“Make in India” for HAL trainer, import of Swiss trainer capped

Nothing came of this whatsoever, more media sensationalism. If there was any truth to this the CAG and CBI would have been all over this but they are silent. And if there was even a shred of evidence then why are the new GoI making a repeat order for 38 MORE?

How about you be "logical" and stop just spouting nonsense.

CAG report has criticized swiss mal purchase , now your are getting into trobuled waters , jaa yaar menu son de tan tu jaa ke hala kabab kha bangladeshi dhabe te.
So explain to me why the new GoI went for a REPEAT BUY of more of this tainted/corrupt deal?? If there was even a shred of evidence the GoI wouldn't have touched Pilatus.

MOD ki marzi they have power , but to quench our hunger as you are not visiting halal bangladeshi kebaba shop for that.

HTT 40 project was scutted heavily by IAF and cag report has exposed that , regarding actions on that they are yet to be public and will be handled my MOD appropriately over time.

As HTT 40 was scutted for Pilatus trainer its timeline got hit so till its ready further order of 38 has been placed , now shoo dont tag me on any of your stupid post.

Here read this in detail how HTT 40 was scuttled by IAF and UPA for this swiss scam

Scuttling a 'Made in India' project: The case of the HTT-40 trainer | Business Standard News
You're talking absolute nonsense and connecting imaginary dots, you don't know how these things were. No Indian govt in this day and age would make such deals if there was any serious possibility of wrongdoing.

The GoI buying more PC-7s is an indication none of the previous allegations had any substance that much is irrefutable.

Now stop replying to me if you have nothing credible to say.

Good decision,Need of an Indian trainer is very much needed. I guess IAF can wait till HAL sort out.And it seems they moving very fast with first maiden flight planned in Sep 2015.

Has HAL selected the Engine?
Have the tenders/agreement for the engine been finalised?
Have all the design parameters for all the systems and sub-systems been frozen?
Have all the manufacturing jigs, dies and tooling been made or acquired?

If you tick a YES for all the check-boxes above; then you (and HAL and MoD) can look a maiden flight in the declared time-frame.
Otherwise a balsa-wood mock-up can be launched with rubber-band propulsion; like we did as 10-12 year old school-boys.

Has HAL selected the Engine?
Have the tenders/agreement for the engine been finalised?
Have all the design parameters for all the systems and sub-systems been frozen?
Have all the manufacturing jigs, dies and tooling been made or acquired?

If you tick a YES for all the check-boxes above; then you (and HAL and MoD) can look a maiden flight in the declared time-frame.
Otherwise a balsa-wood mock-up can be launched with rubber-band propulsion; like we did as 10-12 year old school-boys.
Yes,
Yes,
Yes,

Another HJT-36 to happen. It's been 12 years since first flight of HJT-36 for God sake and its not even ready for foreseeable future let alone LCA saga. HAL chu**ya bana raha hai aur kuchh nahi!!!

There should mix of best in the world and indigenous in inventory.

Now this age old rheotoric of "No Compromise with nation's security, so will buy only Current World's best" should stop.

I now seriously Sympathize with the IAF, they really are in shackles when it comes to equipment.

How are we performing on the trainer front ? Do you think K-8 is enough ?

No, we are going to end up with a shortfall in a speed bracket and so far not much is seen on the surface to resolve that problem.

You do realize that I'm a finance guy ? O bhai what the heck is a speed bracket ? Explain it to me in English not your Engineering babble ! :mad:

Its all because we missed the age of defence Manufacturing and are quite left behind while on the other hand, the Indian Military Establishment have got the taste of worlds best equipment's with which Indian Defence Manufacturing community cant compete. Expectations are high, standards are low.