Mian Atif, PTI and Oriya Maqbol Jaan..

You are agnostic and I can't make you understand, Pakistan is an Islamic country and there were huge riots over this issue at that time in Pakistan and it do matter when state itself is burning because one cult says 95% other Muslims to Kafir and as response state acted and given fare chance to that group which failed when inquire about khatam e nubuwat.

It is mentioned in Quran and Sunnah that who is non believer and who is believer.

Tou theek hai naa simply law me add kar do, k Ahamdi's MUST have to identify themselves as Ahmadi's. And simply add that tag of religion into every Identity document. Majority kiss ki hai so why is this even an issue? Muft me aik dossray k khilaf hatred create ki jaa rahi hai.

But prejudice na create kiya jiye, k kisi ko religion k base pe job na milay. Currently this man deserves that job and we need his expertise. Orya khud world top 25 economist me shamil ho jye tou IK ko kiya taklief itni khwari aur be-izzati karwaney ki. Aur baat karta hai economic hitman ki, Asad Umar was talking about John Perkins two years back. PTI ko nahi pata kiya? sabb pata hai tabhi naap toul k decisions liye ja rahey hain. The fact of the matter is we need experts not half baked pseudo intellectuals like Orya....

So why the uproar over appointing Atif Mian to the EAC?

And with respect to holding your opinions, I said as much in my previous post, that I absolutely respect your right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of your position on Ahmadis, just as I would expect you to respect my right to legally & peacefully argue and/or protest in favor of my position. It is when groups like TLYRA resort to violence & instigating violence that we have problems.

Did you delete your post?
Regarding opinions, it is my opinion that those who hold opinions against the Laws of Pakistan and her Constitution NOT be allowed to hold official state jobs. If someone disagrees with the constitution peacefully and without violence or encouraging instability, fine, let him hold this, but he ought not to be allowed to take a state job, like Police, Government, State school teacher, State media. He then ought to work in a private entity for his livelihood like tailor, farmer, private educational institutes, etc etc...

The jump from not only a competent person, but an eminent one, in an advisory role to mir jaafir, who was not competent in anything, at all, is downright crazy. Glad the government is staying course with his appointment and not giving into the loonie bins. Wish to see him eventually be the Finance Minister.

Why don't you make him Khalifa in London than??

Regarding opinions, it is my opinion that those who hold opinions against the Laws of Pakistan and her Constitution NOT be allowed to hold official state jobs. If someone disagrees with the constitution peacefully and without violence or encouraging instability, fine, let him hold this, but he ought not to be allowed to take a state job, like Police, Government, State school teacher, State media. He then ought to work in a private entity for his livelihood like tailor, farmer, private educational institutes, etc etc...
That’s not a tenable position. Constitution can be amended, laws can be changed, have been changed and will be changed. Currently the constitution has no provision for a South Punjab provision - does that mean that anyone who wants to amend the constitution to add more provinces should not be allowed to hold official State jobs? That’s ridiculous.

Holding a view that laws or the constitution need to be changed is different from not following the laws & constitution. It is our right to hold views that the constitution should be changed and work to enact change. But until the laws & constitution are changed, it is our responsibility to follow those laws, even if we disagree with them.

Apartheid. And a disservice to Pak.

Besides, who's saying that someone isn't acknowledging what the constitution currently says? or that someone in an economic advisory role is trying to change it or bring instability? That's a dog whistle that contributes to the instability and oppression created by the anti-ahmadi environment currenlty in Pak. The laws are flimsy and are subject to change. The constitution also has non-discrimination clauses and amendments that need to be prominent in a case of merit and competency on a subject that has nothing to do with religion or law.

That’s not a tenable position. Constitution can be amended, laws can be changed, have been changed and will be changed. Currently the constitution has no provision for a South Punjab provision - does that mean that anyone who wants to amend the constitution to add more provinces should not be allowed to hold official State jobs? That’s ridiculous.

Holding a view that laws or the constitution need to be changed is different from not following the laws & constitution. It is our right to hold views that the constitution should be changed and work to enact change. But until the laws & constitution are changed, it is our responsibility to follow those laws, even if we disagree with them.
Fair enough I take your point.
Regarding the provision of New Provinces, is it forbidden in the Constitution that no changes are allowed to the provincial system of Pakistan. The wording is extremely important.

