Lt Gen Ishfaq Nadeem likely to be named as next Army Chief : Political Circles

Ultimately they (COASs) will be tamed and to be a good toady as require in the constitution one day. RS was a good start.
I don't that's the correct approach but rather maintaining a good working relationship. Army's interests are now exploding beyond known boundries, so it would be difficult for institution itself as well to put a sudden halt, a long give-take may yield a better result,

There is nothing wrong if there haven't been SC's decision that IJI was made by ISI and NS took money from Army.
Who took money is disputed, who gave money is self confessed. So you see Asghar Khan case laid to rest because guilty is known, the beneficiaries are doubtful.

As I know these power regularly make due payments and those payments are not to politicians. Planes, ammo, cars
Any bridge, road, university, hospital created from such payment where politicans can have their commission?
If there's even a single such payment made to politicians, i would glad to be corrected.
Quite a few payments are made. In lieu of "higher than mountains and deeper than seas" to "aid from the umriqan people" .
The issue is that most Pakistanis tend to pick a side on this military- civilian clash and then act sanctimonious about their side. Ironically the truth is that all of them come from the same crop and are equally tainted.

All it takes is a drive in a black SUV near F-8 and meetings in Dubai. Children are given immigrant visas, cayman Island accounts are filled, and the nation is sold.

Well I don't know how PTI figured into this thread? I am better off having civic sense than such intellect, thank you.

Coz thats where you normally show up or to pasha and his friends related threads. Where you throw a bait and they take it.

Appko or ganja ko civic sense mubarak ho. Just leave us out of it, btw where were you when civic sense was at the airport and nobody showed up. He has got unreliable parents so be careful what you wish for :D

Quite a few payments are made. In lieu of "higher than mountains and deeper than seas" to "aid from the umriqan people" .
The issue is that most Pakistanis tend to pick a side on this military- civilian clash and then act sanctimonious about their side. Ironically the truth is that all of them come from the same crop and are equally tainted.

All it takes is a drive in a black SUV near F-8 and meetings in Dubai. Children are given immigrant visas, cayman Island accounts are filled, and the nation is sold.
Like which payments? The most loans from, the friend you're mentioning, before CPEC were for only one purpose i.e. hardware. Can you tell me any single item which dominates the Pak-China trade-relations?

There is nothing wrong if there haven't been SC's decision that IJI was made by ISI and NS took money from Army.

So What.....NS like every politician bring out by the Army/ISI itself initially unfortunately in this country.....but nonetheless its not the beginning what matters to the Public but the ENDs.

Coz thats where you normally show up or to pasha and his friends related threads. Where you throw a bait and they take it.

Appko or ganja ko civic sense mubarak ho. Just leave us out of it, btw where were you when civic sense was at the airport and nobody showed up :D
Is there anything related to pasha here? I believe I never engaged you.

I don't that's the correct approach but rather maintaining a good working relationship. Army's interests are now exploding beyond known boundries, so it would be difficult for institution itself as well to put a sudden halt, a long give-take may yield a better result,

Shorter run May be.....
that is why I use word "Will" for an ideal democratic setup eventually one day.

PTI/tis should stop dreaming about army intervention to remove Nawaz, they always say federation is in danger. If federation can survive 5 years of Zardari then Nawaz is better option any day.
Me being a Pakistani feel not from now but since when I have ready history and started understanding things that first Bangalis were treated unfairly then Balochis then Sindhis and then Pashtuns. First, they create enivronment to be exploited by enemy and then wonder why Fall of Dhaka happened.
Professor Ghafoor once said to Yahya Bukhtiar that Pakistan is going to disintegrate. He said "How come you know but rulers's don't". Rest is history.

Who took money is disputed, who gave money is self confessed. So you see Asghar Khan case laid to rest because guilty is known, the beneficiaries are doubtful.
:omghaha:

Like which payments? The most loans from, the friend you're mentioning, before CPEC were for only one purpose i.e. hardware. Can you tell me any single item which dominates the Pak-China trade-relations?
Just hardware prior to CPEC?
Please do some historical research on the fuel test lab that was "setup" and OGRA made to work with it.

Just hardware prior to CPEC?
Please do some historical research on the fuel test lab that was "setup" and OGRA made to work with it.
So that "fuel" lab was, somehow the biggest factor in bilateral trade?
P:S. I can do google search, since I am an ordinary person, leaving the "Historical Research" to think tanks.

Ashfaq Nadeem is the brain behind Sarb e azb and war against terror in Pakistan.

So you know Nawaz Sharif very well? and all his companies?
Look at the broader picture and you will see how nicely we all are giving india a befitting reaction.
Also we cannot have a Prime minister like Narendra as we need to complete CPEC.
Think with an open mind there is always a strategy behind national interest.
Cheers
It is not just me, check this, the last part. and for the befitting reply as I said before
NS k sat hr bar A__l hojata hai.

I dont think Gen Ishfaq will be made COAS, firstly because since he is being described as assertive and blunt, this is a big no for Nawaz Sharif... Also i have observed anyone who is being speculated and expected as COAS, in media as most likley choice is never named COAS... Even in Gen Raheel Sharif's time, Gen Rashid Mehmood's name was coming, and also Gen Haroon... Some were expecting Gen Tariq khan too...but no one, not even one person had expected Gen Raheel Sharif.... So lets think..who has the least chances of becoming COAS? In my opinion, one who we dont expect at all, will become next chief...

upload_2016-11-22_21-16-31.png

The actual race is between

Lt Gen Rizwan Akhtar , DG Inter-Services Intelligence
Lt Gen Mian Muhammad Hilal Hussain, Commander, Army Strategic Force Command
Lt Gen Ghayur Mahmood, Chief of Logistics Staff
Lt Gen Nazir Ahmed Butt, President, National Defence University
Lt Gen Naveed Mukhtar, Commander, 5 Corps, Karachi
Lt Gen Hidayat Ur Rehman, Commander, 11 Corps, Peshawar

Every patwari wants all the independent institutions to not follow the rules, while expecting only Army to go by the book.

Kia yeh khula tazad nahi?

View attachment 354619

The actual race is between

Lt Gen Rizwan Akhtar , DG Inter-Services Intelligence
Lt Gen Mian Muhammad Hilal Hussain, Commander, Army Strategic Force Command
Lt Gen Ghayur Mahmood, Chief of Logistics Staff
Lt Gen Nazir Ahmed Butt, President, National Defence University
Lt Gen Naveed Mukhtar, Commander, 5 Corps, Karachi
Lt Gen Hidayat Ur Rehman, Commander, 11 Corps, Peshawar

Wrong... First all these are too junior.. Anyone from the first 4 will be selected...i was saying tht anyone from those 4, who we think have least chances can be selected... I didnt mean, too junior generals...

Also Gen Rizwan Akhtar, DG ISI cant be selected at all,even if we ignore seniority, because he hasnt commanded a corps, which is a prerequisite for becoming COAS