media, judiciary bla bla bla. You know, the bureaucratic hurdles we are so famous for. Is kaam main hi saal lag jata.

Then security issue ko handle karnay kay liay, DPO, SSP IG all get in, meetings hoteen bla bla bla.

is mullk main kaam theek aur time par karna hai to fauj say karao. Period.

I think this time the majority of the poeple know that there is no more room for rona dhona and something tells me they won't tolerate it. Saleem Safi ko aisi jootian par rahi hai social media par.
By twisting and turning and dodging, the politicians (and later the SC) is going to achieve nothing rather pave way for the extra judicial killing of these dogs and my 6th sense is telling me that troops on the ground are thinking on the similar lines. First of all these dogs wont surrender rather prefer to blow themselves up so there is simply no question of arresting and trying them. The Army has to get them engaged in the combat, vaporized, and move one.

ASWJ meets the definition of political party as they participate in elections . But then there are special courts that are established under Pakistani Protection ordinance last week. If terrorists tries to take technical advantage over semantics, they can still be tried in PPO courts.
unfortunately that is true, although they are the front face of LeJ which represents Al Qaeda in Pakistan.
ASWJ marched in protest out of Lal Masjid against the PTI/ TuQ sit ins and in addition to condemning the unislamic dancing and singing, they also vowed to wipe shias out of the face of Pakistan which is a religious must statement of all these religious militant organisations fighting in Pakistan and middle east

the way LeJ & LeT terrorists walk in the court makes me sick. instead of behaving as accused, they walk as judges.

That unfortunately, is less a problem of the judiciary and more a fundamental weakness of the state. For any state to be strong,it must have a monopoly on violence & force. Decentralising that like has been allowed over the years in Pakistan makes for a weakening of the state. That way judges end up only taking on those who are obliged to listen & acquiesce to them. No judge must be asked to take extraordinary risks to his life, just like no civilian should be asked to while performing the very ordinary of jobs. Much as you may expect bravery in the judiciary, it cannot be mandated & is an inherently unfair ask if the state does not back it up with overwhelming force.

The problem is in the way your state has been weakened from inside. Too many weapons without enough control & a state that is selective about taking on any & all threat in support of its citizens. In a country where bodyguards might kill you & be showered by rose petals by lawyers, you really should not expect judges to be brave enough to take on all threats.

By twisting and turning and dodging, the politicians (and later the SC) is going to achieve nothing rather pave way for the extra judicial killing of these dogs and my 6th sense is telling me that troops on the ground are thinking on the similar lines. First of all these dogs wont surrender rather prefer to blow themselves up so there is simply no question of arresting and trying them. The Army has to get them engaged in the combat, vaporized, and move one.

That unfortunately is the only way that will be available.

I hope the shiite militant groups won't be tried under this act. They're doing the country a favour, and never kill a barelvi sunni.

Sir jee those 'extra-judicial killing' as we like to call them are already under effect in the badlands of Waziristan. It has been under way since Swat.

When the guy you were fighting besides is killed with a bullet to his chest...and you capture the terrorist there on the battlefield, you don't wait to transport him to a court or some place, you either blow his head off there and then or better yet, throw them from helicopters!!!

Somebody told me it's quite a sight seeing those poor ba$tards plead for mercy and cry like pussies and then being flung out!!!

Now we know who sympathizes with the TTP. It's none other than JUI-F, JI and PTI. Lol.

Devil Soul, let us not indulge in hyperbole.
I agree that the terrorists deserve harsh punishment, heck I personally believe they deserve death penalty, but the question here is the method followed to achieve that..
Hyperbole, no my friend. Once u take out your gun and you start shooting innocent people around you, in my view you cant be categorize as a civilian & lets be clear here.. these military courts will try those who are found to be involved in terrorist activities... Civilian Courts have failed to live up to the exception of people...we have seen in past the civil court granting bails & setting them free...

What is with this 2 hour motion passing, reading same things again and again like cramming or something...Pass it and be done already.

P.S. Pervez Rashid, Minister of Law/ Justice and Human Rights :cheesy:

And bill unanimously passed in Senate.

Presidents signature needed now and we will have 21st amendment.