MFN status to India endangers Pakistan's economy

That is Europe, here everyone has seen how India stops water of Pakistan & now this corrupt ghaddari regime wants Pakistan tobe dependant for electricity too, and that too from India, hell no, never. Pakistan must not allow it at all. Pakistan has current capacity of generating 50000 just from hydro power & out of that only 7000 is been generated, need to fix that & generate electricity from there instead of buying from India.

do it matters for me wheather the oil i filled to reach my office coming from ONGC or iran , after all what's the fun in seating in home i th wait for india to discover new oil feild , ..

abby , electricity nahi hai to buy ker oor kaam challa...
pher appna hydro plant bahha leyo..abhi to import ker or ghar ki light jalla...

Pakistan has current capacity of generating 50000 just from hydro power & out of that only 7000 is been generated, need to fix that & generate electricity from there instead of buying from India.
So when are you guys gonna fix it? It's been more than 63 years for God's sake! It's high time you get moving instead of pontificating and blaming India for all your ills! :azn:

Cheers!

That is Europe, here everyone has seen how India stops water of Pakistan & now this corrupt ghaddari regime wants Pakistan tobe dependant for electricity too, and that too from India, hell no, never. Pakistan must not allow it at all. Pakistan has current capacity of generating 50000 just from hydro power & out of that only 7000 is been generated, need to fix that & generate electricity from there instead of buying from India.

To utilize that 50,000 capacity you need to do billions of dollar investment to build dams or power plants etc. And I don't think Pakistan will afford that right now. In last 5 years Indian government invested some $160 Billion only on power sector. Pakistan can expect miracle if they do something like that.

Lot of noice for India being MFN. As if a common Pakistani gonna boycotte all the Pak products and jump on Indian products. Grow up kids!

Look bharti hindu terrorist opposing Chinses trade but the idiot has not look at the subject before spitting his hate.

Bharti hindu terrorist!!!!!!!
Never heard of that anywhere in the world. However you can find things strange for you at many airport of the world if you tell your name and nationality.

And adding to that this elite respectful member accusing other of spitting hate.

Post Reported

this is going to be first stage of economic war... second phase start with currency war. be prepared fellas.

India had given MFN status to Pakistan in 1996,it was a totally fake and I will call it fake status even today.India wants only to export its goods to Pakistan and no imports.Pakistan produces bed linen at half price than India,why they dont import it from Pakistan.
India needs cement and it started to import but later impose non tariff barrier of standard on Pakistani cement whereas Indian cement industries are producing cement at the same standards,why?
One other barrier to Pakistani exports to India is security concern from indian side. The trade facilities at Wahga border are under construction for years whereas the Dams construction started after this facility have completed,why?
India has imposed very engineered non tariff barier on Pakistani exports,we need months to understand them and recommend chane,if Govt of Pakistan does not works these issues with India,our economy will suffer so the people.

not everything is allowed in the MFN...
only few selected pharma products and taxtile industry related chemicals....

anyway ,MFN is not a boundation on comman pakistani to buy indian products...

Will it be written on paracetamol that it is imported from bharat and would it be written on textile that it is washed with bharti detergent?

If not than it is a clear case of forcing wider Pakistan (rich poor alike) to buy bharti stuff in a cheat and worst part of it will be when wrapper will mark it Pakistani.

@ Pioneerfeast, Pakistani cement is best in the world and perhaps cheapest too and bhartis cannot deny it... and their govt. is exploiting their public who wish you buy the best at any cost.
Pakistan can always export its cement to Africa and middleast.

Will it be written on paracetamol that it is imported from bharat and would it be written on textile that it is washed with bharti detergent?

If not than it is a clear case of forcing wider Pakistan (rich poor alike) to buy bharti stuff in a cheat and worst part of it will be when wrapper will mark it Pakistani.

@ Pioneerfeast, Pakistani cement is best in the world and perhaps cheapest too and bhartis cannot deny it... and their govt. is exploiting their public who wish you buy the best at any cost.

you are making tall claims about your industries . then how come they are not performing? how is it no one is buying your goods?

stop with the hatred man . it only lasts till you turn 30 ,then maturity sets in .

Take it back we don't need it.

India had given MFN status to Pakistan in 1996,it was a totally fake and I will call it fake status even today.India wants only to export its goods to Pakistan and no imports.Pakistan produces bed linen at half price than India,why they dont import it from Pakistan.
India needs cement and it started to import but later impose non tariff barrier of standard on Pakistani cement whereas Indian cement industries are producing cement at the same standards,why?
One other barrier to Pakistani exports to India is security concern from indian side. The trade facilities at Wahga border are under construction for years whereas the Dams construction started after this facility have completed,why?
India has imposed very engineered non tariff barier on Pakistani exports,we need months to understand them and recommend chane,if Govt of Pakistan does not works these issues with India,our economy will suffer so the people.

MFN is not a one way street mate,many negotations are to be made even after giving a country MFN status,go learn some economics before crying
every country has non tariff barriers even the developed and so called free market economies have many such barriers

If I were Pakistani,I would be asking for a rollback of the MFN status too.Think about it,India was dumb enough to grant Pakistan MFN in the 90s without any reciprocation so what exactly is the motivation for them to give it to us now?For protecting consumers from price wars you say? Since when does the Pakistani establishment care about that.Import duties?Will be eaten up by some high ranking official so it makes no difference.

So kindly repeal the MFN status,we don't need it.An MFN will unduly put our domestic prices at risk of wild fluctuations and units opening up for production and facilitating trade in Pakistan will take away jobs in India.

Note to the Indian government: Being the nice guy wins you no favors. All hapless citizens like myself are seeing is your administration doling out trade goodies to everyone.Far bigger trade giants don't grant out luxuries to far poorer nations,toh hum kiss kheth ki muli hai?

Overconfidence doesn't help either.The United States was arrogant enough to push for free trade agreements thinking "tiny India and China can't hurt us".What they forgot was the capability of smaller market economies for instant restructuring.Americans got thrashed in their own game,don't act like them by underestimating anyone.Pull back the MFN designations and duty free exemptions to all SAARC nations and come to your senses before it's too late.

So when are you guys gonna fix it? It's been more than 63 years for God's sake! It's high time you get moving instead of pontificating and blaming India for all your ills! :azn:

Cheers!

Despite the fact 99% bhartis voted to nuke Pakistan..... we still blame Ghadari the most, Sharif and than BB.

Take it back we don't need it.

read the last news

world1.gif