Mian Atif, PTI and Oriya Maqbol Jaan..

And declaring mirza ghulam ahmed a prophet and those who oppose him are infidel is very islamic to you?
My position is that it is for Allah to decide, and the State has no business defining who is or is not a Muslim. You don't want to believe Ahmadis are Muslim - great - practice this privately. Hold conferences, seminars whatever. But the government shouldn't be involved.

No one is forcing you to believe they are Muslims, but currently you (and the constitution) are forcing them to accept your beliefs that they are not-Muslims.
The constitution & law should be blank on this issue - it should not say that they are Muslims & it should not state that they are not Muslims.
The Constitution does not recognise them as Muslims for the purposes of Law. It does not prevent them from holding whatever beliefs they want...
They can hold the belief they are Muslims. They can hold the belief that those who do not accept Mirza Ghulaam Ahmed are Kafir.

Yes there were Executive orders by Zia ul Haq which prevented them calling their places of worship as a Masjid or from using Islamic terminology, but this is not in the Constitution and strictly speaking they are still allowed to hold whatever belief they want.

The Ahmadi leadership should go and challenge these Executive orders vis a vis the Judicial System if they feel this.

Now of course you are entitled to whatever opinion you want to hold on the matter of what the Constitution should say or not say...but we are also entitled to hold our opinions....

This appointment will be counter productive...

Yes atif mian is a competent person

U have just taken a competent mir jaafir in economic advisory council

So essentially Pak DOESN'T allow ahmadis to practice their faith?
You have serious comprehension issues my dear fraand, they are allowed and have large places of worships but my fraand they can't name them as Masjid my fraand. try to understand.

This appointment will be counter productive...

Yes atif mian is a competent person

U have just taken a competent mir jaafir in economic advisory council

The jump from not only a competent person, but an eminent one, in an advisory role to mir jaafir, who was not competent in anything, at all, is downright crazy. Glad the government is staying course with his appointment and not giving into the loonie bins. Wish to see him eventually be the Finance Minister.

You have serious comprehension issues my dear fraand, they are allowed and have large places of worships but my fraand they can't name them as Masjid my fraand. try to understand.

saying one thing and evidencing it with the total opposite in the same post is the stuff of brain disease.

Bhaiya me tou heeran hoon k aglay bunday ne 20 k messages kar chuka hai, aur ye sawal abb poocha ja raha hai? He probably changed his name recently that's my guess, but I would like to get an answer for that too. Meri bhi information me izzafa ho jye ga.
It's been the same nick since I joined the forum.

Then Pakistani government is forcing religious beliefs of the majority on a minority, which is un-Islamic.

Don't care about whether it's unIslamic or not. It's a massive distraction for the very real issues Pak faces and an attempt of devoiding Pak of THE valuable resource in addressing those issues.

The Constitution does not recognise them as Muslims for the purposes of Law. It does not prevent them from holding whatever beliefs they want...
They can hold the belief they are Muslims. They can hold the belief that those who do not accept Mirza Ghulaam Ahmed are Kafir.

Yes there were Executive orders by Zia ul Haq which prevented them calling their places of worship as a Masjid or from using Islamic terminology, but this is not in the Constitution and strictly speaking they are still allowed to hold whatever belief they want.

The Ahmadi leadership should go and challenge these Executive orders vis a vis the Judicial System if they feel this.

Now of course you are entitled to whatever opinion you want to hold on the matter of what the Constitution should say or not say...but we are also entitled to hold our opinions....
So why the uproar over appointing Atif Mian to the EAC?

And with respect to holding your opinions, I said as much in my previous post, that I absolutely respect your right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of your position on Ahmadis, just as I would expect you to respect my right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of my position. It is when groups like TLYRA resort to violence & instigating violence that we have problems.

@AgNoStiC MuSliM
Remove your negative ratting.
Did you delete your post?

Then Pakistani government is forcing religious beliefs of the majority on a minority, which is un-Islamic.
This is you interpretation...perhaps if the Ahmadi community concur with you they ought to go the Courts..?

So why the uproar over appointing Atif Mian to the EAC?

And with respect to holding your opinions, I said as much in my previous post, that I absolutely respect your right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of your position on Ahmadis, just as I would expect you to respect my right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of my position. It is when groups like TLYRA resort to violence & instigating violence that we have problems.

Did you delete your post?
Well one thing is that it is a sensitive issue and the enemies of the PTI government will use this as a battering ram...