S.M.R
As planned I had to go to Islamabad on August 2nd due to some official work.
I hate morning flights, but no option so had to take the flight which took off 0700 morning. When landed on BB Int'l Airport at around 9, we had to wait for a little as there was no parking space for plane. Pilot switched off engines, then tugs took the plane to parking space... When came out of plane.... the temperature was high in contrast to my expectations.
Anyways, got free from official work during 2nd half, then headed towards Faisalabad where my khala lives. Took the motorway (I love Nawaz Sharif just bcaz of Motorway). It took around a bit more than 3 hours to reach at Faisalabad.
Spent two days in faisalabad, as there was tooooo hot outside and was not ready to go outside from house.
Yesterday, I traveled to Gujranwala (taking the route of Sheikhupura. till sheikhupura the road was very good and smooth, but after that naa poochoooo).
Stayed in Gujranwala for about one hour then headed to Lahore where my another Khala lives. Then came back to Faisalabad, as I had to take flight for Karachi today morning.
You must be thinking why I spent more time with my Khala at Faisalabad.. Hain na?? Aray bhai mera Sasuraaal bhi hai.. samjha karoo.. My family was already there for the last 10 days, and I had to take them back with me...
Anyways... Two things that bothered me a lot...
1. Loadshedding (Azaab e Ilahi).
2. Low voltage, therefore ACs were not working properly.
The load shedding schedule was very painful... 1 hour rest and 1 hour load shedding... total 7 hours a day....
Thanks God....... I am back to Karachi...
I hate morning flights, but no option so had to take the flight which took off 0700 morning. When landed on BB Int'l Airport at around 9, we had to wait for a little as there was no parking space for plane. Pilot switched off engines, then tugs took the plane to parking space... When came out of plane.... the temperature was high in contrast to my expectations.
Anyways, got free from official work during 2nd half, then headed towards Faisalabad where my khala lives. Took the motorway (I love Nawaz Sharif just bcaz of Motorway). It took around a bit more than 3 hours to reach at Faisalabad.
Spent two days in faisalabad, as there was tooooo hot outside and was not ready to go outside from house.
Yesterday, I traveled to Gujranwala (taking the route of Sheikhupura. till sheikhupura the road was very good and smooth, but after that naa poochoooo).
Stayed in Gujranwala for about one hour then headed to Lahore where my another Khala lives. Then came back to Faisalabad, as I had to take flight for Karachi today morning.
You must be thinking why I spent more time with my Khala at Faisalabad.. Hain na?? Aray bhai mera Sasuraaal bhi hai.. samjha karoo.. My family was already there for the last 10 days, and I had to take them back with me...
Anyways... Two things that bothered me a lot...
1. Loadshedding (Azaab e Ilahi).
2. Low voltage, therefore ACs were not working properly.
The load shedding schedule was very painful... 1 hour rest and 1 hour load shedding... total 7 hours a day....
Thanks God....... I am back to Karachi...