Massive Ambush in S. Waziristan

In this ambush, was any terrorist killed? This question alone will tell you how bad situational awareness and ISR is right now.

No terrorist was killed

It was a one sided attack and terrorists managed to escape safely after the attack

I was saying that stop brining any single afghani in pak but idiot govt dont understand

Pak nz series single attack will ruin our cricket for next 20 yrs

No terrorist was killed

It was a one sided attack and terrorists managed to escape safely after the attack
Well that shows how bad things are. And how bad our training and strategy is.

Locals are the problem. They are the ones responsible for these attacks

Unlike Bajaur these Waziristanis are very pro TTP. Need to declare a war in these two areas till locals stop being swines

No hostile agency

Yeh waziristani bohat barhai haramzadai hain

Need to tighten grip against them. Treat them like a insurgency ridden area should be

Here in my university(GCUF department Chemistry),one guy is from Waziristan (south). He is very intelligent student and holds good character.
But problem is i have felt that they are strong supporters of PTM.One another guy is from KPK (good friend of mine).they all support PTM and think TTP is just proxy of Army.They also hate TtP but unfortunately hate army although his relatives are in army.
He told me one colonel (from AJ&K) is very ruge to them and doing massive corruption in Waziristan.He says punjabis have altogether altered the army and snashed the whole credit of 1948 indo pak war from them.
But I have noticed that they are betrayed by PTM.our gov. is responsible for letting PTM so survive so long.

If this sort of stuff is called news, then people really do have their heads stuck up their @$$es. The least these twitter-tw@ts can do is verify with video, photo and official statement backing these claims.

First Rule .... always verify the news. I would have thought that with the indian-p!glet$ running around posting fake news all the time, with hundreds of pseudo news websites proliferating cyber space. That Pakistanis would have at least gotten up to speed on the whole dumb charades indians have been playing all this time.

Verify the credibility of the news, else do not post it.

And that is why quality of this forum is going down the drains because of ignorant idiots who open threads every 2-seconds based on fake, idiotic news. And frankly, the Mods are taking no real action, and allowing this garbage to flourish here.

phir hum mai aur indian army mai koi farq nai rahe ga.Udhr bhi hamre log hai being emotional never work.Loss hota hai par hume usko receprocate krna chahye.If we one army officer do something rash there like so and so we will loose support of local population, prepare for anothe dacade of unrest.

We already don't have support from local Waziristani. Locals support TTP and hate Pakistan

In their hate for Pakistan these Waziristani b@stards sometimes use religion to weaken state of Pakistan (TTP)

And sometimes use ethnicity and secularism (PTM)

These b@stards don't deserve our love or sympathy. They deserve to be treated in the manner I proposed. Or else these Waziristani b@stards would make life miserable for people living in other areas of Fata like Bajaur or Mohmand or khyber

Go tell this to those families who lost their young sons, maybe they will accept the many years of his serving and Professionalism, You know in USA Army he won't even last 1 month with this so called credentials, he would be call in Congress and sacked .

Wars demand blood and we are at war, sad to lost so many sons of the soil in such war, where you could not see your enemies. Even the families of martyrs are not as broken as you.
This all evil and mess were created by the mother of evils, that is the USA. We know very well, what the USA achieved in Vietnam and now what they are able to earn in the last twenty years in Afghanistan. Just tweet/post such venom in the USA for their generals and they will fix the bugs in your program.
Such ambushes were even could not be averted by superpowers, let aside Pakistan. Either give blood for Pakistan's resolve or else search for some bangles.

So you mean to say you are accepting Kashmiris as terrorists? I never even mentioned Kashmir just terrorists

No but you must have meant to bomb Assamis & Tamils together? No? Now keep reading and blame your RSS ideology for being kicked.

It's mainly the Mehsud tribe. Pashteen is also from it. PTM was originally called Mehsud Tahafuz Movement. Don't know where Wazir tribe stands.
They keep changing loyalties. Thing is Pakistan should not play waiting game with these guys. There was a need to engage these scum in Iran and Afghanistan when Yanks were leaving instead we are playing safe with Taliban in Afghanistan and making peace deals.

Here in my university(GCUF department Chemistry),one guy is from Waziristan (south). He is very intelligent student and holds good character.
But problem is i have felt that they are strong supporters of PTM.One another guy is from KPK (good friend of mine).they all support PTM and think TTP is just proxy of Army.They also hate TtP but unfortunately hate army although his relatives are in army.
He told me one colonel (from AJ&K) is very ruge to them and doing massive corruption in Waziristan.He says punjabis have altogether altered the army and snashed the whole credit of 1948 indo pak war from them.
But I have noticed that they are betrayed by PTM.our gov. is responsible for letting PTM so survive so long.

