Man fined, jailed over second marriage without first wife’s permission

Can anyone kindly quote the constitution or Islamic law under which this is a law in Pakistan? Anyone ?

According to Islamic Ideology Council now you do not need a permission and I also did not come across any such thing so if anyone has a knowledge kindly share

Guys don't kick my arse, but a Muslim man doesn't need permission to re-marry whilst married, right?

Can anyone kindly quote the constitution or Islamic law under which this is a law in Pakistan? Anyone ?

According to Islamic Ideology Council now you do not need a permission and I also did not come across any such thing so if anyone has a knowledge kindly share

This one wife law is not anti Islam it is actually quite Islamic in nature.

Marriage(Nikkah) is just a civil contract two consenting adults make with each other and take God and the State as witness.

You can have anything in there if both parties agree to.

I have seen weird Nikkah namas like with Pocket Money or even a promise that the girl will be allowed to finish the education or continue working.

It is all good.

Actually this will help with the marriages. We have too many people who have too much money and are basically using marriage as a game to feed their tharak.

daalo begharat logon ko jail me. Ek ko haq de nahi sakte or 4 4 karni hai

Guys don't kick my arse, but a Muslim man doesn't need permission to re-marry whilst married, right?

a Muslim can do whatever he or she may please.

The state actually has to take its responsibility if the rights of an individual are being marginalized. The society is reeling from unfair distribution of wealth read inheritance here and you guys are debating over this.

The state cannot allow anyone to marry if they are already registered without asking the third party if he/she is being marginalized.

It comes down to the state and not how people interpret such things. For Example the 2nd Caliph had the triple talaq implemented as a penalty because of abundance of divorce in the society.

This one wife law is not anti Islam it is actually quite Islamic in nature.

Marriage(Nikkah) is just a civil contract two consenting adults make with each other and take God and the State as witness.

You can have anything in there if both parties agree to.

I have seen weird Nikkah namas like with Pocket Money or even a promise that the girl will be allowed to finish the education or continue working.

It is all good.

Actually this will help with the marriages. We have too many people who have too much money and are basically using marriage as a game to feed their tharak.

daalo begharat logon ko jail me. Ek ko haq de nahi sakte or 4 4 karni hai

/?
That is not the answer to my questions :) I need to know under which law he is jailed ? is there any such law

/?
That is not the answer to my questions :) I need to know under which law he is jailed ? is there any such law

Since when did women in Pakistan start reading law or caring about it?
Ap logon ki jo marzi hoti hai wo to karleti hain.

Since when did women in Pakistan start reading law or caring about it?
Ap logon ki jo marzi hoti hai wo to karleti hain.
I do not know about WOMEN but I, me , am :D do read/ing so shabash chal excuses na bana law bata law

hoga koi dus hazaar saal pehle likha hua bartaanvi law.... jo is per implement hogaya hoga haha
hahahahahahah main iski jaga hota to bartanvi law ko challenge kar deta on many technical grounds

Whats with name calling people and disrespecting each other if someone doesnt have islamic knowledge should we abuse them or help them guide
Just the starting posts show that you guys are not mature enough to have a discussions on any topic

Now back to topic her permission is not needed
And there is reason for allowing multiple wifes in islam too we have to understand its not there to give people freedom so they can mess around

That person needs to fullfill his duties if he cant he shouldnt even think about it

But its better to ask for the permission from first wife as its a kind gesture and explain the reason
Now women shouldn't just just say no just because of jealously or without any reason
Because it is permissible by Allah.

Whats with name calling people and disrespecting each other if someone doesnt have islamic knowledge should we abuse them or help them guide
Just the starting posts show that you guys are not mature enough to have a discussions on any topic

Now back to topic her permission is not needed
And there is reason for allowing multiple wifes in islam too we have to understand its not there to give people freedom so they can mess around

That person needs to fullfill his duties if he cant he shouldnt even think about it

But its better to ask for the permission from first wife as its a kind gesture and explain the reason
Now women shouldn't just just say no just because of jealously or without any reason
Because it is permissible by Allah.

Dear Respect Trump oh sorry Darth Vader,

please explain the red part. Who will decide if the duties were fulfilled fairly?

Everything comes under the STATE and the STATE has alone the rights to call the shots if individual rights of citizens are not being ensured.

fck off Hindu....According to Quran and Hadith one needs consent of first wife for second marriage...and second marriage is allowed only if he can do justice with both of them...! Should I tell we don't burn wives with death of husband? So next time, stay shut up in matters of different religion!
You got it all wrong

Perfect now go and enjoy without getting married as our law makers wants you to go against mans nature.
Now the whole country is gonna be a brothel! Enjoy!

with the economy as shitty as it is only the Qataris can enjoy that in Pakistan