Also that said person then ought to be honest about his views. So if he holds the view that this article is wrong in his opinion and that he will change it legally and until such time he will abide by it, then that is fine. But declare you intentions!!

Apartheid. And a disservice to Pak.
Oh dear. There is apartheid already. Have you not realised?
Even Allama Iqbal realised this about 100 years ago....although he did not use the word apartheid.
Social, cultural and religious apartheid....why not legal apartheid? (Which did happen in 1974)

Also that said person then ought to be honest about his views. So if he holds the view that this article is wrong in his opinion and that he will change it legally and until such time he will abide by it, then that is fine. But declare you intentions!!
That is a requirement for elected officials - you’re voting to put them in office to run the country. You have a right to know what their views are on any position and it is their responsibility to answer your questions so you can vote accordingly. But it is not a requirement for anyone else (or at least shouldn’t be) to declare their views.

My position is that it is for Allah to decide, and the State has no business defining who is or is not a Muslim. You don't want to believe Ahmadis are Muslim - great - practice this privately. Hold conferences, seminars whatever. But the government shouldn't be involved.
Do you believe in that Quran is Holy book ALLAH? ALLAH stated in Quran

Muhammad is not the father of [any] one of your men, but [he is] the Messenger of Allah and last of the prophets. And ever is Allah , of all things, Knowing.
chapter 33 (sūrat l-aḥzāb).

Now what is your stance on khatm e Nabuwat?

Without this individual the economy can be fixed!

Its not worth creating a situation over such matter if his advice is so important than keep him as a shadow advisor.

That's the thing, it can't. It needs all hands on deck, and especially THE BEST hand. There is no one out there with the stature of him in economics and finance. He's the one doing Pak a favor, a favor that was asked of him, not by him. One needs to confront the ones creating a situation (a failed hoopla thank god) and not the one who's subject to discrimination by simply being.

Muhammad is not the father of [any] one of your men, but [he is] the Messenger of Allah and last of the prophets. And ever is Allah , of all things, Knowing.

Stop the dog whistle, what does that have anything to do with the economy?

That's the thing, it can't. It needs all hands on deck, and especially THE BEST hand. There is no one out there at the stature of him in economics and finance. He's the one doing Pak a favor, a favor that was asked of him, not by him. One needs to confront the ones creating a situation (a failed hoopla thank god) and not the one who's subject to discrimination by simply being.

Stop the dog whistle, what does that have anything to do with the economy?
Valid point, I beleive its do able without this chap. But the final decision is not ours.

What I believe is irrelevant. I’m not asking for the constitution/laws to be changed to declare Ahmadis as Muslim. I’m calling for the constitution to take zero position on this. Leave religion to be practiced privately. The State should not be deciding who is or isn’t a Muslim.

Valid point, I beleive its do able without this chap. But the final decision is not ours.
It’s a pointless controversy. Let Imran Khan choose who he wants. At the end of the day if he doesn’t deliver on his promises to improve the economy he won’t get elected.

Why I.K so desperate to include this person against so many odds ??

Tou theek hai naa simply law me add kar do, k Ahamdi's MUST have to identify themselves as Ahmadi's. And simply add that tag of religion into every Identity document. Majority kiss ki hai so why is this even an issue? Muft me aik dossray k khilaf hatred create ki jaa rahi hai.

But prejudice na create kiya jiye, k kisi ko religion k base pe job na milay. Currently this man deserves that job and we need his expertise. Orya khud world top 25 economist me shamil ho jye tou IK ko kiya taklief itni khwari aur be-izzati karwaney ki. Aur baat karta hai economic hitman ki, Asad Umar was talking about John Perkins two years back. PTI ko nahi pata kiya? sabb pata hai tabhi naap toul k decisions liye ja rahey hain. The fact of the matter is we need experts not half baked pseudo intellectuals like Orya....

Very well put. I agree 100%. This is just drama baazi for the sake of it.

Why I.K so desperate to include this person against so many odds ??

Because he's a Pakistani who's a world renowned specialist in his field. It might come as a surprise to you but we don't have many of those. Why would we ignore him because ignorant people who don't know anything about economics, hate him for his religion?