Mohammad Rizwan praying on NYC streets

Thing is, being the oldest religion. You never had to work your way up the ladder. Those that came after you, had to challenge Hindu supremacy, like the Buddhists. You were the establishment and the others were the challengers.
The fact is that most people are far too prone to see the period from, say, 1500 BC to 1000 AD as an unbroken period of uniformity in worship. It was nothing of the kind. First, there was the ferment and the revolution in the air during the middle of the first millennium BC (a polite way of saying 'around 600 BC'). During this period, two scions of ruling races burst out of the routines that the priests had made routine and boring, and preached two revolutionary gospels that electrified society. One of these two upstarts swept the entire country, and penetrated to the highest quarters of the land, influencing royal and imperial families. It went on, over the centuries, to spread through Central Asia, and then overwhelmed China as well. The other sank deep roots, and shared space with its better known new faith, and remains deeply embedded in Indian society till today.

Those were not good times for orthodox Hindu faith.

This is not the place to go into a religious history of India, but essentially, your premises that Hinduism (that is itself a very broad term, covering a multitude of ways of seeking salvation) was forever dominant is incorrect.

Tumharai paas kuch hai nahi propogate karnai k liye is ka matlab yeh nahi k humarai paas bhi nahi

Agreed
Both statements are incorrect.

I hope I can quote that scumbag that you are replying at a future date. I will call you as a witness.

Don't know why this is even news.
It is news because some idiot wanted to post something inflammatory in PDF and cause a sensation, and because other idiots took him up on his provocation and allowed themselves to be provoked.

To
@Areesh
@Drexluddin Khan Spiveyzai

You should know that Judaism and Hinduism have no method for converting others to their way of worship. The Arya Samaj is a bastard offshoot of conventional Hindu faith, that was designed purely to fight Muslim influence in the Punjab, and to be provocative and give combat at every opportunity, but they have a faith in conversion into Hindu that is shared by nobody else.

There have been historical incidents of mass conversion, but those were so cleverly designed and so carefully concealed that nobody in contemporary times is quite aware of the details.

The fact is that most people are far too prone to see the period from, say, 1500 BC to 1000 AD as an unbroken period of uniformity in worship. It was nothing of the kind. First, there was the ferment and the revolution in the air during the middle of the first millennium BC (a polite way of saying 'around 600 BC'). During this period, two scions of ruling races burst out of the routines that the priests had made routine and boring, and preached two revolutionary gospels that electrified society. One of these two upstarts swept the entire country, and penetrated to the highest quarters of the land, influencing royal and imperial families. It went on, over the centuries, to spread through Central Asia, and then overwhelmed China as well. The other sank deep roots, and shared space with its better known new faith, and remains deeply embedded in Indian society till today.

Those were not good times for orthodox Hindu faith.

This is not the place to go into a religious history of India, but essentially, your premises that Hinduism (that is itself a very broad term, covering a multitude of ways of seeking salvation) was forever dominant is incorrect.
I meant it more like, among the current major religions, Hinduism is the oldest.

As for two revolutionary gospels, the first is Buddhism, if I am not wrong. What is the second one?

I like ki expansionist scene nahi hai, mindset bhi nahi hai. Some get on it of their own accord, apart from the hare krishna iskon lot, but those are goras who were earlier christians, unki aadat hai convert karna.. India me generally nahi hota hai.

Here we do ghar wapasi. :D
Like I said, you guys have been playing defense. Hum aapke bande tor rhe hn aur aap unhe wapis laane ki tries me busy ho. :D

As for two revolutionary gospels, the first is Buddhism, if I am not wrong. What is the second one?
Jainism.

They have converged far more with Hinduism of the latter days than any segment of the Buddhists.

The fact is that all three religions share the same semantics about theological concepts, and these concepts are seen very similarly in each of the three.

Jainism.

They have converged far more with Hinduism of the latter days than any segment of the Buddhists.

The fact is that all three religions share the same semantics about theological concepts, and these concepts are seen very similarly in each of the three.
What is your view of Sikhism ? My unlearned view of it is that it's a syncretic monothiestic religion with elements from both dharmic and Abrahamic religions. After Judaism, it is the most similar to Islam, with the distinction that it is not from the Abrahamic family of religions. Is that a fair characterization and as such is it considered one of the Dharmic religions such as the aforementioned?

Wrote a horrible post.
Will re-write and re-post later.
Sorry.

If you know you must pray five times a day and if you already know your daily routines,

How do you know he is not running late or lost track of time?

then IF you are a humble religious person

he doesn't need your validation of whether he is a "humble" person or not.

again as I mentioned, with regards to nyc this isn't really anything out of the ordinary, the guys who work those halal carts on every bock, they pray next to their carts all the time(its not like he can pack up and leave his spot or leave it unattended), and in the crazyness that is nyc, him praying by himself not bothering anyone is about as mundane as someone doing stretches or exercises by himself.

did he claim this? or are you projecting this onto him.

Yeah but this is just speculation, he was by himself, thats the only element thats of consequence.

you draw the line where obstructions occur, where one's right infringes on another's, for example if he is blocking the street and people can't cross the sidewalk. but again he didn't do anything of the sort, him praying is about as mundane and someone stepping out and doing stretches on a sidewalk, which would be of no concern to anyone, but if 100 people together are doing exercises and stretches that is an issue for people trying to walk on the sidewalk.
You are right. We are probably getting ahead of ourselves.

I actually like the guy. He comes across as humble and friendly. I really liked him during the matches with India. Always smiling and bantering with the Indian players.

Same, great wicketkeeper bat.. shame about Rishab's unfortunate situation, I was looking fwd to a bit of a contest between the 2. He's also (along with Babar) a bit of a Kohli fan.

Virat-Kohli-and-Babar-Azam-1.jpg

WhatsApp-Image-2022-05-12-at-4.40.14-PM.jpeg

How do you know he is not running late or lost track of time?
Not my problem.

he doesn't need your validation of whether he is a "humble" person or not.
Am not here to validate anyone's religiousity. Am saying that keep your <whatever> religion private.

again as I mentioned, with regards to nyc this isn't really anything out of the ordinary, the guys who work those halal carts on every bock, they pray next to their carts all the time(its not like he can pack up and leave his spot or leave it unattended), and in the crazyness that is nyc, him praying by himself not bothering anyone is about as mundane as someone doing stretches or exercises by himself.
Just because he is praying out of my way, that does not mean he is immune from my criticism. As far as I am concerned, any public display of worship is pretentious, ostentatious, fraudulent, narcissistic, and virtue signalling. I do not care which religion is it. Am not talking about wearing the cross, the yarmulke, or whatever version of the headcover. Those religious artifacts are subdued, personal, and essentially out of way. Truly spiritual people do not need to display their religious wares. Them, I truly respect and seeks out their counsels on private matters.

He ain't bothering anyone, and no one is bothering him so I say nothing wrong with it.