Your friend doesn't hate Pakistan army. He hates Pakistan. But can't openly say it so he uses Pakistan army as an excuse to show his hatred

He also doesn't hate TTP. He would never condemn attacks by TTP unless you force him to

I know these Waziristanis very well. Bohat upar level k bharwai hotai hain
They keep changing loyalties. Thing is Pakistan should not play waiting game with these guys. There was a need to engage these scum in Iran and Afghanistan when Yanks were leaving instead we are playing safe with Taliban in Afghanistan and making peace deals.

Any sensible state would shut down all crossing points between the Pakistan and Afghanistan indefinitely because of this attack

But Pakistan is such a clown state that it would continue to keep borders opened like it is business as usual

This is the reason I won't let my child join Pak army. It is not worth to fight and die for a country when you are just a number and cannon fodder for that country

Your friend doesn't hate Pakistan army. He hates Pakistan. But can't openly say it so he uses Pakistan army as an excuse to show his hatred

He also doesn't hate TTP. He would never condemn attacks by TTP unless you force him to

I know these Waziristanis very well. Bohat upar level k bharwai hotai hain
We will have to provide them facilities, education,their basic rights being citizens of Pakistan.what we have done for them?
They are facing war from so many decades.First soviets,then Americans.at least four decades.

By the time Bajwa retires, the TTP would have controlled large swathes of territory in Waziristan.

In a normal situation, an offensive would be declared to clear the area and dislodge the terrorists. But in both Baluchistan and Waziristan, Bajwa is more interested in keeping the appearance of normalcy than recognizing the increasing activity of proscribed groups. This is leading almost to daily loss of lives of soldiers and depleting the morale of the troops.

He has single handedly reversed all the gains made by COAS Raheel Sharif and it won’t be a stretch to say that the emboldened TTP might start striking urban centers in the not so distance future, if the current trend continues.

It is easy to blame locals or to play ostrich and bury one’s head in the sand and deny the obvious. But the truth is Pakistan is witnessing a resurgence of the TTP and if left unchecked, the state will pay a very high cost for the incompetence of its security leadership.

Gotta give credit where its due...

Sikhs tried to create trouble in India....Indian armed forces brutally crushed sikh uprising and committed genocide of upto 30k sikhs to put a full stop to it. Mind you , this is despite the fact that sikhs are complete assimilated in Indian culture and military.

Put the kashmir on full lockdown for about 2 years now. Bad for us but good for them.

Now come to China , Xinjiang folks tried to be ambitious and look what happened to them.

Chechneyans tried to do the same...Red army went crazy.

That is how states should behave if they want to be in one single piece. Tribals only understand one thing and that is force. I don't think Pakistan army has the temperament of doing what is necessary.
We are not genocidal maniacs.

We will have to provide them facilities, education,their basic rights being citizens of Pakistan.what we have done for them?
They are facing war from so many decades.First soviets,then Americans.at least four decades.

People living in rajanpur in Punjab or in thar in Sindh have worse poverty than Waziristan

They don't go attacking Pakistani soldiers or blowing themselves up in bazar

In Waziristanion ko sonai ki road bhi bana do yeh apni harkaton sai baaz nahi aaye gai
By the time Bajwa retires, the TTP would have controlled large swathes of territory in Waziristan.

In a normal situation, an offensive would be declared to clear the area and dislodge the terrorists. But in both Baluchistan and Waziristan, Bajwa is more interested in keeping the appearance of normalcy than recognizing the increasing activity of proscribed groups. This is leading almost to daily loss of lives of soldiers and depleting the morale of the troops.

He has single handedly reversed all the gains made by COAS Raheel Sharif and it won’t be a stretch to say that the emboldened TTP might start striking urban centers in the not so distance future, if the current trend continues.

It is easy to blame locals or to play ostrich and bury one’s head in the sand and deny the obvious. But the truth is Pakistan is witnessing a resurgence of the TTP and if left unchecked, the state will pay a very high cost for the incompetence of its security leadership.

I completely agree with what you are saying

However the role of local Waziristanis cannot be ignored in this situation

The reason TTP hasn't made it to other areas of Fata is because it does not enjoy the same support in other areas like it enjoys in Waziristan

Even at its most powerful era ttp struggled to completely control Bajaur or malakand agency

Problem is, why haven't we taken precautions to avert such attacks? Why do convoys travel unprotected? Why are they not accompanied with aerial support? Why are drones not used to monitor routes? Why are MRAPs not used? Why is there no security grid present? Obviously locals have pro-TTP leanings, but we haven't done our part either.
You nailed it. We need to have a pair of CH 4 drones in Baluchistan and also in Tribal areas 24/7 to keep angel wings. Its cheap and effective and we have got them in our arsenal, then what's stopping our top brass from not using it. Area of responsibility general alongside Bajwa needs to be brought to the assembly and need to explain themselves. Our generals definitely needs some explaining as all these attacks are going unanswered for far too long. Same line of India/TTP fed to us but where is the counter strategy and IBO;s are just not good enough. If you do the same thing everyday then results are the same too, our generals need to take some responsibility and come clean and accountability applies to us all.