Kurulus Osman fans

Thank you brother. It's not about Ataturk, It's about the manners and the rules of this forum. Did you guys saw any Turkish person that insulted your leaders and values? If the mods let these kind of things happen, one day people would start to insult our prophet. It doesn't matter if he's Pakistani or not, there are common manners...

I think it's on Netflix

Manners make a man---. We were talking about Turkish serials reviving Islamic history---there was no reason for the conversation to target Kemal Ataturk.

You should know one secret about pakistan and Jinnah---. Pakistan was never created for ISLAM---or be an Islamic state. That is why all the Mullahs were against the creation of Pakistan and Pakistan movement---.

Pakistan was created by Jinnah Sahib so that a subjugated and a pumelled people could have freedom to live freely---. Muslims were the rulers of Hind before the british conquered it from them---then the war of independence came in 1857 and it was majority muslims that revolted against the british rule---.

The british punished our forefathers severely---brutality like never seen before.

The Jinnah and Iqbal and before that Sir Syed Ahmed Khan happened to muslims.

That immaculately dressed cigarette smoking whiskey drinking pork eating extremely well spoken Jinnah Sahib stood up for a down trodden people and gave us a nation even though he was as far from religion Islam as any muslim could be and still be known as a muslim---. He could hardly speak Urdu---our national language---. His language was english and Gujrati and I don't know if he spoke gujrati even---.

But then there are a million who condemn Jinnah Sahib for giving us identity and pakistan.

But remember please---just because there is an Erdogan---Kemal Ataturk is still a hero in the hearts of majority of pakistanis---.

Its bajjum

avit
Ay wallah
Bey
Gardish
Intaqam (it’s in Urdu too same meaning)
Haide Haide
San merkhat ma
Aana
Tamam
Hathun
I started learning Turkish years back and a shit ton of vocab is same with Farsi, Arabic and Urdu. Just different pronunciation b/c latin alphabets. Some are same with french.

Tashkur.

btw call me sister ;D
"tesukkur"

It is and I started it on Netflix but only watched few minutes of first episode. But I will watch it after finishing the another season I am watching.

https://www.atv.com.tr/
Its not available on Pak Netflix...

Manners make a man---. We were talking about Turkish serials reviving Islamic history---there was no reason for the conversation to target Kemal Ataturk.

You should know one secret about pakistan and Jinnah---. Pakistan was never created for ISLAM---or be an Islamic state. That is why all the Mullahs were against the creation of Pakistan and Pakistan movement---.

Pakistan was created by Jinnah Sahib so that a subjugated and a pumelled people could have freedom to live freely---. Muslims were the rulers of Hind before the british conquered it from them---then the war of independence came in 1857 and it was majority muslims that revolted against the british rule---.

The british punished our forefathers severely---brutality like never seen before.

The Jinnah and Iqbal and before that Sir Syed Ahmed Khan happened to muslims.

That immaculately dressed cigarette smoking whiskey drinking pork eating extremely well spoken Jinnah Sahib stood up for a down trodden people and gave us a nation even though he was as far from religion Islam as any muslim could be and still be known as a muslim---. He could hardly speak Urdu---our national language---. His language was english and Gujrati and I don't know if he spoke gujrati even---.

But then there are a million who condemn Jinnah Sahib for giving us identity and pakistan.

But remember please---just because there is an Erdogan---Kemal Ataturk is still a hero in the hearts of majority of pakistanis---.
Brother, thanks for teaching me about your history and your kind words. I have a basic knowledge of your history but I've learned a lot more thanks to you and I'd like to learn a lot more. I don't care about ideologies or persons(except Ataturk, Bayezid I, Mehmed the Conqueror and Selim I) It doesn't matter if it's Erdogan or someone else. I have respect for them regarless of what they do but I only care about seeing a strong Turkey and a strong Muslim world in General. I think majority of you Pakistanis support Erdogan because of his support on Kashmir and you guys fear that that support will end if Erdogan is not the president. That is absolutely wrong as you guys are our brothers. But I believe in common manners and values and insulting an important leader of a nation or religion should be punished regarless of the nations. It doesn't and shouldn't matter if he's Pakistani or not. There are common manners and I'd have asked the same thing if a Turk did the same behaviors against a value of your Pakistani brothers. There must be common manners and rules regardless of nations or else people would start to insult our Prophets...

Tashkur.

btw call me sister ;D
Ooopss, my mistake sister :lol::D Actually it's amazing that we have womens in here.

Thank you brother. It's not about Ataturk, It's about the manners and the rules of this forum. Did you guys saw any Turkish person that insulted your leaders and values? If the mods let these kind of things happen, one day people would start to insult our prophet. It doesn't matter if he's Pakistani or not, there are common manners...

I think it's on Netflix
Not here in Pakistan. Alot of turkish shows used to be. Karadayi Muhtesem Yuzyil, etc not anymore. Not there are just a few and only 1 or 2 good ones.

Brothers (and sisters @Moonlight :azn:), I swear to God you guys are watching more Turkish shows than I am. It might be possible you'd turned out to be a better Turkish speakers than I am if we had a tournament in here

Baji, This link, the show is still in turkish....

I watched a drama with English subtitles. Let me see if it’s available on another website I use to watch turkish dramas.

Brothers (and sisters @Moonlight :azn:), I swear to God you guys are watching more Turkish shows than I am. It might be possible you'd turned out to be a better Turkish speakers than I am if we had a tournament in here

I LOVE YOUR TUREKY for so many different reasons and I really hope to visit it someday.
So far I just have watched 2 dramas and season (Ertugurl).

It seems like you guys watch a lot of Turkish shows. Why not the opposite then? Can you guys give any recommendations of Pakistani tv series with Eng. subtitles?

Nah,I really doubt that. Dont speak it, understand it to some extent if spoken slowly. Dont really watch turkish show s for that matter too. 2:30 hr episodes. It becomes a full time job, unless show is truly exceptional. Havent watched Ertugrul past season 1. Stopped learning turkish a while back. Thinking of picking both Farsi and Turkish up again.

It seems like you guys watch a lot of Turkish shows. Why not the opposite then? Can you guys give any recommendations of Pakistani tv series with Eng. subtitles?

There are few movies and couple of dramas on Netflix.

Try searching on Netflix. I dont watch currently so i dont know. Wouldve to ask my sister about suggestions. Doubt that you will find them with Eng Subs anyhwere other than Netflix. From the late 90s and early 2000s there were some truly great shows that i watched. Wont find them with eng subs.

There are few movies and couple of dramas on Netflix.
Zindagi Gulzaar hai aur Humsafar.:lol::lol::lol::lol:
Meri phuphi pagal ho gayi si humsafar dai pichai.